121 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

[WTS/Bulk] ▲★ CAL-LAB Lightning Isolators ★▲, Authorised Seller@Performance Guarantee

aMer
post Sep 15 2010, 03:09 PM

301 posts

gkl83

I see they are now having massive discounts on all their products until end of this month.

http://site.callab2u.com/main/3074/index.a...promotions!!

Maybe you could update the price listing of those products here.
TSgkl83
post Sep 17 2010, 12:24 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(aMer @ Sep 15 2010, 03:09 PM)
Maybe you could update the price listing of those products here.

The promotion (50% Discount & free hamper) only valid for bulk purchases up to certain amount...
Hence, this promotion doesn't apply on me as i no working direct under Cal-Lab...

For more inquiry, please call 03-77268680 look for Auntie Lucy / Mr Calvin for more detail information.... smile.gif
philiper89
post Sep 20 2010, 02:21 PM

118 posts

Hi there...I m very interested in this product.

1. Can I connect it wif more than one extension? Will it overload?

2. Actually I spot SF9512-DSL. Should I need to buy SLAN-1236 for protect my modem?

3. I saw SF9512-DSL got 2 ports for telephone line.....can I connect my tel line directly from the wall to port 1 then I connect a ADSL splitter to port 2 for my modem and telephone? Will it be protect?

This post has been edited by philiper89: Sep 20 2010, 02:51 PM
liverpool_21
post Sep 20 2010, 02:36 PM

36 posts

Was wondering if I could use the product for my PC + Modem + Printer.

By adding another adapter. Would it still work.

Hope you could let me know which product it is and how much it would be.

please do pm me.

Thank you
fszkixk1
post Sep 21 2010, 07:37 PM

sorry wrong post

This post has been edited by fszkixk1: Sep 21 2010, 07:42 PM
philiper89
post Sep 23 2010, 04:16 PM

118 posts

Jus got my item!!! Nice seller fast transaction thx ^^
erichhl
post Sep 30 2010, 06:05 PM

112 posts

hi gkl83,
I would like to know if i want to protect the ADSL2/2+ modem(RJ11), Router(RJ45), and the power adapter(3pin socket). which cal-lab product you can recommend? and how much include postage to kepong, k.l? and is this cal-lab provide warranty? if the cal-lab is strike by lightning can the inner part be replace or i've gotta buy a new unit? thanks!! smile.gif

This post has been edited by erichhl: Sep 30 2010, 06:06 PM
MangO
post Oct 1 2010, 11:28 AM

LYN Addict
623 posts

Hi gkl83,

I've got a few things I need your advice on. My setup is as below.

Room 1: With a TV, Astro, VCR player, VCD player, home theater, AV unit. We split them between two outlets.

Room 2: Cordless phone only.

Room 3: One Aztech modem + Netgear wireless router.

Thanks a lot.

TSgkl83
post Oct 2 2010, 07:48 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(MangO @ Oct 1 2010, 11:28 AM)
Hi gkl83,

I've got a few things I need your advice on. My setup is as below.

Room 1: With a TV, Astro, VCR player, VCD player, home theater,  AV unit. We split them between two outlets.

Room 2: Cordless phone only.

Room 3: One Aztech modem + Netgear wireless router.

Thanks a lot.

Room 1: you means splited into 2 islands within the same room? is it the power drawing from the same power socket? it your TV connected to antenna?
u can use SFTV9622FC for power + antenna + astro + telephone protection. Otherwise u can use MDSC0039FC for power + astro protection if u dont have antenna connected to your TV

Room 2: for free hassle, u can use SF9512ARD as it will protect ur AC adapter and standard 3 UK power socket. Otherwise u can use TJP9633, but the jack size or voltage of AC adapter may vary, required your information about your AC adapter power output before get the TJP9633 for you...

Room 3: have any PC nearby ur modem & router? have any wired lan cable to your router?
MangO
post Oct 2 2010, 01:45 PM

LYN Addict
623 posts

Hi.

Room 1: Actually its two different power sockets. We plug a powerboard into each socket and from there approx 3 devices are connected to it.

Room 2: Can you also recommend one to protect the a/c adapted and also the phone line? Concerned that lightning will travel down the phone line besides from the power socket.

Room 3: We use wireless router so no PC is connected via LAN or nearby it. I think I need a protection for two of these devices. Anything to suggest? Maybe to also protect the phone line going into the modem?

Thank you.
TSgkl83
post Oct 3 2010, 05:51 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(MangO @ Oct 2 2010, 01:45 PM)
Hi.

Room 1: Actually its two different power sockets. We plug a powerboard into each socket and from there approx 3 devices are connected to it.

Room 2: Can you also recommend one to protect the a/c adapted and also the phone line? Concerned that lightning will travel down the phone line besides from the power socket.

Room 3: We use wireless router so no PC is connected via LAN or nearby it. I think I need a protection for two of these devices. Anything to suggest? Maybe to also protect the phone line going into the modem?

Thank you.

Room1:
Can help to draw a top-down vide of your room? need to understand where ur equipments & power socket located

Room 2:
you can use SF9512ARD if u dont mind the size, bulky bit if compare to TJP9633...

Room 3:
if no single wired lan cable, what u need to protect is power + broadband, u can use SF9512DSL or SF9812DSL...
MangO
post Oct 9 2010, 03:05 PM

LYN Addict
623 posts

Thanks for your reply. I'll do a bit more research and come back to you.
erichhl
post Oct 11 2010, 05:17 PM

112 posts

hi bro,
i've installed the cal-lab to my equipment and did like what u've said...single power source to cal-lab to all the equipment and phone line filter by cal-lab to splitter then to the cordless phone and modem. And the DSL signal didn't drop even i put the filter spliter after the SF9812DSL. so i think no need to exchange to the MDSC0039 + SP9201DAF lah... anyway thanks for the diagram u've send me.

This post has been edited by erichhl: Oct 11 2010, 05:23 PM
zerox
post Oct 19 2010, 01:52 PM

169 posts

Need recommendation for 2 setups:

1. LCD TV, Astro Decoder, DVD Player, Media Player
(Trinity Promo AV Pack?)

2. PC, Monitor, Modem, Phone Line for ADSL (prefer high speed)
(Trinity Promo IT Pack?)

Do let me know the model and best price. Prefer COD.

TSgkl83
post Oct 20 2010, 03:05 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(zerox @ Oct 19 2010, 01:52 PM)

Need recommendation for 2 setups:

1. LCD TV, Astro Decoder, DVD Player, Media Player
(Trinity Promo AV Pack?)

2. PC, Monitor, Modem, Phone Line for ADSL (prefer high speed)
(Trinity Promo IT Pack?)

Do let me know the model and best price. Prefer COD.

Setup 1: you can use AV Pack for higher range with multisocket which support 2000w. otherwise u can go for MDSC0039FC (1000w) if dont have antenna connection on your LCD TV & no telephone nearby ur TV setup...

Setup 2: you can use IT Pack for higher range with multisocket which support 2000w. otherwise u can go for SF9512DSL (1000w) if dont have PC to PC networking (only 1 PC connect to your modem, dont have other PCs connected to router) & no telephone nearby ur TV setup...

sammesul81
post Nov 11 2010, 08:23 PM

67 posts

Hi hensem,

ok im lazy to read your 1st post so can u reccommend which 1 is suit with my PS3, Lcd monitor, Altec lansing speaker, billion modem, belkin router, & steering wheel.

Tell me what should i do & the totsl price of your item. Thanks
TSgkl83
post Nov 12 2010, 04:25 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(sammesul81 @ Nov 11 2010, 08:23 PM)
Hi hensem,

ok im lazy to read your 1st post so can u reccommend which 1 is suit with my PS3, Lcd monitor, Altec lansing speaker, billion modem, belkin router, & steering wheel.

Tell me what should i do & the totsl price of your item. Thanks

do your have any PCs / telephone nearby ur PS3 setup?
have any PCs connected with ur modem & router?
sammesul81
post Nov 12 2010, 09:39 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 12 2010, 04:25 PM)
do your have any PCs / telephone nearby ur PS3 setup?
have any PCs connected with ur modem & router?
no pc just PS3 thru router thru modem. i online almost everyday, so PM me everything ya
moko82
post Nov 13 2010, 03:09 PM

33 posts

hi can pm me which model is for protect pc, broadband, and have multisocket? pm best price also to sarawak if buy 2 piece?
TSgkl83
post Nov 13 2010, 04:26 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(moko82 @ Nov 13 2010, 03:09 PM)
hi can pm me which model is for protect pc, broadband, and have multisocket? pm best price also to sarawak if buy 2 piece?

you can use SF9812DSL since you located at outstation... bcos it have lower replacement cost compare to SF9512DSL and easier to courier back to Muar, Johor due to the small size small tel module for restoration...

if u prefer multi socket version, u can use SF9512DSL MS2+3 or IT Pack...

both of the suggested models only valid for 1 PC complete set with 1 modem only... if u have PC to PC networking via router (connected with many PC via LAN) and have telephone nearby ur PC set, u need additional / other models for better protection...

121 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:16 PM