Photography Official Fujifilm X-Series Premium Camera Family, Version 1 is Here by Popular Demand!
Dec 3 2013, 05:38 PM
1,169 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Dec 3 2013, 07:43 PM
112 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Hi guys, what is the going price of a brand new X100S right now?
Dec 4 2013, 10:37 AM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 4 2013, 11:43 AM
Wooo~ FED 3!!
![]() ![]() ![]() thoughts of using the new V2 firmware for X100, the camera seems to get younger and react faster, so no reason to miss a shot. Few days ago, some DSLR people take my X100 and play, first word from their mouth was 'Selow'...guess i have been used to its slow-ness one thing i notice is the picture sharpness somewhat fall off after FW update, but nothing big issue and picture still turn out great (*^▽^*) |
Dec 4 2013, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Dec 4 2013, 11:43 AM) Wooo~ FED 3!! Yes, once we get use to the fujifilm cameras, we adapted the AF speed, we took more time to compose the image (bit more gentle I suppose?) but when we picked up a DSLR, we tend to rape the shutter. thoughts of using the new V2 firmware for X100, the camera seems to get younger and react faster, so no reason to miss a shot. Few days ago, some DSLR people take my X100 and play, first word from their mouth was 'Selow'...guess i have been used to its slow-ness one thing i notice is the picture sharpness somewhat fall off after FW update, but nothing big issue and picture still turn out great (*^▽^*) |
Dec 4 2013, 01:06 PM
1,921 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 4 2013, 12:03 PM) Yes, once we get use to the fujifilm cameras, we adapted the AF speed, we took more time to compose the image (bit more gentle I suppose?) but when we picked up a DSLR, we tend to rape the shutter. this is also why rangefinder like Leica is more capable camera for street shooting....we will have more time to think and shoot...or shoot before think...i really dunno why they need so fast?? |
Dec 4 2013, 03:41 PM
426 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Dear all sifus, i just got the x20 for my wife recently and im a photography enthusiast years back, now im thinking to catch up my hobby , need some kind advise wheither should go for x100s or xe1 combo with 35mm 1.4, any advise and opinion is much appreciated
Dec 4 2013, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 4 2013, 12:03 PM) Yes, once we get use to the fujifilm cameras, we adapted the AF speed, we took more time to compose the image (bit more gentle I suppose?) but when we picked up a DSLR, we tend to rape the shutter. I always wanted to try the Fuji burst mode, but the burst mode jumble up the file name makes me headache. So frame the pic slow slow and make very shot count and enjoy the moment of photography instead of delete photos when shutter raping with dslr.QUOTE(XiaoTau @ Dec 4 2013, 03:41 PM) Dear all sifus, i just got the x20 for my wife recently and im a photography enthusiast years back, now im thinking to catch up my hobby , need some kind advise wheither should go for x100s or xe1 combo with 35mm 1.4, any advise and opinion is much appreciated Both are different league of camera, if I were you I take the x100s as I will sure miss the optical viewfinder, and safe the hassle of thinking of what one to buy next and the GAS thingy when in dslr time. On the other hand, picks the xe1 or xe2 if you wanted an xpro1 but is out of the reach and wanna try the full power of xtrans sensor and x lenses. Both camera can be use for the same thing and have similar advantage and disadvantage. Is down to you want to change lens or not. Upcoming Fuji lens 56mm f1.2 damn poison yo~ |
Dec 4 2013, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Dec 4 2013, 04:03 PM) I always wanted to try the Fuji burst mode, but the burst mode jumble up the file name makes me headache. So frame the pic slow slow and make very shot count and enjoy the moment of photography instead of delete photos when shutter raping with dslr. PICTURE OR IT DIDN'T HAPPENED. Both are different league of camera, if I were you I take the x100s as I will sure miss the optical viewfinder, and safe the hassle of thinking of what one to buy next and the GAS thingy when in dslr time. On the other hand, picks the xe1 or xe2 if you wanted an xpro1 but is out of the reach and wanna try the full power of xtrans sensor and x lenses. Both camera can be use for the same thing and have similar advantage and disadvantage. Is down to you want to change lens or not. Upcoming Fuji lens 56mm f1.2 damn poison yo~ Man I really love the the EVF on the Sony A7. Recent blogger abandoned her 5D-M2 to this: ![]() |
Dec 4 2013, 04:59 PM
Dec 4 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Dec 4 2013, 04:59 PM) Sony EVF is always the brightest and sharpest....they are the leader in this area.... Yes, I was panning the camera while in the evf, it was really nice. btw whos that blogger u posted? according to her: QUOTE I also dropped by the BIC Camera in Shibuya to buy a gift to myself for finishing my book - a new camera! My friend Edric talked me into converting to Fujifilm. One of the best decisions I made this year. I am so in love with my X Pro 1. It also helped that the salespeople at BIC Camera were kind enough to give me a quick tutorial, as well as tourist discounts on top of the existing promotions that they had. http://blog.triciagosingtian.com/ This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Dec 4 2013, 05:06 PM |
Dec 4 2013, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 4 2013, 05:05 PM) Yes, I was panning the camera while in the evf, it was really nice. nice blog....very decent pic too....good choice for her....according to her: http://blog.triciagosingtian.com/ |
Dec 4 2013, 06:55 PM
1,190 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Dec 4 2013, 05:05 PM) Yes, I was panning the camera while in the evf, it was really nice. How much better is the EVF compared to the X-E1?according to her: http://blog.triciagosingtian.com/ Still in a dilemma as I do feel the need to go mirrorless and sell my 6D, but after using my friends 650D during a trip, I realized how much I'll miss my viewfinder ): It's been around a year since I sold off my X-E1, is the viewfinder size significantly smaller than the a7's? |
Dec 4 2013, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Dec 4 2013, 06:55 PM) How much better is the EVF compared to the X-E1? yes bigger than X-E1 and brighter Still in a dilemma as I do feel the need to go mirrorless and sell my 6D, but after using my friends 650D during a trip, I realized how much I'll miss my viewfinder ): It's been around a year since I sold off my X-E1, is the viewfinder size significantly smaller than the a7's? ![]() |
Dec 4 2013, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Dec 4 2013, 06:55 PM) How much better is the EVF compared to the X-E1? A7 vs XE1 viewfinder.....for example, both also 1080p video, xe1 is shot with okok camera with lower fps while A7 is shot with very good camera with 60fps....actually the diff is not very big...just ahead better....Still in a dilemma as I do feel the need to go mirrorless and sell my 6D, but after using my friends 650D during a trip, I realized how much I'll miss my viewfinder ): It's been around a year since I sold off my X-E1, is the viewfinder size significantly smaller than the a7's? u mean u miss ur xe1 vf or dslr one? |
Dec 4 2013, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Dec 4 2013, 09:14 PM) A7 vs XE1 viewfinder.....for example, both also 1080p video, xe1 is shot with okok camera with lower fps while A7 is shot with very good camera with 60fps....actually the diff is not very big...just ahead better.... I'm not really picky with resolution OR framerate TBH.u mean u miss ur xe1 vf or dslr one? The X-E1's EVF was exceptionally bad only because (if I remember) the lag in low light was so bad that MF-ing in low light with magnification was nearly impossible. The thing is, when I went FF, Idk if I noticed it but the viewfinder is soo comfortable. (In terms of size) I used to shoot an a77 DSL-t for awhile and was a fan of the EVF, but I don't seem to remember the size of it. All I know is then when I shoot with my friends entry level DSLR, the optical VF is soooo small that its so hard to compose. So I fear that if I go X-E2, I won't be able to get used to the size of the viewfinder (wearing specs) and emo. The x-e2 + 23mm 1.4 will save me alot of cash, while getting the a7 will break the bank. I won't be staying in malaysia for long, so will definitely need a small system to bring overseas. But looking at Fuji's jpegs...arghhh to tempting! This post has been edited by Decky: Dec 4 2013, 09:39 PM |
Dec 4 2013, 09:44 PM
Dec 4 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Dec 4 2013, 09:44 PM) optical viewfinder still got its advantage bro, why not got for hybrid viewfinder in X-Pro1 or wait for the rumor X-Pro1s? Well, I played with an x100 on a trip to cambodia and I really wasn't a fan of the OVF. But I am waiting for febuary to see what Fuji will be showing off though ![]() ![]() X100 bokeeehhh ![]() I would prefer EVF now because I really want to get into using MF lenses! They're cheap and they seem pretty good! |
Dec 4 2013, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(Decky @ Dec 4 2013, 09:39 PM) I'm not really picky with resolution OR framerate TBH. i dont really understand u said u prefer FF camera vf...the 6D u using is an OVF right?The X-E1's EVF was exceptionally bad only because (if I remember) the lag in low light was so bad that MF-ing in low light with magnification was nearly impossible. The thing is, when I went FF, Idk if I noticed it but the viewfinder is soo comfortable. (In terms of size) I used to shoot an a77 DSL-t for awhile and was a fan of the EVF, but I don't seem to remember the size of it. All I know is then when I shoot with my friends entry level DSLR, the optical VF is soooo small that its so hard to compose. So I fear that if I go X-E2, I won't be able to get used to the size of the viewfinder (wearing specs) and emo. The x-e2 + 23mm 1.4 will save me alot of cash, while getting the a7 will break the bank. I won't be staying in malaysia for long, so will definitely need a small system to bring overseas. But looking at Fuji's jpegs...arghhh to tempting! but why on later comment u said u not a fan of OVF on x100....so u prefer EVF right? i think both OVF and EVF has its strengths....on X100s i prefer EVF because I just love the correct viewing angle compare to the parallax error on OVF.... but on the other hand, while using rangefinder like leica I can live with the OVF with parallax error....maybe the shooting exp is different..... anyway, fuji EVF really not that bad...it is not that bad which will affect the shooting exp.... This post has been edited by neo_lam: Dec 5 2013, 12:27 AM |
Dec 5 2013, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Dec 4 2013, 11:44 PM) i dont really understand u said u prefer FF camera vf...the 6D u using is an OVF right? and if you want to go ninja, the LCD screen should serve you well as holding your camera to your eye and pointing at your subject would definitely grab some attention unless the subject is unaware. but why on later comment u said u not a fan of OVF on x100....so u prefer EVF right? i think both OVF and EVF has its strengths....on X100s i prefer EVF because I just love the correct viewing angle compare to the parallax error on OVF.... but on the other hand, while using rangefinder like leica I can live with the OVF with parallax error....maybe the shooting exp is different..... anyway, fuji EVF really not that bad...it is not that bad which will affect the shooting exp.... shockk incoming v2. |
| Change to: | 0.0342sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:10 AM |