Buying Advice nikon D50 vs D70s?
TScfyung85
Apr 26 2006, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(jkcm @ Apr 26 2006, 10:54 AM) ahh...D50 or D70s ??? well... if its me, i will start out with a D50 and then.... upgrade to a D200. The difference between D50 - D70s is minimal. Ah... the 18-200VR...i have contemplated into getting 1 before, but... the old saying is, Optically compromised. So what have I done, I have broken it down to shorter focal lengths and still happy with it. Why not, keep the money and get a comfiguration like for example, Sigma 10-20mm, 24-120VR and a 70-200 f2.8 or 80-200 f2.8???? that would be excellent !!! im only missing out on my... 70-200 F2.8....aarrgghhh i need to print money !!! hehehe D50 upgrade to D200?  y dun just straight away buy a D200  u would rugi quite a bit when u sell away your used D50 in the future
TScfyung85
Apr 26 2006, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(ferox @ Apr 26 2006, 02:15 PM) Photo Shangrilla, Gnd Floor Sg Wang. Look for indian guy named syed, or sayed, or something like that. But I already bought the d50 wor... how?  use the D50 for now lo  if now jual oso rugi gila (same goes to the rest of the camera...sure rugi at least RM400-500  ) D50 is quite good enough actually...just the starting lens a bit sueh...still okla cos atleast still can shoot wide angle  anyway the outcome of the photo still depends on the user n the lens
TScfyung85
Apr 27 2006, 09:05 AM
hmm...y dun just go straight for a fisheye lens?
TScfyung85
Apr 30 2006, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(sauying @ Apr 30 2006, 06:13 AM) wahahahha !! i have join the darkside !! bought D50 yesterday !!  so how is it?  good? nvm cos later u'll start to demand for greater lens n external flash  be prepared to be poisoned!
TScfyung85
Apr 30 2006, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(sauying @ Apr 30 2006, 08:19 AM) YUP !! agreed, that's nothing can do with the 18-55 mm !!!  can't even shoot a single BIRD ~! but it can shoot quite a good wide angle  same as 18-70mm in the D70s just that the short tele a bit...sueh if u wan cheap zoom lens can go for the ultra budget 70-300mm nikkor AFG (RM360) or the DX 55-200mm nikkor (RM...about 850)  but most experienced forumers will advise u to go for the DX55-200mm lens
TScfyung85
Apr 30 2006, 06:42 PM
anyway does anyone know actually what does a close up filter do? is it the same as macro filter?  i c theres numbering like +1 +2 +3 +4 +10 n so on n so forth...what does it signify actually? n does this kind of filter got different diameter to suit into any lens? how much does 1 cost? any brand to recommend?  any help is really appreciated. TQ in advance This post has been edited by cfyung85: Apr 30 2006, 06:43 PM
TScfyung85
May 1 2006, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(sauying @ May 1 2006, 01:22 AM) RM60-80 in BP, normally ppl will go for +4 , can macro more, but item looks 'round' it comes with all kind of different diameter which 'sure' can fit ur nikon ! does BP stands for bintang plaza?  anyway thnx a lot! maybe gonna try n fetch 1 today
TScfyung85
May 1 2006, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(k3v1n @ May 1 2006, 05:49 PM) I think is Boeing Photo.... soli boeing tarak jual...ask liao
TScfyung85
May 1 2006, 08:16 PM
maybe its time for this thread to close finally...really gonna miss it...  to everybody!!! if anyone wan this thread to be open back do message me n i'll open this post back This post has been edited by cfyung85: May 1 2006, 08:17 PM