4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

mryellow19
post Mar 8 2013, 06:27 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Lol looks like everyone is busy MOC-ing now. Totally agree that MOC process is super fun especially sourcing for parts and building it. Maybe I can start doing it when I have free time laugh.gif Any other sites which provides details of bricks needed besides peeron.com?

Anyway for those looking for Brickmasters in Borders e@Curve, they only have Brickmasters City and Atlantis.
mryellow19
post Mar 8 2013, 07:05 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 8 2013, 06:42 PM)
ur busy with ur modular biggrin.gif
u can also go to http://rebrickable.com/
Actually more like busy with work sad.gif

Got no time to build modular yet due to time and space constraint. Am only getting them now before the price increases lol. I don't even have time yet to build my 9493 X-wing. Anyway thanks for the link. biggrin.gif Gonna browse through and see if anything interesting can be found laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 8 2013, 10:58 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 8 2013, 10:54 PM)
This week's haul; palace cinema and a few Series 9 from TRU. So many policeman and cyclops found when I picit-picit at TRU  rclxub.gif

Will see how it compares if my other modulars when it is done. Looks promising from the box art.  thumbup.gif
[attachmentid=3337209][attachmentid=3337210]
I jelly you also. Why don't I have bullets for Palace cry.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 9 2013, 12:56 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Mar 9 2013, 12:52 AM)
My "rash" haul this week at In's Point  ...  sweat.gif
8110 Unimog - RM600 (converted from HKD to RM)  brows.gif
9398 4x4 Crawler - RM600  cool2.gif
3185 friend's summer riding camp RM340  blush.gif
41017 Squirrel's tree house RM15 wub.gif
41019 Turtle's little oasis RM15 wub.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
Hello orang kaya tongue.gif Nice haul!!
mryellow19
post Mar 10 2013, 11:51 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 10 2013, 10:45 PM)
Finally completed my Palace Cinema early this morning. Then decided to take some photos of it. Highly recommended! I think not many sets have arrived in this part of the world yet. Do not know when it will arrive through the official methods. I remembered it took quite a while for the Town Hall set to arrive here officially. It does not help that sets like the Maersk train and Haunted house is taking forever to arrive here. Last time even under ALJ it was not as bad as this. Dunno WTF has happened to the Lego distribution here. Since one of the sellers here managed to bring a few in I immediately bought one.

Next on my list would be the Arkham Asylum and the Mobile crane Mk2. But I think I would buy those once my Lego budget has stabilized  icon_question.gif
That Palace Cinema is so awesome bro!!! Money/salary/end of the month faster come laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 11 2013, 09:00 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(3AAA @ Mar 11 2013, 08:30 PM)
Hi guys,
with so little time for me to work on my lego, i finally finish my town layout.

This is my first layout setup which is not 100% complete:

Then I decided to go back to my old road setup:
Wow notworthy.gif

Something that I wanna do with all my modulars. This is an inspiration laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 11 2013, 09:02 PM
mryellow19
post Mar 11 2013, 10:53 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Mar 11 2013, 10:23 PM)
Got the new fire station already. Fully assembled now. Very nice. Loving the red coloured bricks. And the cute white Dalmatian dog!  laugh.gif

Got my eyes on the police station now. This set is from last year city sets.
Lol you took the last set of fire station during the sale. I didn't manage to get it cry.gif

I got Police Station set already but still in box laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 12 2013, 03:49 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 12 2013, 02:10 PM)
No. Not that I prefer MISB. No place.

I should take a photo of my store room and post it here tongue.gif
This is so true. We spend so much buying lego because they are nice/awesome/superb/<insert any adjectives> but in the end cannot build them due to space constraint laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 12 2013, 04:04 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 12 2013, 03:59 PM)
but then stay MISB dunno inside will have missing parts or not sad.gif
Thankfully no missing parts so far for me. Imagine 2k+ pieces and because of one missing piece, you cannot finish building it.
mryellow19
post Mar 13 2013, 12:20 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Mar 12 2013, 10:05 PM)
Yeah, I may probably get this and the Arkham set if the price is right wink.gif
Love that M41A assault rifle from Aliens. Got a 1/6th version myself. Nice squad you have there!

Just picture spam - the other reason I can't afford more LEGO - Hot Toys (with their LEGO counterparts of course!)

If I didn't get the Batman, that money could've gone to the Arkham set! But I had to get a replacement, I had a DX02 (this is DX12) which got stolen 2 years ago when my house was broken into  cry.gif

Got money to buy toys but no money to buy a proper camera. Excuse the grainy shot, taken indoors on Galaxy Note II. Sometimes I think, "spend so much money on toys but can't buy a proper camera". But then I wonder - will I get maximum use out of my camera and if I don't, I would have thought "I should've used that money for more toys!"
Lol Hot Toys is another killer series if you collect but I couldn't agree more that the details they put in are awesome. Thankfully I only collect the busts for Ironman and Hawkeye. Didn't dare to step into more cause wallet getting thin laugh.gif

QUOTE(didsterius @ Mar 13 2013, 12:15 AM)
Welcome to the the community, Lego_Jason! i'm into modulars too! and minifigures smile.gif and I've got a thing for Monster Fighters  thumbup.gif

Guys, a bit Out of topic:
how to add replies and multiquotes in one post??? did it once before last time, but totally forgot how I did it  doh.gif
i didn't tick the "Do not combine with previous post" button even....  icon_question.gif i don't wanna be a spammer!!
You can click on the +Quote button to every post that you wish to quote, then in the reply box click on "More options". You should then be able to see all your quoted post and can then reply one by one.

Anyway back to topic, I think there are many modular collectors here. Perhaps you guys can share how you display those modulars to poison others to get them drool.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 13 2013, 12:23 AM
mryellow19
post Mar 13 2013, 04:48 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 13 2013, 01:48 PM)
Based on my list, i think about 34 people want that 3 sets of iron man. So..thats like 102 boxes. If you guys preorder to a seller, i think they can easily lower the price than mine. Plus, i assume they have larger capital because they are a seller. Im not willing to sacrifice that much hence im not a "seller"...tongue.gif
What happened to your "community service" plan? tongue.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 14 2013, 12:24 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Mar 13 2013, 11:33 PM)
Town hall selling at RM700 is a good price guys?
Suddenly very interested in modulars series but still thinking which sets to buy and town hall is really nice so yeaaah
//
WHOOPSIEE my bad its RM800. Still a good price anyone?
RM700 is a superb price. RM800 is an expected price. biggrin.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 15 2013, 01:03 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Finally!!!!! biggrin.gif

Now back to saving money for Palace Cinema tongue.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 15 2013, 05:44 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 15 2013, 01:10 AM)
I'm sooooo jelly lah boss  notworthy.gif

wonderful haul you got there
Lol don't lah jelly. I jelly you got Palace Cinema.

QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Mar 15 2013, 02:15 AM)
Taiko punya haul woohoo!
No taiko. Saved up and bought the modulars 2 at a time laugh.gif

QUOTE(dilvin @ Mar 15 2013, 07:13 AM)
Haul like a tycoon!!!  thumbup.gif
Lol not a tycoon at all. If tycoon, my savings will not go down laugh.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 15 2013, 07:27 AM)
All hail Yellow!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Lol I shy now blush.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 15 2013, 07:50 AM)
Damn...borong like a boss ! laugh.gif
Hahahaha you are the bigger boss. So starting any modulars soon? brows.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 15 2013, 05:46 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 15 2013, 07:59 AM)
haul like a boss  thumbup.gif

remember to share some photos when u assemble them later  drool.gif
let me spam some pics... (apparently it's not mine)

another myth-inspired sculpture by Lego Hell creator, Mihai Marius Mihu.

Lol will definitely post up pics if I managed to find space and build them. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 15 2013, 08:13 AM)
O_O WAHHH, very big boss ! congrats on ur haul. be sure to share ur "town" when u're done ya  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hahaha not a big boss at all and thanks. Yea was dreaming to build a town/city when I can find enough space to fit them.

QUOTE(touya_zell @ Mar 15 2013, 09:13 AM)
wow! all i can say is wow!
drool.gif
Lol thanks bro. You can do it as well I'm sure brows.gif

Anyway for those looking for Super Star Destroyer UCS #10221, TRU one utama has 2 of them. I'm surprised they actually have it there. ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 15 2013, 05:46 PM
mryellow19
post Mar 15 2013, 07:20 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 15 2013, 05:49 PM)
Hehe i sold the last Palace Cinema, so i dont have it for myself sad.gif
Oh and I thought you have one set yourself. I'm sure you can always get another set brows.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 16 2013, 11:30 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(hapeace @ Mar 16 2013, 07:56 PM)
The same floor with toysrus,  right?  I tot its been there ages. But really, they display quite nice collection.  I mean the boxes.  Hehe..
It's actually quite new laugh.gif Previous shop before this was a console game shop. It has since been renovated to become a Lego enrichment program center hahaha. I didn't manage to walk in and ask if the Legos on shelves are for sale.

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 16 2013, 11:31 PM
mryellow19
post Mar 17 2013, 11:35 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 17 2013, 08:59 PM)
Come to think about it, you are right! I think it is because they do not have the PC and Town Hall plus some MOCs there.

PC from another angle. I later moved it to the positioned my earlier post.
[attachmentid=3351015]
[attachmentid=3351016]
[attachmentid=3351017]
Very nice display bro!!! I really love it biggrin.gif

I hope I can build and display it like that soon drool.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 17 2013, 11:08 PM)
You guys really shopping like there's no tomorrow... laugh.gif
They are the real tycoons notworthy.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Mar 17 2013, 11:33 PM)
I just died inside.... what a beauty!
Bro, so when are you gonna start collecting modulars? brows.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 17 2013, 11:36 PM
mryellow19
post Mar 18 2013, 12:42 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Mar 18 2013, 12:39 AM)
My Town hall is on its way! Dah kena poison kaw kaw by you guys! but have to control inner self from buying more modulars now
I have many things to buy but my essentials have been ignored for a long time now due to Lego lol
Maybe will try my hands in MOC yg biasa biasa onlyyy~
Hehehehe once you start Town Hall you will start collecting the rest. Fire Brigade should be a good start since EOL is coming brows.gif

Poison again despite repeating picture tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 18 2013, 12:43 AM
mryellow19
post Mar 18 2013, 02:01 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(puppaluppa @ Mar 18 2013, 01:56 AM)
Nyahahaha mmg my intention also want to buy the fire brigade after the town hall!
Wishing for the next modular release theme is food/ or something I dont know sbb I want the GC and MP T-T
GC and MP price is way too high. I'm not gonna spend too much time looking for them unless I stumble upon a cheaper price. For now I'll just concentrate on the newer ones. Saving up for Palace now biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0491sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:24 AM