4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V7

Bigfoot-X
post Mar 7 2013, 05:17 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Mar 7 2013, 05:10 PM)
How come Hulk, Thor and Ironman had their cup upside down? They look angry laugh.gif
Think they're holding bottles.

Wad thinking Capt A shouldn't be drinking since he's such a goody two shoes.

And Tony shouldn't be let anywhere near any alcohol since he's an alcoholic (don't know if he still is in the comics) tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Mar 7 2013, 05:17 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 9 2013, 12:18 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 8 2013, 10:03 PM)
hmmm...
sometime cheapskate me will do some stupid calculation...
eg:
31007 Power Mech
223 pcs
rm99.9
1 brick cost = rm 0.447982062780269

seems expensive per brick, but it's 3 in 1 set. so go ahead and buy...

i wonder is it just me, or you sometime will do this type of calculation/rationing/finding excuse to buy?

or is it better to wait a bit longer for the 10% or 15% discount time only buy?
I think very difficult if you want to wait for discounts. By the time there are sales, the item you may want may no longer be available. This happens in my case as I'm only trying to limit to Batman LEGO for the time being (though being tempted by LOTR range and maybe some modulars (OMG!)

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Mar 8 2013, 10:36 PM)
hmm...i went to TRU...dont have 10% wor...
or need member card to get 10%?

golden dragon is nice  laugh.gif
i bought it for the parts too  blush.gif
Speaking of Toys R Us? Anyone a regular at 1U who has the One Card? Do you know if you can use the accumulated points in the One Card for purchases at TRU?

I bought a packet of Garrett's Popcorn using the points in the One Card but when I tried to pay with points at Sushi King for dinner, they said their terminal doesn't allow for points deduction. Would be awesome if I can use the points at Toys R Us for LEGO biggrin.gif

Have about RM 50 worth of points balance. I had more than RM 70 and used RM 22 for Medium Garrett's Popcorn.

Maybe will go there and check with TRU staff.

Bigfoot-X
post Mar 9 2013, 02:29 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Mar 9 2013, 01:42 PM)
yes TRU can use 0ne card.. any store entrance with the one card shown on the flooor are eligible for earning one card point as well as using 1 card to pay for thr purchase.
Awesome. Have you used it at 1U TRU before?

Tried it at Sushi King and they have that sticker on the floor but the cashier told me their POS terminal is not set up to deduct points.
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 10 2013, 10:33 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(mchw08 @ Mar 10 2013, 04:08 AM)
i know last time, some shop have not set up the pos system, i think by now, all should have it already else go grd floor old wing customer service for infos.

Yes, have done it many times at TRU 1U. just like using atm card.
Awesome. Thanks! thumbup.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 10 2013, 08:31 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Charsiupao @ Mar 10 2013, 08:14 PM)
Went to TRU Megmall yesterday - while my kid was playing at the playground outside, I went to picit the Series 9 they had on the cashier shelf. Managed to get almost the whole set - was very surprised. I thought that most of the nice ones would have been taken already. Only missed the Knight (expected) and the Plumber (not so expected). Some only had last one left, so was very lucky. Still got some Cyclops, Space Alien, Space Robot, Mermaids, Caesars, Policemen, and a huge army of Judges. The ones I think I took the last one of are Gypsy, Jekyll/Hyde, Archer girl and Chicken man.
Hmm, I was there last night too. Saw a couple picit picit also (ended up buying some) as I saw him holding the receipt when I came out of the washroom. Then saw another group of 4 people picit picit - 3 guys and a girl.

Just got back from scouting mission at 1U TRU (always forget to check out Parkson and Isetan) and I noticed that the # 76001 The Bat Vs Tumbler Chase seems to be a hot seller this time around. None at 1U TRU.

Sold out at TRU Mid Valley yesterday too. Also Brickboy had about 3 boxes left on the shelf.
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 11 2013, 08:06 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(dilvin @ Mar 11 2013, 07:35 AM)
76001 is retailed at rm209.90 right? with 10% discount, that's really attractive price  smile.gif
True.

But also I think Batman is really awesome biggrin.gif

I think there are similar priced sets i.e. Spider-man (I think) but those aren't sold out. Even stocks for # 76000 (Arctic Batman VS Mr. Freeze) are running low.

This leads me to believe either:
a) Batman is awesome (hence a hot seller)
b) Stocks brought in are low
c) Batman sets are shortpacked (don't know if this happens with LEGO)

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Mar 11 2013, 08:12 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 11 2013, 12:11 PM

536 posts

Anyone keeps track of RRP or know where I can find it (RM)?

Does anyone have RRP for the following? l had it but lost the file.

9469 - Gandalf Arrives
9470 - Shelob Attacks
9472 - Attack On Weathertop
9473 - The Mines Of Moria

Doing some research /comparison.
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 11 2013, 01:22 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 11 2013, 12:15 PM)
I lack of 1 NRG. tongue.gif
80, 140, and 370 for the last one. Not sure about 9472.
QUOTE(daydreaming @ Mar 11 2013, 12:45 PM)
aiya....din get it while i was in US, it was 200usd only.
not like SW ships....there are only limited design which are famous tongue.gif modular buildings....fire brigade retired, mah come out with police station lo. LOL
saw 9472 in TRU but no pricing =_=
Thanks bros. If I remember correctly, it could have been RM 489.90.

Teach me a lesson - always make a backup. Even if stored in phone

EDlT:

Doh! I had it as a note in my other phone but e-mailed it to myself so it was no longer in my notes.

Gandalf Arrives - 79.90
Shelob Attacks - 139.90
Attack on Weathertop - 349.90
Mines of Moria - 379.90

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Mar 11 2013, 01:35 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 11 2013, 06:01 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 11 2013, 05:06 PM)
This thing looks huge bro.... new project to MOC?

The price on BL and ebay for this is super duper crazy
All the old set prices are crazy high! Wouldn't be able to afford them.

Saw the old Batcave set going for RM 1000 on eBay. Plus we all know the price of the Tumbler.

Don't know why they didn't include Alfred in 2012 Batcave set though.
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 12 2013, 11:55 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 12 2013, 11:01 AM)
Ok guys..I got bad news & good news news for those joining the Community Bulk Order thingy.

The bad news is you guys gonna be RM60 / RM 90 / RM180 poorer by these coming days.

The good news is...

Its here !!!

What a beautiful sight. rclxms.gif

Looks like more stock then some of the AEON toy sections I've been to laugh.gif

Lucky I'm not into Iron Man / Marvel that much whistling.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 12 2013, 12:54 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 12 2013, 12:00 PM)
DUPLO is like doing parents a favor tongue.gif
If its Batman then different story lor, sure droooools hahaha btw you have all batman sets already? Since you are a big fan of batman.
I have all the new sets except the 2 Exclusives:

6857 - The Dynamic Duo Funhouse Escape  
10937 - Batman: Arkham Asylum Breakout
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 12 2013, 01:52 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 12 2013, 12:59 PM)
I already put my money on #10937...should be arriving June/July.. thumbup.gif
Oh...got few extra sets as well....(just to cover the shipping as usual  biggrin.gif )

By the way, I'm more batman than iron man guy... tongue.gif
Hope the price is right and I don't order other stuff! Already pre ordered a couple of other toys arriving then.

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 12 2013, 01:03 PM)
What do you think of the bat cave? Comparing it to the previous bat cave, i think the current one is very simple... which i dare not put my money on. sad.gif
I haven't opened my Batcave set yet. Out of all the sets I got, I only opened Catwoman Cycle and The Bat vs Tumbler set.

You're right. LEGO downsized all the 2012 sets ad I believe almost all are remakes of the older sets except a few.

The 2012 Batcave is more like Bat-Platforms! And it's missing Alfred. And it's based in the worst Batman movie ever!

It's the only one I could get and I got it at a pretty good price.

But I think overall the set is ok cause:
A) it's got Bruce Wayne
B) it's got that Batcycle that can be used as the Batpod
C) the quick change Bruce to Batman feature is pretty nifty
D) it's got Posion Ivy and comic Bane
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 12 2013, 02:10 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Mar 12 2013, 02:03 PM)
agree! and i really thank u all for making it happen..by spending ur time and effor to bring the LEGO sets..

and also sharing the joy of the hobby thats sucks our wallet dry but at the end of the day, we can be still happy smile.gif
nice review.. rclxms.gif mine is on the way but price is not that nice..  sweat.gif

but how come u havent open n play it yet? u prefer them in MISB condition? biggrin.gif
No. Not that I prefer MISB. No place.

I should take a photo of my store room and post it here tongue.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 12 2013, 06:04 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 12 2013, 02:25 PM)
That is what turns me off bro, Its like a Bat-Platform like you said sad.gif sigh... But my Dynamic Duo funhouse escape is on its way tongue.gif
When you say "my", is it for personal or stocks for sale?

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 12 2013, 04:18 PM)
the good thing
1.improve your creativity
2.able to spend your free time on
Point 2 - my wife isn't completely against me spending on toys but she always says she doesn't understand why someone would spend hundreds on plastic

Then I tell her it's my hobby and at least I don't smoke, drink or gamble and she's kinda ok with it.

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 12 2013, 04:46 PM)
The set not attractive meh? Got a lot of play feature, i kinda like feel of this set.
Its like a crazy playground for Joker tongue.gif
Was planning to concentrate on keeping my collection of LEGO real/realistic like Christopher Nolan's Dark Knight Trilogy. Ended up buying the Arctic Batman set doh.gif

But the completist in me would probably want to get the Funhouse and Arkham sets.
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 12 2013, 06:19 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 12 2013, 06:10 PM)
by the time you're done with super heroes or batman sets...you're probably ended up getting poisoned by other theme icon_idea.gif
Already trying to resist the power of Sauron and The One Ring tongue.gif

If not because of my other collectibles, I'd have gotten the LOTR sets for the Fellowship

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Mar 12 2013, 06:23 PM
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 12 2013, 10:05 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 12 2013, 06:32 PM)
Actually I got one for myself and another extra for sale to offset the shipping.

Well i was in love with this set when i 1st saw it, maybe due to the plenty of fun play features this set offers.

It also comes with 3 major villains... why not? XD
Yeah, I may probably get this and the Arkham set if the price is right wink.gif

QUOTE(thunderloh @ Mar 12 2013, 09:48 PM)

Primary Weapon – M41A Pulse Rifle Gun

The BrickArms Guns

Love that M41A assault rifle from Aliens. Got a 1/6th version myself. Nice squad you have there!

Just picture spam - the other reason I can't afford more LEGO - Hot Toys (with their LEGO counterparts of course!)

If I didn't get the Batman, that money could've gone to the Arkham set! But I had to get a replacement, I had a DX02 (this is DX12) which got stolen 2 years ago when my house was broken into cry.gif

Got money to buy toys but no money to buy a proper camera. Excuse the grainy shot, taken indoors on Galaxy Note II. Sometimes I think, "spend so much money on toys but can't buy a proper camera". But then I wonder - will I get maximum use out of my camera and if I don't, I would have thought "I should've used that money for more toys!"

Bigfoot-X
post Mar 13 2013, 09:20 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(thunderloh @ Mar 13 2013, 07:19 AM)
Yes i am a big fan of Aliens, Always wanted a squad of colonials Marines... guest it is the nearest i can get in Lego Minifig.
Btw your bane looks like is looking for a hug from Batman? with the open arm. 

Hahaha. I was trying to go for this but couldn't

Actually - wanted to go for this pose but:
- don't have the right hands
- was rushing
- displayed on sofa to take pics so it was also very unstable

Ok - back to talking LEGO! Saw someone selling LOTR Mines Of Moria set dirt cheap! But resisting! Seller only has 1 set and it's probably sold by now.

This post has been edited by Bigfoot-X: Mar 13 2013, 09:22 AM
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 13 2013, 05:12 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 13 2013, 05:01 PM)
buying one and shipping back is a no-no. some more using bulk courier, even more no-no... biggrin.gif  better off buying from the sellers here...
Once upon a time, I was tempted but can't remember for what. I guess we learn and share that it's not the best way for LEGO.
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 14 2013, 12:25 PM

536 posts

Not really LEGO related but here's an interesting article I found on Google+

Children Around The World With Their Prized Possessions

Interesting character study too by the photographer.

Wonder what we would look like with our LEGO and/or Toy Collection!

"Adults Around The World With Their Prized Possessions". I'd probably be slapping the photographer's hand if he touched my toys laugh.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Mar 15 2013, 11:29 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Caryane @ Mar 15 2013, 11:00 PM)

A lone Shadow Trooper was sucked into another dimension created by the explosion of some sort in space. That dimension is known as, Earth.
Hi bro - are these your photos?

What app are you using? I've been trying to find a software to insert speech bubbles etc.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0244sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:05 AM