QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 4 2013, 01:12 PM)
Actually good idea too. But better let sifu confirm if he can or not.Car Care and Detailing [V2], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread
Car Care and Detailing [V2], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread
Apr 4 2013, 02:44 PM
591 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ::Giant:: Bandar Puteri |
Apr 4 2013, 04:17 PM
Apr 4 2013, 04:51 PM
Apr 7 2013, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Apr 6 2013, 09:53 PM) There is always a reason why things are priced differently.You can try this method: //forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2717191&view=findpost&p=58557449 The post is available in the first page of this thread. |
Apr 7 2013, 01:03 PM
krismas how is it? |
Apr 8 2013, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(acefreakz @ Apr 7 2013, 01:13 PM) If you mean coating, it is Dodo Juice Supernatural sealant. Well, they call it sealant but it can last quite a while. But to get to this stage, plenty of materials and tools were used. And of course, a lot of time and patience.QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 7 2013, 08:43 PM) Very very nice...see....you don't have to be a pro to do coating nowadays...hehehe. But....errr...come back after around 3 ~ 4 months. That's normally the threshold to gauge the performance of a coating. I didn't manage to get a glass mirror finishing, was worried to continue, I saw some symptoms that I asked in Osren. Small pot holes look alike thingy. Need to gain more experience to deal with the car paint. |
Apr 8 2013, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 8 2013, 09:35 AM) Wahh....so fast got see pin holes already ah? Paint must be very thin already. 'Customary' wax job by dealer/agent....? Remind me to bring over the PTG next time around when we meet....maybe during the 'machine' session.... The pin holes should be even in size? Mine wasn't even, and you have to look very close to see it.No, the car was never send for wax/polish by outside shop. Only washing. It is my wife's car, will see if she let me bring it over. I don't think it is "very thin". Because I can still see some scratches, which I cannot remove using whatever left that I have. |
Apr 8 2013, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 8 2013, 09:56 AM) Yes, something like this but portion of the front hood only. And you have to really peek into it from different angle, then are you able to see it. It is not as obvious as in the picture. It is very small. |
Apr 8 2013, 02:46 PM
Damn, you guys are really into detail. I was still amazed by the effect actually.
Apr 8 2013, 10:27 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Suggest after #3, do IPA wipe down. "...IPA = Isopropyl alcohol. Usually mixed with (distilled) water and used to wipe the car down after a polishing session to check that the polish oils/residue haven't filled any defects. Best to check this before applying LSP as it shows the true correction - otherwise you can get "drop back" where although the surface looks defect free immediately after polishing, the defects haven't fully been removed and re-reveal themselves after a short time..." This way, your wax will last longer. I tried, it lasted 2 weeks more. For example, this one : http://www.duragloss.com/Marine-R-V-Produc...ine---RV-Polish This post has been edited by MyWifeCar: Apr 8 2013, 10:27 PM |
Apr 9 2013, 07:28 AM
Apr 9 2013, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(mav3rick @ Apr 9 2013, 09:45 AM) oops.. forgot the pics.. New car ah?again, this is taken from my soon to be extinct Nokia 5800XM You should try and apply sealant on you wheels. Then only this state of cleanliness will last. |
Apr 10 2013, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 10 2013, 09:14 AM) Not sure why. But I also got something like that with any kind of glass protection on, RainX, Rain Act, Rain *whatever*, Aquapel, Rainaway, etc. Not haze...but something like morning dew kinda thing. Normal? Don't know la.... I experienced the same thing too when compared to my neighbour's cars. Guess it is normal, like morning dew. |
Apr 10 2013, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(acefreakz @ Apr 10 2013, 10:14 AM) That would very much depend on your surrounding too, where you park your car.My experience of parking the car under the building, no you won't have it. The part of your car is park under shaded area, no you won't get it either. I only have this IF my car is park outside, or having the part not cover by my front porch. |
Apr 11 2013, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(acefreakz @ Apr 11 2013, 05:38 PM) talking abt tyre cleaning, i used turtle foam cleaner for tyres, -.- not effective at all =( and just enough for 1 time use, damn xD This one eh?http://www.turtlewax.com/detail-Wet%20n...Foam-44-66.aspx |
Apr 11 2013, 06:49 PM
Apr 12 2013, 04:54 PM
Apr 12 2013, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 12 2013, 08:29 PM) lol i only wash my car every 1-2 week and detail (typically just the front bonnet) like once in a blue moon I do it as an exercise. The washing, then the claying, then seal-ing, then the waxing~....BTW, I need a stronger clay bar. Where to get 1? Currently on PG, not to say not good but it always out of shape at the end of the claying. |
Apr 14 2013, 01:42 PM
I'm not sure what I have done wrong yesterday.
After coating, I have more hologram and swirl.... Something went wrong, but have no idea where. |
Apr 14 2013, 04:56 PM
| Change to: | 0.0455sec