QUOTE(ic3rock @ Apr 15 2013, 11:12 PM)
No idea le, my hometown don't have jusco, tesco or Carrefour, only have giants but there don't have...
Giants ada Sonax.Car Care and Detailing [V2], LYN Automotive Detailing Thread
Apr 16 2013, 09:24 AM
591 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ::Giant:: Bandar Puteri |
Apr 16 2013, 01:22 PM
Apr 16 2013, 03:03 PM
I need a proper TAR remover, because after I clayed, I can still feel stuff sticking onto the car.
Used OPC also not much helping, instead got water stain more on the surface. That's why I want something that can remove all oil, contaminant and also TAR. I have DG 501, should I give DG 431 a try? |
Apr 16 2013, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 16 2013, 02:48 PM) Osren again?I need to propose them to setup an online shop. QUOTE(GRexer @ Apr 16 2013, 02:49 PM) Giant Bandar Puteri Puchong? Now, that gives me a reason to go Giant. Thanks bro. I don't have a container yet, that's my problem. That's why I buy everything in small amount for their bottle first.I have good experience with Osren's TAR remover, if you want some to try, I'm in Puchong this weekend, bring your own bottle and I can spare you some. Anyway, you really need to look hard for the SONAX. Giant have so many things on display. |
Apr 16 2013, 03:37 PM
So far, I have come across 3 URL in Malaysia that you can buy detailing stuff online.
carguys.com.my ultimateshine.com.my duragloss.com.my What else huh? I wish Osren have one too, that would be really great and save a lot of time. |
Apr 16 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 16 2013, 08:42 PM) You free on Saturday afternoon? Want to pop down to Sonax's? (that is if they're open la....need to ask first) Where is Sonax? Are they open like Osren, plenty of stuff to choose from?Also can take the opportunity to go through my pads and decide for me which to let go.... |
Apr 17 2013, 08:44 PM
Apr 19 2013, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(gapsterz @ Apr 18 2013, 09:45 PM) hi sifu krismas.. Coating is to provide a slightly long term protective layer over your paint. Also, it will make your weekly washing easier since dirt will not easily stick to your car.actually im looking for a place to do the coating..i want a coat that can repel water and dirt from destroying my car paint..do u have a place to suggest? Generally coating is expensive due to the work required/preparation to make your car ready for coating, unless you don't mind to coat together with swirl mark on your car body. So far, it is more than 1.5K for normal sedan on what we have now in the market. With your budget, I would suggest you to DIY. Weekly washing and monthly waxing, to protect your car paint. - Car wash shampoo (Weekly) - Clay bar with clay lube (I do this only before I wax) - Sealant (Before wax) - Wax (Monthly) |
Apr 24 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Apr 24 2013, 01:22 PM) Paste wax will have better results. In terms of durability and appearance.But with the weather that we are having now, I don't think you can see the difference. Freaking hot then suddenly the sky "pee" for a short while, enough to cause more dust flying everywhere. |
Apr 25 2013, 07:56 AM
QUOTE(ChiaKhai @ Apr 24 2013, 11:38 PM) Liquid Wax = spray wax? I think ULW=Ultimate Liquid Wax .... right?Megs ULW considered paste wax? I always tot spray waxes are for top ups and dont last that long When krismas said liquid wax and paste wax, also mean spray wax which is in the form of liquid. I think there are only 2 kind of waxes in the market isn't it? Unless you are talking about some other waxes, Brazilian wax etc .... I don't think spray wax is use for top up, at least I don't do that. But you can spray multiple layer lor... |
Apr 28 2013, 02:04 PM
Yesterday spent 5 hours cleaning and waxing my car, also coated the rims with SONAX rims coat.
Due to time constraint, have to separate the cleaning into 2 different sessions. Learned something valuable, the liquid generated from PG clay bar, need to be remove immediately. It will stain your pain so bad, that it can only be removed by polishing. Definitely sakit hati looking at the stain on my car body. |
Apr 28 2013, 09:42 PM
Waxed my car with paste wax and spray wax....
Paste wax is giving me the glossy effect, like it a lot~ While staring at my failed body coating.... |
Apr 29 2013, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 29 2013, 11:28 AM) Time no problem for me on that day. Venue is another matter though....seems like most of my friends shops (which is not many in the first place) are closed that day.... I re-polish it with Meg 101, licin and shinny. Yes, I confirm it because check and recheck a few time.Oh'oh....doesn't sound too good.... Then coat again with new cloth, not sure what is wrong, probably is the MF... Now, standing from far, you can see hologram. |
Apr 29 2013, 12:36 PM
Apr 29 2013, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ Apr 29 2013, 04:08 PM) Bring the IS over on Wednesday (if you're coming). Let's put a little bit of it on my test panel after we're done using the machines on it. I can't believe it's really that bad..... Should be able to come, I will bring it.Anyway, this doesn't happened to my City and the other side of my latio panel.... Really no idea how to explain this mystery. If you want to do correction on my car, will be very glad too... Small panel only 1'x1'. |
Apr 30 2013, 11:59 AM
Ayam kambing...
Can I request to see some proper sanding demo? |
Apr 30 2013, 03:58 PM
Waterless/Rinseless car shampoo, is convenient but it might not be able to clean more thoroughly.
I am on Optimum ONR, and it doesn't clean very well, to the level of cleaniness that 1 would wish. But it will do the job for drivers that stay in high rise building. Got sale here: http://www.carguys.com.my/Promotions/q?cid=5&doit=showclass |
May 2 2013, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(KrisMas @ May 2 2013, 09:23 PM) Shucks....didn't go online for *almost* one day and so many pages already.... Your OPT PC is concentrated version?? I can see you still have a lot.Send your car to somebody reliable to do a proper FULL detail. Get yourself a proper shampoo and wash mitt and start learning on the proper way of washing your car without causing much damage (swirls). Then arm yourself with a bottle of spray wax/sealant (eg. Optimum Car Wax, Megs Ultimate Quick Wax, Duragloss Aquawax, etc.) and a couple of pieces of good quality microfiber cloths, just spray and wipe after every two washes (if your're washing weekly).... Aswered there. Totally agree. I also only use the WB as and when required only. Even then, I RARELY USE anything stronger than 1:10. Most of the times are just either APC or normal shampoo. Different chemical formulation for different conditions...that's all I know....can't explain further cuz I don't understand much of it also...hahaha.... hrrmm...didn't know about that one. Not sure whose right or wrong. But I checked their msds just now it says pH 5.5. Quite consitant with my 'test' Not-so-scientific and not-so-accurate...but roughly can get the idea. Oh...have to also remember one thing though - pH level doesn't really mean much if we're talking about safe or not on what surface. If you dip a litmus paper into a heavily diluted acid it would still read pH 13...it's the CONCENTRATION that counts.... |
May 5 2013, 09:29 AM
Yes, OCW do last like what our bro said.
My experience it lasted 1 month with 1 wash in between too. But anything more than that, I don't think it is possible, as I have yet to experience it. |
May 5 2013, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(mav3rick @ May 5 2013, 10:51 AM) i managed to try out the OCW sample that was provided to me by Bro KrisMas. The only other spray wax that i've used is Meg's UQW. So i'm only able to do a premature comparison between these 2. mav3rick now wash your car once every week for 1 month. And share the result.What i liked about OCW is that it is easy to use, just like the UQW, its just mist and wipe off. Streaking will be present if you use too much, so do not overspray. 2-3 sprays should cover one door panel. It also does not within trim. In fact it darkens the trim. I like this effect. Not able to see durability results yet to be honest, i prefer the gloss and 'darkening' of the paint effect of the UQW. But i'm willing to trade that for more durability. oh ya, i noticed that OCW has some larger white particles which are quite noticeable when sprayed on the paint surface. no biggie though, easily wiped off. Earlier during my test, it was raining period. But it seems now the weather is better, more sun coming out. This post has been edited by MyWifeCar: May 5 2013, 12:06 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0463sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:44 PM |