155 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V27, Jump Around, Jump! Jump!

TSCyphereza
post Mar 6 2013, 08:24 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(tkh89 @ Mar 6 2013, 12:12 AM)

The bike feel better and better after every ride...hehe...

Went KSH TTDI last week and tempted by the Santa Cruz Nomad with Fox DHX in the same color...
Need to start saving again  tongue.gif
Nice...! Apa lagi... Let's ride this weekend... flex.gif
joonming
post Mar 6 2013, 08:44 AM

JM
540 posts

Went KSH TTDI last week and tempted by the Santa Cruz Nomad with Fox DHX in the same color...
Nice Photoshot .....n nice bike too
garyfatty
post Mar 6 2013, 09:02 AM

Bling Bling. Nice!
garyfatty
post Mar 6 2013, 09:02 AM

Bling Bling. Nice!
tkh89
post Mar 6 2013, 09:11 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Mar 6 2013, 08:24 AM)
Nice...! Apa lagi... Let's ride this weekend... flex.gif
I ok...Kiara?
Problem is I live in Jalan Genting Klang (Setapak)...
And dun have transport to any of the riding place...
Who can come fetch me?
I belanja lunch laugh.gif

QUOTE(joonming @ Mar 6 2013, 08:44 AM)
Nice Photoshot .....n nice bike too
Thanks tongue.gif

QUOTE(garyfatty @ Mar 6 2013, 09:02 AM)
Bling Bling. Nice!
Hehe...thanks tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tkh89: Mar 6 2013, 09:12 AM
ahchat
post Mar 6 2013, 09:14 AM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

waaaahh..my dream bike wub.gif
Raju
post Mar 6 2013, 10:05 AM

nice bike. no chainguide?
tkh89
post Mar 6 2013, 01:23 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Mar 6 2013, 10:05 AM)
nice bike. no chainguide?
thanks biggrin.gif
chainguide and dropper seatpost is in my next shopping list laugh.gif

the clutch RD actually works like a charm...
no chain slap watsoever...

This post has been edited by tkh89: Mar 6 2013, 01:26 PM
Raju
post Mar 6 2013, 02:42 PM

chainguide is not for chain drop. it's for the styles.
ahchat
post Mar 6 2013, 04:12 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

i saw specialized mtb got their own chain guide like dis

where got sell dis chain guide?? hmm.gif
tkh89
post Mar 6 2013, 04:14 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Raju @ Mar 6 2013, 02:42 PM)
chainguide is not for chain drop. it's for the styles.
Agreed nod.gif

Which is why I'm trying not the use the smallest chainring...
Wait till I trained my muscle then I'll switch to single chainring with chainguide...
hehe...
ahmeduk88
post Mar 6 2013, 04:49 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(tkh89 @ Mar 6 2013, 04:14 PM)
Agreed  nod.gif

Which is why I'm trying not the use the smallest chainring...
Wait till I trained my muscle then I'll switch to single chainring with chainguide...
hehe...
SINGLE SPEED trus... then we can test our legs. hihihi

Btw, i have my friend who is XC racer. damn fast uphill and just smooth downhill. We asked him if he has other training than just cycling. he says that he does squats. Squats is sooo painful!

Also, this article/video is good for us riders to improve and be a better rider. What are your thoughts?

Deadlift to be a better rider

This post has been edited by ahmeduk88: Mar 6 2013, 04:58 PM
tkh89
post Mar 7 2013, 12:31 AM

34 posts

Hope you guys are not sick with the photo of my bike yet whistling.gif

Since the day I got this bike, I always feel tat the rear tire roll left and right whenever i go over obstacles.
Is it because of not enough psi? or the tire compound too soft?
Tire model is Maxxis High Roller 2.35 Super Tacky.

This post has been edited by tkh89: Mar 7 2013, 02:07 AM
TSCyphereza
post Mar 7 2013, 09:13 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(tkh89 @ Mar 7 2013, 12:31 AM)

Hope you guys are not sick with the photo of my bike yet  whistling.gif

Since the day I got this bike, I always feel tat the rear tire roll left and right whenever i go over obstacles.
Because of hard tail. Time to change to full sus...
Raju
post Mar 7 2013, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(tkh89 @ Mar 7 2013, 12:31 AM)

Hope you guys are not sick with the photo of my bike yet  whistling.gif

Because that's the fun of technical HT bike?
garyfatty
post Mar 7 2013, 04:31 PM

What is the different between "technical HT bike" and a normal hardtail?

TSCyphereza
post Mar 7 2013, 04:39 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(garyfatty @ Mar 7 2013, 04:31 PM)
What is the different between "technical HT bike" and a normal hardtail?
One is very technical and the other is not or is it the other way around? rclxub.gif
timothyy
post Mar 7 2013, 07:26 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

Wah... the legend "Raju" is back.
What you did wrong this time?
ahmeduk88
post Mar 7 2013, 08:15 PM

162 posts

Guys, i have a problem.. My current bb is an FSA square taper and my bike is a 2010 commencal premier vb. I bought a zee crank. And it seems that the crank shaft is quite long. I dont know if it will fit.

This is my first big purchase and i think that i am such a knobhead for not knowing there were different sizes.

Can you guys tell me if it will fit or not. Dont sugar coat it
maxguy
post Mar 7 2013, 08:27 PM

822 posts

Get the Zee crankset FC-M645 with 83mm BB will fix your frame with BOTTOM BRACKET WIDTH. 83mm. Hope this info is helpful smile.gif

155 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:42 AM