162 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

RPG Path of Exile v2, Hardcore ARPG

jimlim007
post Feb 19 2018, 01:02 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 18 2018, 11:10 PM)
You ever wondered why sometime server down / lag?
Blame this guy  biggrin.gif

yes, server very lck lor lately. i thought this game old already less players playing now cool2.gif
digitalifelesss
post Feb 19 2018, 01:53 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 19 2018, 01:00 PM)
want to ask my resist, the math not tally. i wonder is there penalty at my gear  hmm.gif note: i forgot to add +18% all resist from the new suit, in total should be 88% +18%.
First kill Kitava -30% permanent, second kill Kitava (Act10) -60% permanent.
Anything beyond 75% is not used, unless you increase maximum resistance over 75%, such as using Purity of Fire/Ice/Lightning Aura.
So after Act 10, for elemental you will need at least 135% to reach cap due to permanent penalty. Don't need to care much about chaos resist.
Done Act 10? Now get familiar with Zana, mapping, Atlas... Level her to level 2, invite to hideout and get her machine, so you don't need to go to the Prologue area to play maps anymore.

All resist shown in PoB:

Last I read recently there are about 3 million player in this league, forgot where I read that or if I remembered wrong. hmm.gif
The game got expanded over to XboxOne as well as China audience recently, so it's pretty big still. After all this is considered successor of Diablo 2.
This game don't employ regional IP block like other online games; you can meet with anyone on the planet despite you're playing on Singapore Gateway.
This is by far the best solution I've ever seen, low ping gaming without all those bullshit region IP block and community fragmentation.
GGG is by far the most community friendly developer out there, in what other games you see the BIG BOSS come down to chat with players on Stream & Reddit? thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 19 2018, 02:51 PM
jimlim007
post Feb 19 2018, 03:03 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 19 2018, 01:53 PM)
First kill Kitava -30% permanent, second kill Kitava (Act10) -60% permanent.
Anything beyond 75% is not used, unless you increase maximum resistance over 75%, such as using Purity of Fire/Ice/Lightning Aura.
So after Act 10, for elemental you will need at least 135% to reach cap due to permanent penalty. Don't need to care much about chaos resist.
Done Act 10? Now get familiar with Zana, mapping, Atlas... Level her to level 2, invite to hideout and get her machine, so you don't need to go to the Prologue area to play maps anymore.

yup finished act 10, what the heck they doing -60% so much resist dry.gif my hideout now is full, got Navali, Haku and Vorici; should i kick Navali? because after kick will be zero favor/relation ship with her hmm.gif ohh, i just upgrade my hideout with Haku, now i invite Zana biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Feb 19 2018, 03:07 PM
digitalifelesss
post Feb 19 2018, 03:15 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 19 2018, 03:03 PM)
yup finished act 10, what the heck they doing -60% so much resist  dry.gif 
That's the default "difficulty feature" of the game since the dawn of time.
Before we have Act5-10, we have 3 difficulties for Act1-Act4 - Normal, Cruel, and Merciless.
So after finish Act4 Normal, you're going into Act1 Cruel, with -30% resist penalty.
Finish Act4 Cruel, you'll go into Act1 Merciless, with -60% resist penalty.
Now, this repetitive act system is replaced with 10 acts, so you don't play the same story repetitively 3 times.

jimlim007
post Feb 19 2018, 03:30 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 19 2018, 03:15 PM)
That's the default "difficulty feature" of the game since the dawn of time.
Before we have Act5-10, we have 3 difficulties for Act1-Act4 - Normal, Cruel, and Merciless.
So after finish Act4 Normal, you're going into Act1 Cruel, with -30% resist penalty.
Finish Act4 Cruel, you'll go into Act1 Merciless, with -60% resist penalty.
Now, this repetitive act system is replaced with 10 acts, so you don't play the same story repetitively 3 times.
i see, luckily they did it, i dislike to play repeat thing laugh.gif since i completed act 10, but i have not collect enough "6" trails to open tier 2 or above Labytrinth. So i need to replay those act to complete collect it until 6? if not where I should go get it?
digitalifelesss
post Feb 19 2018, 03:40 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 19 2018, 03:30 PM)
i see, luckily they did it, i dislike to play repeat thing  laugh.gif since i completed act 10, but i have not collect enough "6" trails to open tier 2 or above Labytrinth. So i need to replay those act to complete collect it until 6? if not where I should go get it?
I'm not sure if their location are mentioned in-game, but you can see this list on wiki: https://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Trial_of_Ascendancy
small-jeff
post Feb 19 2018, 05:13 PM

1,646 posts

just tried the last lab.. got pawned by the mini boss lol

darn i need new helmet and axe...
digitalifelesss
post Feb 19 2018, 05:35 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Feb 19 2018, 05:13 PM)
just tried the last lab.. got pawned by the mini boss lol
darn i need new helmet and axe...
Uber lab? Need at least 5k LIFE, Izaro hits over 4k. Although you can avoid most of his attacks if respond quick enough.
small-jeff
post Feb 19 2018, 06:43 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 19 2018, 05:35 PM)
Uber lab? Need at least 5k LIFE, Izaro hits over 4k. Although you can avoid most of his attacks if respond quick enough.
Eternal lab.. thats uber lab?

Still too noob.. lol

Felt like making new char now
jimlim007
post Feb 19 2018, 07:22 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Feb 19 2018, 06:43 PM)

Still too noob.. lol

Felt like making new char now
make new char do need play from zero?
small-jeff
post Feb 19 2018, 07:25 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 19 2018, 07:22 PM)
Kinda.. just that the new char shares the same storage
digitalifelesss
post Feb 19 2018, 07:29 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Feb 19 2018, 06:43 PM)
yep

//---

Same league, all your items and some progressions (lab trial, atlas) are shared across characters, but obviously need to level from 1 again.
New league will start from complete blank again, eg: next Bestiary League next month.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 21 2018, 01:46 AM
jimlim007
post Feb 19 2018, 07:29 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 19 2018, 03:40 PM)
I'm not sure if their location are mentioned in-game, but you can see this list on wiki: https://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Trial_of_Ascendancy
yeah complete another ASCD tier 2

level 65 pawned Izaro Labyrinth level 33 - kacang puteh
level 72 pawned Izaro Labyrinth level 50 - kacang puteh
level 72 versus Izaro Labyrinth level 68 - will it kacang puteh?
level 72 versus Izaro Labyrinth level 75 - will it possible?

why labyrinth map sometime cannot see direct entrance to ASCD Trail Hall and need masuk xxxxx Passage and find the hall? is there a trick to enter correct passage? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Feb 19 2018, 07:34 PM
jimlim007
post Feb 19 2018, 07:33 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 19 2018, 07:29 PM)
Oh I thought you mean Izaro's Labyrinth. Different things.

//---
Same league, all your items and some progressions (lab trial, atlas) are shared across characters, but obviously need to level from 1 again.
New league will start from complete blank again, eg: next Bestiary League next month.
zzzZZZ start new play new char is so boring..... eye will be so tired.... may be i will slow playing POE soon, is getting harder and slower to up skill smile.gif
jimlim007
post Feb 19 2018, 07:37 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 19 2018, 05:35 PM)
cannot be, i left about 4-5 nodes up HP on 4% each node, quite impossible to me to pick unfriendly path on skill tree purposely go up LIFE (too far nodes); now i at 2.7K life; that still far to 4K, so i no need play this game anymore?
digitalifelesss
post Feb 19 2018, 07:41 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 19 2018, 07:29 PM)
why labyrinth map sometime cannot see direct entrance to ASCD Trail Hall and need masuk xxxxx Passage and find the hall? is there a trick to enter correct passage?  hmm.gif

At every entry/exit there is a statue thing that let you check what this door leads to. There are various dead ends, so check first before enter.
Aside from that, experience. In most cases, running top-right seems to be the right way.

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 19 2018, 07:33 PM)
zzzZZZ start new play new char is so boring..... eye will be so tired.... may be i will slow playing POE soon, is getting harder and slower to up skill  smile.gif

You can continue in Standard if you want to, everything will be migrated when league end, you don't lose anything.
The whole point of "temporary-league" system, is to introduce new items, new updates to the game, keeping the game fresh all these years.
While you may argue that "why don't just add directly to the core game like 99.99% of online games out there?".
Economy, that's why. Overtime, player gets filthy rich, resulted in crazy item prices or unbalanced economy, which is the case of Standard.
So, the 3 months temp-league schedule provide a fair playground for everyone.

Aside from that, game update don't necessarily means it affect all items. So, "legacy" items are born, which is the default un-nerfed overpower item.
Standard is a place with shit tons of legacy items, unaltered by nerf or changes.

There are people that prefer Standard of course, instead of starting fresh over and over again.
Levelling too much character will get you "levelling fatigue" or basically burnt out. I'm not sure if I will participate in next league as I am still feeling a bit burnt out.

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 19 2018, 07:37 PM)
cannot be, i left about 4-5 nodes up HP on 4% each node, quite impossible to me to pick unfriendly path on skill tree purposely go up LIFE (too far nodes); now i at 2.7K life; that still far to 4K, so i no need play this game anymore?

Simple math question : 200% of 10 is how much? 200% of 100 is how much?
If you keep chasing percentage, but not improving the FLAT number (on your items), you'll still have big problem.
Flat number is the fundamental of everything in this game.

This is your's. If you can get another 300 flat LIFE on items, you'll be at 3.5K LIFE. If you get another 600 on items, you'll be at 4.2k LIFE with current percentage.
Sure, the percentage also need to push a bit more, normally people recommend over 150%.
Because your char is ranger, it is understandably lacking of STR (2 STR = 1 LIFE), so you need to compensate even more with proper items.
Example: 100 on helmet, 140 on armor, 80 on glove, 80 on boot, 60 on another ring, 80 on quiver. Total = 540
Cost: less than 10 chaos. Not hard at all.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 19 2018, 08:27 PM
jimlim007
post Feb 19 2018, 10:12 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

dying 2 time to Izaro tier 3; 1st time 1st round he jump down gg; 2nd time 2nd round attack high dmg gg . now resting

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Feb 19 2018, 10:13 PM
jimlim007
post Feb 19 2018, 10:25 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

How to search at Trade section by filtering +xxStr? i tried but it became displayed the requirement of xx Str, not the value of item provide Str zzzZZZ not mean orange item mean good item hmm.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Feb 19 2018, 10:27 PM
digitalifelesss
post Feb 19 2018, 10:34 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 19 2018, 10:25 PM)
How to search at Trade section by filtering +xxStr? i tried but it became displayed the requirement of xx Str, not the value of item provide Str zzzZZZ not mean orange item mean good item  hmm.gif  brows.gif
All mods are at the right side

jimlim007
post Feb 19 2018, 10:38 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 19 2018, 10:34 PM)
All mods are at the right side

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

too bad when play this game, do not know what i need actually, learn while play will cause many thing, such as already at act 10, but fundamental was not prepare so up front, or may be already sold some good items to hp relate...

162 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:50 AM