162 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

RPG Path of Exile v2, Hardcore ARPG

digitalifelesss
post Feb 19 2018, 10:54 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 19 2018, 10:38 PM)
It's normal. It's not a joke that this game's learning curve is very high.
No one person's first character is good. Always take a few plays to understand most of the stuff.

And try to remember a few basic stuff like "what is max LIFE this item can have?". So when you see an item, you will know if the number roll is good or bad.
For example armor can roll 160+ LIFE max, helmet can roll 130+ max. But something around 100 is already decent.
Each elemental resist max at 48% (accessories can go higher when combined), but at least 35% is pretty good.
So for example, if a helmet have 90 LIFE, 35% fire res, 35% cold res, definitely keep it for use, despite it's not really gonna sell.

Technically you don't need to store everything in your brain, just refer http://poeaffix.net/ whenever need references.
Remember, if an item lack a mod you hope it have, master craft it if have free mod slot available (rare: max 6 mod).

You might have noticed already, why this game have so much dependence on external tools and website.
From my gaming experience, a truly good game always have lots of external resources, and community made tools to support it.
External resource summary:
- wiki: https://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Path_of_Exile_Wiki
- trading website: (official) https://www.pathofexile.com/trade/ , http://poe.trade/ (community made, this came first)
- item affix library: http://poeaffix.net/
- filtration: https://github.com/ben-wallis/Filtration
- Path of Building: https://github.com/Openarl/PathOfBuilding
- trade macro: https://github.com/PoE-TradeMacro/POE-TradeMacro

If you unsure how much an item worth, Trade Macro might help you out with price check and price prediction.
Just read through the instruction on how to set it up.
It got tons of shortcuts... but I just use CTRL+D for price check.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 19 2018, 11:14 PM
jimlim007
post Feb 19 2018, 11:17 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

so the flat value is STR or LIFE? priority to bring up my hp is STR 1st or LIFE 1st?

cause i see some items got STR no/low LIFE; 100STR= 50LIFE; but if calculation have multiplier on STR base then seem STR much important, although get LIFE number higher seem good but it is fixed already but when on STR, it will multiply... correct bor?
digitalifelesss
post Feb 20 2018, 12:37 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 19 2018, 11:17 PM)

Just focus in flat LIFE and resist first. And get as many STR/DEX/INT you need just to fulfill skill gem requirements.
STR cannot roll very high anyway, it max out around 60, that's only 30 LIFE. In contrast to flat LIFE than can roll up to 160 on armor.
Generally, it's not very useful to be rolled in most items.
In most cases, I try to have amulet taking the role of fulfilling STR/DEX/INT requirement, as in some cases it can go over 100 of each if properly rolled.

Normally, you don't want STR/DEX/INT on most items anyway, so that item have chance to roll multiple resists.
Rare item goes by the rule of 3 prefix and 3 suffix, STR/DEX/INT and resists are all suffix.
If you look at POEAffix website, there are two columns, LEFT is prefix, RIGHT is suffix.
There are a lot of them, but a rare item can only randomly pick 3 from the left, and 3 from the right.
If that item already rolled STR, then it can only roll 2 resist, reduced the usefulness of that item.

Of course, there's no real right or wrong here. It's all depend on your situation.
For example if my accessories already capped resist for me, then sure, I can afford to have these less important mods on my armor pieces.
It just the "finding the balance".

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 20 2018, 01:35 AM
jimlim007
post Feb 20 2018, 10:33 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

hmm.... look like playing as tanky character make more sense in POE. 1st with high LIFE and stay a chance to wreck boss slowly rather than other 50-50/35-65/40-60/60-40/etc totally not even stand for boss one hit.

what different placing 1 map versus 2/3/4 maps activate atlas?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Feb 20 2018, 10:34 PM
digitalifelesss
post Feb 20 2018, 11:07 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 20 2018, 10:33 PM)
hmm.... look like playing as tanky character make more sense in POE. 1st with high LIFE and stay a chance to wreck boss slowly rather than other 50-50/35-65/40-60/60-40/etc totally not even stand for boss one hit.
It's rather hard to be tanky in this game. Everything here is ridiculous.
But as a general baseline, 6k life when you're lv80+ is usually recommended.
Boss near end game contents are ridiculous. Sure, there are player with insanely tanky build out there, but as usual, at very high costs.

Normally, wouldn't even consider of "tanking" any attacks.
Get outta the way is the best solution. Large amount of LIFE is there to give you buffer in case failed.
Bosses attacks always have a fraction of second of "wind-up" animation, predicting and respond quickly is important.

Normally you just place 1 map.
Remember the Sacrifice of xxx fragment you asked before? That must be placed as a whole set of 4 pieces to access Atziri.
The Pale Court, Uber Atziri, The Shaper also require 4 fragments to combine into 1 set.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 20 2018, 11:13 PM
jimlim007
post Feb 20 2018, 11:31 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 20 2018, 11:07 PM)

Normally you just place 1 map.
Remember the Sacrifice of xxx fragment you asked before? That must be placed as a whole set of 4 pieces to access Atziri.
The Pale Court, Uber Atziri, The Shaper also require 4 fragments to combine into 1 set.
what is the best level and LIFE to play Atziri? i dont want to waste the maps if failed and need to collect back the map.

and what monster are considered as Abyssal Monster?
digitalifelesss
post Feb 20 2018, 11:37 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 20 2018, 11:31 PM)

what is the best level and LIFE to play Atziri?
Hard to say. You can beat her naked if you're really good player. If you understand the mechanics, then you know how to counter it.
I think you can try it after you able to faceroll Uber-Izaro. Or the easiest solution as usual - shit tons of dps, 100k dps should be enough to faceroll the fight.
Best watch some video guide before attempt.

what monster are considered as Abyssal Monster?
Those crawl out from the hole you activate.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 20 2018, 11:48 PM
jimlim007
post Feb 20 2018, 11:49 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 20 2018, 11:37 PM)
what is the best level and LIFE to play Atziri?
Hard to say. You can beat her naked if you're really good player.
I think you can try it after you able to faceroll Uber-Izaro.
Best watch some video guide before attempt.

what monster are considered as Abyssal Monster?
Those crawl out from the hole you activate.
Uber Izaro = Tier 2 Izaro? I gg easily at Tier 3 Izaro doh.gif

I see, those crawl out from green aura earthquake monster; is this specific to blue infected creep, gold color giant creep? if at normal map, will the blue infected creep/zombie, etc part of Abyssal Monster? i got 2 Stygian Belt, 1 is +35% dmg for Abs monster, sound like switch normal map creep versus absy creep before i activate it... hmm.gif
digitalifelesss
post Feb 20 2018, 11:52 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 20 2018, 11:49 PM)
Uber Izaro is the final one, Eternal Labyrinth, access after you complete 6 trials in maps. Have enough LIFE and enough DPS is the usual easy solution, not everyone have lighting fast fingers.
Trials in map might be hard to find, will take a while unless you keep watch Global chat channel /820. Though I'm not sure how active is it now as the league approaching the end.

Everything that crawl out of the abyss cracks are abyss monsters, doesn't matter what rank.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 21 2018, 12:01 AM
small-jeff
post Feb 22 2018, 09:57 PM

1,646 posts

@digitalifelesss ... u know how to add > lvl 60 items to loot filter?

wanna try my luck with normal items instead.. e.g. this
digitalifelesss
post Feb 22 2018, 10:05 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Feb 22 2018, 09:57 PM)
@digitalifelesss ... u know how to add > lvl 60 items to loot filter?

wanna try my luck with normal items instead.. e.g. this
You want normal iLVL60 normal specific helmet?
In Filtration, do [+ItemRarity] set it to normal, [+Item Level] set it too >= 60, [+Base Item] add "Nightmare Bascinet"

If you want to code anyway,

CODE
Show
BaseType "Nightmare Bascinet"
Rarity = Normal
ItemLevel >= 60

For reference you can download my loot filter to check out, link in previous page.
Will definitely recommend Filtration. Coding manually is prone to syntax error.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 22 2018, 10:08 PM
jimlim007
post Feb 22 2018, 10:18 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

should i sell off the useless Jewels? it cant be trade for better stuff right? it will help to clear some space in my stash.
small-jeff
post Feb 22 2018, 10:33 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 22 2018, 10:05 PM)
You want normal iLVL60 normal specific helmet?
In Filtration, do [+ItemRarity] set it to normal, [+Item Level] set it too >= 60, [+Base Item] add "Nightmare Bascinet"

If you want to code anyway,

CODE
Show
BaseType "Nightmare Bascinet"
Rarity = Normal
ItemLevel >= 60

For reference you can download my loot filter to check out, link in previous page.
Will definitely recommend Filtration. Coding manually is prone to syntax error.
Used the filtration.. cool.. thanks bro

saw some guide on forum, didnt know Enlighten Support is so useful lol... there's no way to buy from vendor?
small-jeff
post Feb 22 2018, 10:33 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 22 2018, 10:18 PM)
should i sell off the  useless Jewels? it cant be trade for better stuff right? it will help to clear some space in my stash.
i sold off all those magic.. keep rare and uniques; never know if i'll need them some day

digitalifelesss
post Feb 22 2018, 10:35 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Feb 22 2018, 10:33 PM)
Used the filtration.. cool.. thanks bro

saw some guide on forum, didnt know Enlighten Support is so useful lol... there's no way to buy from vendor?
Enlighten, Empower, Enhance, and white gems are drop only.
The problem with these 3 gems are RIDICULOUS hard to level. Don't be fooled by "only 3 levels".
OldSchoolJoke
post Feb 23 2018, 10:13 AM

285 posts

hierophant's new ascedency really pump me up for spell totems...

now with the new Fated Atziri Mirror shield (https://www.reddit.com/r/pathofexile/comments/7zjfvv/the_ancient_queen_casts_her_gaze_upon_her/), and self-flaggelation jewel (https://pathofexile.gamepedia.com/Self-Flagellation), soul mantle will be useful for additional totem

maybe hierophant will be new meta this league..
jimlim007
post Feb 23 2018, 05:00 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Feb 22 2018, 10:35 PM)
Enlighten, Empower, Enhance, and white gems are drop only.
The problem with these 3 gems are RIDICULOUS hard to level. Don't be fooled by "only 3 levels".
aiyo, why no earlier told me this doh.gif i macam got see that empower gem.... duno if i still keep it, since i clear 80% my gems cry.gif

want to ask, in altas map, there is waterly black color thing keep change location, what it is purpose? sometime it appeared at the map i already play?

another question, i played 5 maps tier 1,2, only got 1 map is "tick" on the box at atlas? what is the different after played that map got tick or no tick? how to play that map and get tick?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Feb 23 2018, 05:01 PM
jimlim007
post Feb 23 2018, 05:04 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(small-jeff @ Feb 22 2018, 10:33 PM)
i sold off all those magic.. keep rare and uniques; never know if i'll need them some day
now i played ranger, i got so many xxxxx Jewels (eye jewel) for use dagger, wand, etc add damage. that really want to keep? if can i want give free to people. waste my stash space.
digitalifelesss
post Feb 23 2018, 11:56 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 23 2018, 05:00 PM)
want to ask, in altas map, there is waterly black color thing keep change location, what it is purpose? sometime it appeared at the map i already play?
another question, i played 5 maps tier 1,2, only got 1 map is "tick" on the box at atlas? what is the different after played that map got tick or no tick? how to play that map and get tick?
That's "Elder" (tentacle), vs the game final boss "Shaper" (galaxy).
You can affect these tentacle area (elder) and galaxy area (shaper) by playing that map - either clear out >60% of monster or kill the boss will do.
For example if you complete a map affected by shaper, if there is elder at adjacent map, elder will take over the completed map.
Might be a bit confusing at first, watch some youtube video tutorial would be much easier.
Basically you want to spread the tentacle area, so you get to:
- fight elder when tentacle area is big enough, special icons will appear on the map. Kill all his guardians first, before doing the map with elder boss fight.
- trigger map boss to drop "Shaper Orb". Might want to read on wiki about what it does. This is part of Zana's storyline.

Map affected by Elder and Shaper also have chance to drop items affected by them.
Hard to miss, their name tag have additional icons on them, and with tentacle/galaxy background effect.

Every map have the "bonus objective" when you hover on it on Atlas. But it's really nothing special.
T1-T5 = complete blue/magic rank map
T6-T10 = complete yellow/rare rank map
T11+ = complete corrupted rare rank map
Completing these adds to the number at the center of the Atlas, increasing map drop chance.

Make the map as dangerous as possible whistling.gif
This is where you will start spamming Alchemy orb, roll the map so you get more monster pack size for example, so there will be more chance for item drops, especially map drops.
If you stuck too long unable to gain different map to play, you can either trade, or buy from zana. Do her daily mission will refresh her inventory.

//===

You can try to re-roll those jewels and hopefully get something useful.
As per usual iLVL affect the range of numbers it can rolls, probably don't bother with anything below iLVL75.
Can always just vendor them.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Feb 24 2018, 12:02 AM
jimlim007
post Feb 24 2018, 12:19 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

urgent, anyway i can replay bandit to get 2 skill point? orb of reget?

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Feb 24 2018, 12:19 AM

162 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:54 PM