93 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 720, Same huge battery as Lumia 920!

ulwan25
post May 28 2013, 08:51 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ May 28 2013, 04:47 PM)
and my casing arrived  rclxm9.gif

things i don't like is it covered the memory card placement  sad.gif had to take off the case if want to access the memory card...damn you imak  mad.gif
daymn casing YOU SHINY!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
melvin91motorola

349 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 28 2013, 06:00 PM)
how much you bought it??from where??ebay??
http://www.ebay.com/itm/261206254392?var=5...984.m1439.l2649

QUOTE(ahnien @ May 28 2013, 06:26 PM)
got cover the sim slot on top?
nope...only sides got cover
red streak

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ May 28 2013, 03:47 PM)
and my casing arrived  rclxm9.gif

things i don't like is it covered the memory card placement  sad.gif had to take off the case if want to access the memory card...damn you imak  mad.gif
Dude you want some random crazy Lynner to come your house kill you ah? Got home address and everything. doh.gif

Shit. I just called one of nokia care center in pj. They dont do 1-1 exchange. WTF?? My phone not even 1 day old. Anyone can advice what should i do? Email complaint can ah?

Welcome to bolehland.
melvin91motorola
post May 28 2013, 09:00 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ May 28 2013, 08:51 PM)
Dude you want some random crazy Lynner to come your house kill you ah? Got home address and everything.  doh.gif
Welcome to bolehland.
come find me brows.gif got my bakakuk here brows.gif

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ May 28 2013, 08:51 PM)
daymn casing YOU SHINY!!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
feels good holding it.....gain weight already, feels solid to hold wub.gif
ulwan25
post May 29 2013, 04:09 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ May 28 2013, 10:00 PM)
come find me  brows.gif  got my bakakuk here  brows.gif
feels good holding it.....gain weight already, feels solid to hold  wub.gif
just don't 'fap fap' to your fon or else your hands got sticky like spider man laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
syawalz
post May 29 2013, 12:18 PM

64 posts

Guys, I just learnt that I can't easily attach document and pdf straight away when replying to email in this Lumia 720, unlike my previous BB....
It's quite frustrating. Tweet Nokia, they said CAN, but need to do this first, need to that first... all about SkyDrive, Office365 and attachment link...

The interface is not straight forward. This is sux!
Guess I had to force myself to re-adjust to this Lumia ecosystem
Yes, this is a smartphone. But I had to admit, I prefer BB on this matter.
Sigh
ulwan25
post May 30 2013, 12:10 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(syawalz @ May 29 2013, 01:18 PM)
Guys, I just learnt that I can't easily attach document and pdf straight away when replying to email in this Lumia 720, unlike my previous BB....
It's quite frustrating. Tweet Nokia, they said CAN, but need to do this first, need to that first... all about SkyDrive, Office365 and attachment link...

Sigh
I never have any interest yet in doing email since I ever use smartphone.

can anyone help him?? tongue.gif
cmykay
post May 30 2013, 01:38 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(murv90 @ Feb 25 2013, 04:15 PM)
Owners list :

Black
1. iziq10
White
1. magooleeya
2. jandroid
Red
1. murv90
Yellow
Cyan
PM me to be on the owners list biggrin.gif
Total owners : 4
Black:
cmykay

cmykay
post May 30 2013, 01:45 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(cmykay @ May 30 2013, 01:38 AM)
Black:
cmykay
Bought Lumia 720 after considering Xperia Z and SP.

Z too bloody expensive. SP not cheap too and don't like the quality.

Nearly had heart attack when using Lumia and Windows 8 for the first time as I've been using Android for over 2 years now.

After 4 days, getting the hang of it. Camera very good. Only thing Apps market sucks big time. On Android - everything is literally there.

Battery really very good, WiFi on and can last 2 days without charging. Love this phone over the Android ones.
iziq10
post May 30 2013, 06:04 AM

81 posts

Where can i find the location of files sent over bluetooth??
thesun
post May 30 2013, 06:14 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(iziq10 @ May 30 2013, 06:04 AM)
Where can i find the location of files sent over bluetooth??
only picture file can send over via BT, can find at album>saved picture,
mp3 u can send, phone will receive, but it will dissappear, u cant view it, u cant find it.

creative zn
post May 30 2013, 01:27 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

Guys, is there a way to set the notification period? So annoying when during chat, the notification on top appear for 5 sec. Then follow by next notification msg. Mindfuxk. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by creative zn: May 30 2013, 01:28 PM
JdOtL
post May 30 2013, 03:47 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 30 2013, 06:14 AM)
only picture file can send over via BT, can find at album>saved picture,
mp3 u can send, phone will receive, but it will dissappear, u cant view it, u cant find it.
The MP3 file will be sent to folder Music, u can only read it at Music+video apps, wp use the artist's name as folder name.
creative zn
post May 30 2013, 05:58 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(cmykay @ May 30 2013, 01:45 AM)
Bought Lumia 720 after considering Xperia Z and SP.

Z too bloody expensive. SP not cheap too and don't like the quality.

Nearly had heart attack when using Lumia and Windows 8 for the first time as I've been using Android for over 2 years now.

After 4 days, getting the hang of it. Camera very good. Only thing Apps market sucks big time. On Android - everything is literally there.

Battery really very good, WiFi on and can last 2 days without charging. Love this phone over the Android ones.
Whoa. How come you can last for 2 days? Mine need to charge 1 time a day. Shit. Using 3G with medium brightness.
davidletterboyz
post May 30 2013, 06:28 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ May 30 2013, 05:58 PM)
Whoa. How come you can last for 2 days? Mine need to charge 1 time a day. Shit. Using 3G with medium brightness.
TSmurv90
post May 30 2013, 07:02 PM

628 posts

With wifi and 3G whole day biggrin.gif

QUOTE(syawalz @ May 29 2013, 12:18 PM)

Sigh
You ought to ask in the official WP8 thread, might get better replies there. Most of the users of 720 still new to WP8. smile.gif

This post has been edited by murv90: May 30 2013, 07:04 PM
creative zn
post May 30 2013, 09:22 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ May 30 2013, 06:28 PM)

Doesn't make sense. Other people used 3G but can live more that 24hrs without single charge. Dang. My unit suck.
davidletterboyz
post May 30 2013, 10:00 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ May 30 2013, 09:22 PM)
Doesn't make sense. Other people used 3G but can live more that 24hrs without single charge. Dang. My unit suck.
Oh what I'm trying to say is you are using 3G for data but cmykay is using WiFi. Big difference in power consumption there.
I do not have a WP8 phone. But from my experience with WP7.5, there are a few things to consider to save battery life:
1) Turn off screen brightness sensor by avoiding Auto mode (I think you had done this)
2) Minimize Live tiles usage. Those animation and network-dependent status updates consume some power. The more you use it, the more it consumes.
In fact for apps that you do not need to use frequently, it's advisable not to create a shortcut tile.
3) Location (GPS?) switched off if you do not use it.
4) Try to use Edge if you are not browsing/idle. I think this alone saves a lot of battery.

pokchik
post May 30 2013, 10:05 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

suprisingly, the Remax pudding case (that's what the seller called it)
feels much better in my grip than the Nillkin one.. I'm just wishing, that
the 'Made In China' font color was not so obvious.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pokchik: May 30 2013, 10:55 PM
pokchik
post May 30 2013, 10:15 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(syawalz @ May 29 2013, 12:18 PM)

Sigh
Tried sending via Hotmail just now..

1. Compose email (via Hotmail), and attach - only resulted in picture attachments.

2. Opened Office, select document and share - possible to send via Hotmail,
but adding another attachment (other document) is not possible.

This was what I got from Windows Phone help:

If you want to send more than one Office file or video, you'll need a message for each attachment. You can attach multiple pictures to an email.

93 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:27 AM