93 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 720, Same huge battery as Lumia 920!

trapezohedron13
post Oct 25 2013, 12:06 PM

703 posts

QUOTE(melvin91motorola @ Oct 25 2013, 10:00 AM)
mine is black, i want red or cyan though  cry.gif  cry.gif
Mine is red! lol let's trade... hahaha. Then like that i ask for black colour replacement if possible biggrin.gif Maybe black could absorb all surrounding lights, thats why no blur... hahaha!!

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 25 2013, 10:11 AM)
We have the same colour haha!
I also want cyan  sad.gif
Looks like safer if get the black one... !!

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Oct 25 2013, 11:50 AM)
hey here's the picture. It's wierd tho in those place where light isn't that much the purple hue like u say on top right corner dosen't exist. However in bright sunlight outdoor shots u can see there a little purple hue. Did not notice this until u mentioned and do the test. I'll test again soon.

Indoor :

Outdoor If u zoom in can notice a bit purple blurry hue on top right.

Wah bro, yours top right got problem la! Left and bottom all good and perfect. Try test a few more shots, see if manually focusing top right would improve it. At least yours is only one corner. Mine is the whole circle! kns... !! rclxub.gif
gxthelord
post Oct 25 2013, 12:44 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Oct 25 2013, 12:06 PM)
Mine is red! lol let's trade... hahaha. Then like that i ask for black colour replacement if possible biggrin.gif Maybe black could absorb all surrounding lights, thats why no blur... hahaha!!
Looks like safer if get the black one... !!
Wah bro, yours top right got problem la! Left and bottom all good and perfect. Try test a few more shots, see if manually focusing top right would improve it. At least yours is only one corner. Mine is the whole circle! kns... !!  rclxub.gif
I took this again just now. To make sure it wasn't because I was moving that cause the lose focus i used a stand and take this pic. Seems like it really have problem focusing on the right side of mine :/

trapezohedron13
post Oct 25 2013, 12:56 PM

703 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Oct 25 2013, 12:44 PM)
I took this again just now. To make sure it wasn't because I was moving that cause the lose focus i used a stand and take this pic. Seems like it really have problem focusing on the right side of mine :/

Yup bro, indeed is the same problem as mine, but yours is the right side! Bring go Nokia service centre complain...!! So cacat lar... it's quite unnoticeable in the default photo viewer... but if use HD photo viewer app or in PC... wah lao, see also butthurt liao. If you bring it up to Nokia and the service centre (i went to Amcorp Mall), then they will realize this. Fortunate for you only one side. Mine is all sides... cry.gif Really suggest you get a replacement too. It seems that Lumia 920 also have the same problem. See: http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...aken-photo.html

For my set, they replaced the lens, same problem. Replace motherboard, also same. I wonder what is the actual cause. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by trapezohedron13: Oct 25 2013, 12:56 PM
gxthelord
post Oct 25 2013, 01:03 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Oct 25 2013, 12:56 PM)
Yup bro, indeed is the same problem as mine, but yours is the right side! Bring go Nokia service centre complain...!! So cacat lar... it's quite unnoticeable in the default photo viewer... but if use HD photo viewer app or in PC... wah lao, see also butthurt liao. If you bring it up to Nokia and the service centre (i went to Amcorp Mall), then they will realize this. Fortunate for you only one side. Mine is all sides...  cry.gif Really suggest you get a replacement too. It seems that Lumia 920 also have the same problem. See: http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...aken-photo.html

For my set, they replaced the lens, same problem. Replace motherboard, also same. I wonder what is the actual cause.  hmm.gif
Didn't notice until u told me :/ But my schedule kinda pack right now sad.gif No time to go T____T wierd tho the focus won't show in low light areas or indoor with just enough lightings. :/
Guess I'll send it and try. :/ do I need to bring my receipts along?
trapezohedron13
post Oct 25 2013, 01:24 PM

703 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Oct 25 2013, 01:03 PM)
Didn't notice until u told me :/ But my schedule kinda pack right now sad.gif No time to go T____T wierd tho the focus won't show in low light areas or indoor with just enough lightings. :/
Guess I'll send it and try. :/ do I need to bring my receipts along?
I guess not many people notice it. For indoor/low light, it is still there, just that difficult to see. You can try taking pictures with text (e.g. newspaper, calendar...) with the words at the sides, and then you can see it. Anyhow, need to bring this to their attention to exercise our rights! We cannot let them sell us lemon products! When I went, I brought everything including box in case they want to check IMEI. But since I registered online with Nokia, they have the record in the system. Best you bring everything too if possible, including receipts and the warranty booklet and most importantly backup your data. My first repair, they just restored factory settings and claimed to be "software problem". shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by trapezohedron13: Oct 25 2013, 01:24 PM
gxthelord
post Oct 25 2013, 01:30 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Oct 25 2013, 01:24 PM)
I guess not many people notice it. For indoor/low light, it is still there, just that difficult to see. You can try taking pictures with text (e.g. newspaper, calendar...) with the words at the sides, and then you can see it. Anyhow, need to bring this to their attention to exercise our rights! We cannot let them sell us lemon products! When I went, I brought everything including box in case they want to check IMEI. But since I registered online with Nokia, they have the record in the system. Best you bring everything too if possible, including receipts and the warranty booklet and most importantly backup your data. My first repair, they just restored factory settings and claimed to be "software problem".  shakehead.gif
lol... software problem? ._." I dun care much about my data cuz most of them on the cloud d XD Just have to re-dl those apps I guess. smile.gif
Maybe after my exam I'll visit them a while. ^^
trapezohedron13
post Oct 25 2013, 02:03 PM

703 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Oct 25 2013, 01:30 PM)
lol... software problem? ._." I dun care much about my data cuz most of them on the cloud d XD Just have to re-dl those apps I guess. smile.gif
Maybe after my exam I'll visit them a while. ^^
Cool. Yeah, go man... c'mon other lumia 720 users, do check your camera!!
ryanlow134
post Oct 28 2013, 08:23 AM

746 posts

Somehow, I still can't notice the purple hue you guys mentioned...
trapezohedron13
post Oct 28 2013, 02:28 PM

703 posts

QUOTE(ryanlow134 @ Oct 28 2013, 08:23 AM)
Somehow, I still can't notice the purple hue you guys mentioned...
purple hue is front camera --> auto exposure adjustment. Try indoor with daylight and warm white light and see. Outdoor, parts with sunlight. Try taking picture of A4 paper.

For back camera, snap pictures with shutter button and check edges. If blur/shadow, tap to focus that part and see if ok. Best if you can share some snapshots. icon_idea.gif
hooi_jd
post Oct 28 2013, 05:44 PM

330 posts

just wonder do you guy able to test the compass in the "Hardware Test" app?
Anonymous34
post Oct 29 2013, 09:45 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(hooi_jd @ Oct 28 2013, 05:44 PM)
just wonder do you guy able to test the compass in the "Hardware Test" app?
yes why not?
DinnoKids
post Oct 29 2013, 10:54 AM

64 posts

my screen...
cry.gif

jatuh mase perbarisan masuk konvo...

trapezohedron13
post Oct 29 2013, 10:55 AM

703 posts

QUOTE(DinnoKids @ Oct 29 2013, 10:54 AM)
my screen...
cry.gif

jatuh mase perbarisan masuk konvo...

omg! still under warranty? go tukar
DinnoKids
post Oct 29 2013, 10:59 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:55 AM)
omg! still under warranty? go tukar
beli bulan 8 lepas dari Directd
warranty can cover?

trapezohedron13
post Oct 29 2013, 11:11 AM

703 posts

QUOTE(DinnoKids @ Oct 29 2013, 10:59 AM)
beli bulan 8 lepas dari Directd
warranty can cover?
should be can kot. no harm trying. tapi dalam semua masih boleh berfungsi?
DinnoKids
post Oct 29 2013, 11:19 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Oct 29 2013, 11:11 AM)
should be can kot. no harm trying. tapi dalam semua masih boleh berfungsi?
masih berfungsi seperti biasa..
cume nampak cacat la screen tu camtu...

hooi_jd
post Oct 29 2013, 12:49 PM

330 posts

some funny things here..
i sent my L720 to replace the touchscreen/LCD, when i collect it back, they reinstalled the firmware/OS , and then compass no longer supported.

- Can't install HERE City Lens
- Can't detect Compass sensor

Today, visit Nokia Care center again, the customer service claim that she consulted 3 technicians, all saying compass function no longer available in new firmware.

don't know how true is it, anybody can clarify this?

thesun
post Oct 29 2013, 01:54 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(hooi_jd @ Oct 29 2013, 12:49 PM)
some funny things here..
i sent my L720 to replace the touchscreen/LCD, when i collect it back, they reinstalled the firmware/OS , and then compass no longer supported.

Today, visit Nokia Care center again, the customer service claim that she consulted 3 technicians, all saying compass function no longer available in new firmware.

sounds like bs to me.
hooi_jd
post Oct 29 2013, 01:56 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Oct 29 2013, 01:54 PM)
sounds like bs to me.
absolutely!

I ask the customer service 5 times "Are you sure? betul? confirm?"
she is damn confident to reply me "Yes"
doh.gif
trapezohedron13
post Oct 29 2013, 03:25 PM

703 posts

QUOTE(hooi_jd @ Oct 29 2013, 12:49 PM)
some funny things here..

which care center u went? i think the technicians like to bs. even my camera problem, they say is "normal". ptuih! i sent so many sample pictures, and it seems that it is "normal" woh! and say that this is cheap phone, cannot compare with DSLR cameras. wah lao. i send to the HQ (amcorp)

EDIT: lol bro saw your post in Nokia's FB. amcorp service centre really full of bs! while i find the customer service representatives ok, it is the technicians that ticks me off. the customer service only can tell you what the technicians told them, so the main source of the bs is the technicians.

This post has been edited by trapezohedron13: Oct 29 2013, 03:30 PM

93 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:57 PM