QUOTE(darvic76 @ Apr 7 2013, 08:26 PM)
Got the corner upper unit. The corner lower unit i want someone grab so fast. I bought the second last unit left. Remaining last corner unit at RM1.3m.
Whats your lot number? Mine is #5 type c 1Investment The Vale, Damansara Sutera, OSK Project
Apr 7 2013, 09:17 PM
150 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Apr 7 2013, 09:52 PM
53 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Apr 8 2013, 01:05 PM
54 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(darvic76 @ Apr 7 2013, 09:52 PM) Wow, you dare take the end-lot unit. mean you have to spend some money to get expensive curtains at your balcony to block off the evening sun. i was tempted to get that the end-lot, but after much consideration... it is not worth coz of the setting sun and you just pay extra for the balcony. after-all the lower unit gets all the land at the corner. |
Apr 8 2013, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(ahdc79 @ Apr 8 2013, 01:05 PM) Wow, you dare take the end-lot unit. Ha Ha Ha. It's either this or the lower corner unit 47 which is at RM1.3m (due to bigger land). Thought it over and got the upper unit instead coz the layout is bigger (like the 3rd floor room size) and no issues ending curtains to block the evening sun.mean you have to spend some money to get expensive curtains at your balcony to block off the evening sun. i was tempted to get that the end-lot, but after much consideration... it is not worth coz of the setting sun and you just pay extra for the balcony. after-all the lower unit gets all the land at the corner. |
Apr 8 2013, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(ahdc79 @ Apr 8 2013, 02:05 PM) Wow, you dare take the end-lot unit. LOL, I am not worried about the deco or furnishing.. cox I am in that line.mean you have to spend some money to get expensive curtains at your balcony to block off the evening sun. i was tempted to get that the end-lot, but after much consideration... it is not worth coz of the setting sun and you just pay extra for the balcony. after-all the lower unit gets all the land at the corner. |
Apr 14 2013, 12:23 AM
48 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(darvic76 @ Apr 8 2013, 04:10 PM) Ha Ha Ha. It's either this or the lower corner unit 47 which is at RM1.3m (due to bigger land). Thought it over and got the upper unit instead coz the layout is bigger (like the 3rd floor room size) and no issues ending curtains to block the evening sun. bro, not to throw cold water on your purchase but it seems number 31 is facing junction. Not a problem if for own stay and you don't care bout feng shui. You might want to consider 48-C2 instead.This post has been edited by koniglee: Apr 14 2013, 12:24 AM |
Apr 14 2013, 09:06 AM
2,663 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Apr 14 2013, 04:34 PM
54 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(koniglee @ Apr 14 2013, 12:23 AM) bro, not to throw cold water on your purchase but it seems number 31 is facing junction. Not a problem if for own stay and you don't care bout feng shui. You might want to consider 48-C2 instead. 31-C is a demn good location, if u dun mind the feng-shui crap, so what if it faces the main road, in actual fact nobdy uses that road to get out.. the main entrance to the neighbourhood is on the other side.. btw, you have much more parking space at the side... compared to the other intermediate units.. good buy on 31 , bro congrats to you |
Apr 14 2013, 09:18 PM
Apr 14 2013, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(koniglee @ Apr 14ha2013, 12:23 AM) bro, not to throw cold water on your purchase but it seems number 31 is facing junction. Not a problem if for own stay and you don't care bout feng shui. You might want to consider 48-C2 instead. 48 C2 sold already at that time. Fortunately I am not a fengsui person and I might be staying there if my office moves to PJ in two years time. |
Apr 14 2013, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(ahdc79 @ Apr 14 2013, 04:34 PM) 31-C is a demn good location, if u dun mind the feng-shui crap, so what if it faces the main road, in actual fact nobdy uses that road to get out.. the main entrance to the neighbourhood is on the other side.. Thanks adhc. The additional parking space is one of the reasons i chose the unit. btw, you have much more parking space at the side... compared to the other intermediate units.. good buy on 31 , bro congrats to you I am still sourcing for a bank loan. Any recommendations which bank has better rates, fast and efficient? |
Apr 15 2013, 01:04 AM
730 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
A very good and fair write about this project by propcafe http://www.propcafe.net/the-vale-sutera-damansara/ Can see the actual facade and show unit pictures shared by propcafe. No doubt facade is very nice but if want to get this kind of townhouse i would prefer Parkville Townhouse at Mutiara Damansara for better location and better price just my own preference |
Apr 15 2013, 01:12 AM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Apr 15 2013, 02:47 AM
2,663 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
QUOTE(mybenz @ Apr 15 2013, 02:04 AM) A very good and fair write about this project by propcafe Still cannot accept townhouse for ownstay. Having said that, mayb it is alrwady an upgrade for highrise owner. Hard to say but more n more ppls accepting it.http://www.propcafe.net/the-vale-sutera-damansara/ Can see the actual facade and show unit pictures shared by propcafe. No doubt facade is very nice but if want to get this kind of townhouse i would prefer Parkville Townhouse at Mutiara Damansara for better location and better price just my own preference |
Apr 15 2013, 09:55 AM
41 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Why developer still launch townhouses when people prefer terraces? It is because they are more profitable for the developer. Vale is leasehold and is a townhouse. Unless you buy for own stay, investors should think twice because this type of property is "easy to buy, hard to sell later". And, as pointed out, Vale is not a proper gated and guarded development.
Just top up a bit more and either get a proper freehold (smallish, either adora or safa) in DPC or get a proper freehold gated guarded (3 storey super-link) at Perdana Residence 2 in Selayang. Frankly, there are no other such freehold gated and guarded links around the vicinity at the moment. |
Apr 15 2013, 10:17 AM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(661188 @ Apr 15 2013, 01:19 AM) This Vale soft launched quite some times already, few months after Reed Lakefield launched from 969K.My cousin came to me to ask opinion about Vale, I said in Reed you pay RM1mil, u get the whole 3 floors, bigger carpark, and in Vale u only get 1.5 storey of the 3 storey for the same price, the choice is very clear. Reed access is much better, proper planned GnG with commercial Trillium attach to it. Even now reed subsales at 1.3mil, still a better buy. |
Apr 15 2013, 02:51 PM
48 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
For the price of 1mil and with all the rebates calculated in, it's not a bad choice. Furthermore its location is quite close to DPC, PJ and Kepong so people who prefer this area will definitely be interested. Compared price to DPC, the price psft is too big a difference. However if don't mind the smaller size in DPC, then DPC anytime oso better for investor.
Apr 16 2013, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(GolfFanatic @ Apr 15 2013, 09:55 AM) Why developer still launch townhouses when people prefer terraces? It is because they are more profitable for the developer. Vale is leasehold and is a townhouse. Unless you buy for own stay, investors should think twice because this type of property is "easy to buy, hard to sell later". And, as pointed out, Vale is not a proper gated and guarded development. when i was scouting, Agent said since it is strata, the vale will be gated and guarded with at least 4 guards. Monthly maintenance is approx RM300. When i read the deed of Mutual covenant, It says the vendor will provide GnG. That's why i bought the unit instead of Zaria.Just top up a bit more and either get a proper freehold (smallish, either adora or safa) in DPC or get a proper freehold gated guarded (3 storey super-link) at Perdana Residence 2 in Selayang. Frankly, there are no other such freehold gated and guarded links around the vicinity at the moment. |
Apr 17 2013, 09:58 AM
41 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(darvic76 @ Apr 16 2013, 02:35 PM) when i was scouting, Agent said since it is strata, the vale will be gated and guarded with at least 4 guards. Monthly maintenance is approx RM300. When i read the deed of Mutual covenant, It says the vendor will provide GnG. That's why i bought the unit instead of Zaria. You should check with the agent or developer to see if Vale is fully gated and guarded because after reading the deed of mutual covenant, it seems like it is not because the developer shall only "endeavour" and also "no obligation."In a true gated and guarded, there are no ifs and buts. |
Apr 17 2013, 12:24 PM
11 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(GolfFanatic @ Apr 17 2013, 09:58 AM) You should check with the agent or developer to see if Vale is fully gated and guarded because after reading the deed of mutual covenant, it seems like it is not because the developer shall only "endeavour" and also "no obligation." I think the definition of G&G is quite vague in the Vale. However, I believe this project provides a better security as compared to Ria 1,2,3 and zaria where there are no perimeter fencing. This is also one of the reason I consider Vale. With perimeter fencing around this project and a controlled access, and the addition of DMC, I am more than happy to own here than its older phases. In a true gated and guarded, there are no ifs and buts. It is still a good place to live no doubt about that. Looking at PJ houses with no proper fencings, I am more inclined to have something of an upgrade, with at least a secured perimeter fencing. Even living in condominiums are more dangerous nowadays, I have many friends encounter break ins even living in a gated and guarded condo because we suspect thieves renting units in the condo to conduct their activities. Anyway, I feel really good about this project. Initially was for investment but it seems living there is also a possibility. |
| Change to: | 0.0247sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:04 PM |