The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Go to setting -> lockscreen

you can set few basic notifications and one detail one
EXkurogane
post Apr 6 2013, 11:35 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Apr 5 2013, 11:45 PM)
in b4 fanboy comment...

Can any 920 user tell what the average battery life for moderate usage... Thinking to get one to spice up life but hoping at least it can stand a little more than 8 hours for moderate usage...
Im not using data, my bluetooth and NFC is 24hrs on, wifi, i use it a few hours each day. A few texts, not much calls, and hours of music. Lasts 2 days. I think my usage is under moderate. Battery drain is quite significant when i play game for, like, 1 hour, when i use data over long periods, or take too many photos with te camera, but again, i havent updated my phone to portico which improves battery life. Buying a new model now has portico preinstalled.

QUOTE(Isx @ Apr 6 2013, 12:28 AM)
just an update. GPS is working fine. went from shah alam to the depths of klang, like near bukit tinggi, pin point accuracy! smile.gif even pronounces the name of jalan in english slang smile.gif

**** anybody selling the nokia original cover?******
GPS = Guna Pun Sesat, be careful oh. rolleyes.gif Im from Penang but last weekend i went down to Cheras and i see my car 'floating' beside the the main road even im driving on the main road, and 'flies' across a few streets (my location dot is like, 5mm off beside the road im on, on the screen) when i went up an overhead bridge. Sky was really cloudy and it heavy rained after 30 mins, wondered if it was some kind of interference, i had to be careful not to make the wrong turn. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif KL's roads quite confusing, 1 wrong turn have to make a big U turn, or masuk highway, then headache liao. sweat.gif
EXkurogane
post Apr 6 2013, 11:37 AM

1,715 posts

Lumia 928 leaks. Doesnt look nice to me. Happy that my phone will look sexy to me for at least a year xD

http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-928-v...evealed-mockups
Xirality
post Apr 6 2013, 12:31 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 6 2013, 11:37 AM)
Lumia 928 leaks. Doesnt look nice to me. Happy that my phone will look sexy to me for at least a year xD

http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-928-v...evealed-mockups
If not major update, I might buy 920 afterward. Will be much cheaper thumbup.gif
thesun
post Apr 6 2013, 12:34 PM

1,810 posts

BUILT IN FB CHAT,
mine doesnt work,
it says no one is online,

fb chat is enabled, status is available
Codyx
post Apr 6 2013, 12:42 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

After recent firmware updates, my phone lags and freeze alot, even at this moment i don't have touch screen function...can't even restart the phone D:

help
solution2u
post Apr 6 2013, 12:49 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Apr 6 2013, 12:42 PM)
After recent firmware updates, my phone lags and freeze alot, even at this moment i don't have touch screen function...can't even restart the phone D:

help
Try soft reset. http://wmpoweruser.com/how-to-soft-reset-t...okia-lumia-920/

After soft reset, reboot your phone otherwise your live tile might not work properly.

Codyx
post Apr 6 2013, 12:53 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

still no touchscreen D:
LightningZERO
post Apr 6 2013, 01:03 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Apr 6 2013, 12:31 PM)
If not major update, I might buy 920 afterward. Will be much cheaper  thumbup.gif
I don't think you can buy a 923...it's Verizon exclusive
Codyx
post Apr 6 2013, 02:36 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(solution2u @ Apr 6 2013, 12:49 PM)
Try soft reset. http://wmpoweruser.com/how-to-soft-reset-t...okia-lumia-920/

After soft reset, reboot your phone otherwise your live tile might not work properly.
Down Hard reset, still no avail :<

nokia care centre here i come :/
ulwan25
post Apr 6 2013, 04:43 PM

2,054 posts

got the recent 1308 firmware and I love it! now can't get off my hands over this phone! always wanna hold this like a thousand years (no I lied, I AM CHANGING NOKIA PHONES TIME TO TIME)

battery seems oke, if set off all internet connections it'll be oke but if it is on still good!
girl83
post Apr 6 2013, 04:52 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Apr 6 2013, 04:43 PM)
got the recent 1308 firmware and I love it! now can't get off my hands over this phone! always wanna hold this like a thousand years (no I lied, I AM CHANGING NOKIA PHONES TIME TO TIME)

battery seems oke, if set off all internet connections it'll be oke but if it is on still good!
then dont change the phone until its kong haha
ulwan25
post Apr 6 2013, 04:56 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ Apr 6 2013, 05:52 PM)
then dont change the phone until its kong haha
no man, I can't promise not to change one even its not kong I'm still gonna change phone.. NOKIA PHONES ONLY, this beast is so damn tempting!! whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
girl83
post Apr 6 2013, 04:57 PM

1,871 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Apr 6 2013, 04:56 PM)
no man, I can't promise not to change one even its not kong I'm still gonna change phone.. NOKIA PHONES ONLY, this beast is so damn tempting!!  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
haha.. and get yourself HTC one or S4 too brows.gif
skyline100
post Apr 6 2013, 05:02 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Apr 6 2013, 04:56 PM)
no man, I can't promise not to change one even its not kong I'm still gonna change phone.. NOKIA PHONES ONLY, this beast is so damn tempting!!  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
lol die hard Nokia fans! biggrin.gif
kuroneko0509
post Apr 6 2013, 05:06 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

eh... can someone repost the qr code for storage update....
couldn't find it laugh.gif
Codyx
post Apr 6 2013, 05:13 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Apr 6 2013, 04:43 PM)

i tot that firmware has problems with connectivity? no? shocking.gif
kuroneko0509
post Apr 6 2013, 05:15 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Apr 6 2013, 09:13 AM)
i tot that firmware has problems with connectivity? no? shocking.gif
so far, only connectivity problem with AT&T...
no problem for me in UK who is using EE, and no one here complain here so far iinm....
Codyx
post Apr 6 2013, 05:16 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Apr 6 2013, 05:15 PM)
so far, only connectivity problem with AT&T...
no problem for me in UK who is using EE, and no one here complain here so far iinm....
so this 1308 update just available for malaysia now? i tot there's been another update last week.

try to crack my phone touchscreen problem and grab the update see if it fix it anot cry.gif hmm.gif rclxub.gif
Codyx
post Apr 6 2013, 05:18 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

now my phone touchscreen working then not working then rebooted working then not working...arggh

144 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:10 AM