For instance if:
random reboot -> remove WP7 apps, use only apps designed for WP8
battery life -> stop certain application running in background etc.
Nokia Lumia 920 V3
Feb 24 2013, 05:23 PM
345 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
Let's include some solution for frequently meet issue in the first post.
For instance if: random reboot -> remove WP7 apps, use only apps designed for WP8 battery life -> stop certain application running in background etc. |
Feb 24 2013, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 24 2013, 06:01 PM) On the font, my friend complained the title too big, like "People", "Music + Videos" on top, he says the UI very nice but the titles too big, wastes screen space. I kinda agree because in my contacts page the top half of the screen all taken over by the big title and my own profile. But i dont hate scrolling lol. But that's their design language, they purposely do that lolJust like they purposely don't allow you to create folder |
Feb 24 2013, 09:30 PM
GBA emulator |
Feb 25 2013, 11:28 AM
Feb 25 2013, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(plue_fc @ Feb 25 2013, 02:06 PM) no i mean before this the battery was normal, lasting to 6-8 hours with data on. Then I updated whatsapp this morning and somehow the battery drained so fast. And also like i said before turning off phone the battery was 36%, then turned it on again got 25% only. How can battery drain when the phone is off? The battery drain happen not when the phone is off but when it boots. The booting process takes a lot of power. |
Feb 25 2013, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(plue_fc @ Feb 25 2013, 02:19 PM) Yeah you got a point there. But I think 11% is too much. Or maybe the battery status is not accurate ie slow update Yup. Maybe the indicator not so accurate.QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 25 2013, 02:25 PM) Some users say delete the apps designed for WP7 will solve this problem. Only install those designed for WP8. |
Feb 25 2013, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(solution2u @ Feb 25 2013, 03:02 PM) They said check the app last updated date. If it is before Nov / Dec 2012, it means it is not optimized for WP8 yet. Yup, that's what I heard. I'm not sure if there is a proper way to find out whether it is optimized for WP8 By the way, later 3:30pm got Nokia webcast at MWC right? |
Feb 25 2013, 03:33 PM
Here, live webcast from Nokia now.
http://www.media-server.com/m/p/jxs79ucd/ I love Elop 's speech, one of the best speaker ever. |
Feb 25 2013, 03:35 PM
4 new products, 101, 301, 520, 720.
So no tablet and no high end phone. |
Feb 25 2013, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Feb 25 2013, 03:51 PM) Indeed nothing exciting and surprising.QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 25 2013, 03:52 PM) I'm actually glad that they did not announce the high end phone now, I was hoping that they release them with WP9 or whatever the next generation is. And if they announce now then sure nobody will buy the 920 anymore. |
Feb 25 2013, 06:20 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 25 2013, 05:41 PM) Haiz, a lot to update liao, the maps, drive... Because instagram.... Off topic, a bit,,, i saw the Lumia 520 at USD $184, that means most likely in M'sia only RM 600. Makes me think that anyone who buys a RM 600 android phone is an idiot... You cant get that kind of specs and lag free experience for that kind of price for Androids. |
Feb 25 2013, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Feb 25 2013, 06:22 PM) Not really, Because 90% of android users will tell you "Cannot jailbreak leh... canot use cracked apps leh... i dont want pay 3 ringgit for a game..." Yes that's really one of the reason.Seriously... =.=; I never hesitate to pay for the apps i want. QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 25 2013, 06:35 PM) sources for the EOS and other high end models are reliable, but i agree, this is not the best place for nokia to flaunt/release its next gen high-end product. September is the best because MS updates their WP OS in June, so phones that announced in September usually with the new OS already. |
Feb 25 2013, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 25 2013, 07:38 PM) On the apps part on windows phone its still freaking expensive and even special season it still have no discount. Ya this one I agree. There is no 99cent for Windows Phone apps, and by comparison, most of the apps in WP is more expensive than the same apps in iOS/Android.iOS and android in other hand some apps u can get as cheap as 0.99 cents. I bought like 10 to 30 android apps and windows phone I only bought carbon. I bought need for speed most wanted for 0.99 cents Plants and zombie for 0.99 cents Instaplace for 1.90 usd Grannysmith for 0.99 usd Pudding monster HD for 0.99 usd Quickoffice pro for 0.99 usd retail usually 15usd Zombie smash for 0.99 usd Windows phone apps is 2usd and above each QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 25 2013, 07:39 PM) This one I also complain, why pay when you got other free alternative? Whatsapp is just lucky that they are the pioneer in smartphone messaging, so they got many users now.Many people will move to Line/Wechat when it start to charge. |
Feb 26 2013, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(ainuddin @ Feb 26 2013, 12:09 PM) the complaint usually for big town area. cant really blame map makers since town area always got new roads, redirected traffic etc. The solution for frequently change route is open source map. People are free to edit and update the map, no need wait for official update. for me, as long as in malaysia, maps get you sesat a bit no problem la. can turn around, ask directions, etc. if in malaysia malaysians also 101% all the time need gps maps... |
Mar 3 2013, 08:57 PM
Mar 4 2013, 09:16 PM
![]() Instagram. Really coming? Or just a photoshop/fake promo? |
Mar 4 2013, 11:19 PM
http://wmpoweruser.com/skype-people-hub-in...-on-once-again/
Just read this news. Skype is coming back, hope everything is okay now. |
Mar 4 2013, 11:57 PM
Mar 5 2013, 06:43 PM
I prefer yellow, and I prefer matte. But unfortunately can't get both at the same time
Some more I can't imagine yellow+matte, how's the visual effect... |
Mar 5 2013, 09:32 PM
| Change to: | 0.0240sec