132 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

sacremento
post Feb 25 2013, 02:38 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 25 2013, 01:33 PM)
i'm gonna murder my sd card. once again it has succeeded to die on me for the third time already. ownership of 4-5 months only sad.gif yes i do transfer files on it regularly (maybe 3-4 gb a week) but then i suppose solid state memory types should be less problematic sad.gif

what should i do?

1. phone cannot detect
2. recovery cannot detect
3. > 5 different pcs cannot detect (via supplied adaptor by sandisk)

its like its physically here but not here

how do i reformat it at all?
Totally dead or what? Mine everyday also dismount and mount. I always wake the phone after it sleeps for a while so that it can detect the sdcard again. Once it detect I plug in to to pc via usb and format the card. Later format again from phone. But really annoying have to this everytime the sdcard acts up. Bought the card at sabah. Now cant rma.
off_shore
post Feb 25 2013, 02:55 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 24 2013, 02:20 PM)
Why so leceh ???
Just do ONE only - start it off with CWM : Easiest use Chenglu method to flash it - read post #5 my blog post - GUARANTEED will work. ANY Odin version can be used and just stick to any one version
After you flash it , it will not auto boot to recovery mode but instead it will reboot phone. Check your recobvery status by pressing volup+power+home button
After you have successfully install CWM, than you can flash the TWRP zip under recovery mode to change to TWRP recovery
Thanks Benny. I followed your way in your blog post and had successfully rooted my phone biggrin.gif I think it's the CWM file version that matters.

Anyway, does anyone encountered a boot screen error like I do?

Or is it normal for AOKP rom? I still prefer AOKP then sammy based rom. A lot of bloatwares i dont like

This post has been edited by off_shore: Feb 25 2013, 02:58 PM
Blackthorn
post Feb 25 2013, 03:30 PM

374 posts

walawehhh.. tu macam lcd panel problem...
solsekuin44
post Feb 25 2013, 03:37 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Feb 25 2013, 02:38 PM)
Totally dead or what? Mine everyday also dismount and mount. I always wake the phone after it sleeps for a while so that it can detect the sdcard again. Once it detect I plug in to to pc via usb and format the card. Later format again from phone. But really annoying have to this everytime the sdcard acts up. Bought the card at sabah. Now cant rma.
So strange..the card I bought from Amazon is still working properly, never show dismount / mount alerts. Been months since using it. 64GB SanDisk Ultra Class 10.

I stored a lot of movies, songs and pics on it too.
Is it safe to say, the card from Amazon / US is free of defects?
antt00
post Feb 25 2013, 03:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 25 2013, 02:09 PM)
oh.. ade change log...

meaning they only reveal change log if the number change from 4.1 to 4.2...NO from 4.1.1 to 4.1.2...??  sweat.gif
That changelog is for the android version which u will never receive unless u use aosp rom.

Our rom will go through samsung and some of those changes will be removed. Our samsung rom will never have changelog.
antt00
post Feb 25 2013, 03:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Feb 25 2013, 02:55 PM)
Thanks Benny. I followed your way in your blog post and had successfully rooted my phone biggrin.gif I think it's the CWM file version that matters.

Or is it normal for AOKP rom? I still prefer AOKP then sammy based rom. A lot of bloatwares i dont like
Afaik not many people use aosp/aokp here. I cannot even name anybody apart for uncle benny who tried it for a while. Samsung note 2 stock rom is so good that even on xda aosp/aokp is not having a great impact like other devices.

The boot animations i think is memang got graphic error.
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 04:12 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Feb 25 2013, 02:36 PM)
Congratulations Joytest for the most updated and neat arrangement of first page.. I just saw it today tongue.gif
Oh thanks for the compliment. I, and others, do think it's a bit messy and needs some cleaning up.

Will change a bit more later today. Been busy.

blackthorn you should have gotten your answer.
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 04:34 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Feb 25 2013, 02:55 PM)

You do look like you have a graphic hardware problem. Reflash to stock and test again.
XeactorZ
post Feb 25 2013, 04:37 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

time to mark your calendar haha
Superman7
post Feb 25 2013, 04:38 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 25 2013, 04:37 PM)
time to mark your calendar haha
Finally the confirmation.. biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Feb 25 2013, 04:41 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Feb 25 2013, 04:38 PM)
Finally the confirmation.. biggrin.gif
ya, but gonna broke again LOL
yet, s3 don't even announce and sell in market 1 year, so fast announce already @@
Superman7
post Feb 25 2013, 04:43 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 25 2013, 04:41 PM)
yet, s3 don't even announce and sell in market 1 year, so fast announce already @@
That's the usual cycle mar..
1900 EST 14th Mar should be 0700 Malaysian time 15th Mar
XeactorZ
post Feb 25 2013, 04:46 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Feb 25 2013, 04:43 PM)
That's the usual cycle mar.. 
1900 EST 14th Mar should be 0700 Malaysian time 15th Mar
ya 7am
just convert it
refer below link
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/conv...&p10=&p11=&p12=

*luckily friday I don't have class, can watch livestream haha
shchiam1978
post Feb 25 2013, 04:50 PM

Polypterus Bichirs
2,432 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Feb 25 2013, 02:08 PM)
thanks for your reply bro.

currently only root and custom kernel.

Only installed CWM by PhilZ... then Kernel by Perseus, then inside CWM install zip SuperUser and Busybox files for rooting..

counter increased 2 already heheh.. later gonna buy Chainfire TriangleAway and Titanium Backup PRO.. and freeze all unwated apps by Samsung.. according to this link Safely remove unwanted Apps
Most welcome,

TB is easy to use. Now i am testing the ARHD V12 with perseus.

fruitie
post Feb 25 2013, 04:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 25 2013, 11:55 AM)
dang...

no thanks to fruitie

now Kascend is my wife's favourite past time. she's totally impressed by this apps. HK TV series is 'latest'. loads faster...

i actually found out there's also a section for TV series in USA... wow... i tested first 15 minutes of Zero Hour. but plan to look for Suits now... hope i can some how find it (dun read chinese).

update: dang... dunno how to do that @ thing...

update 2: i think i got it...
QUOTE(Reventon @ Feb 25 2013, 12:03 PM)
fruitie is TVB drama queen and previous TS of the TVB drama thread also tongue.gif . Anything regarding that you could rely on her haha. She got include a version of pps that able to load latest drama too. So far still prefer pps than any other client.
laugh.gif My bad. tongue.gif
I'm consistently looking for solutions to solve this and yet I tried to educate people that the proxy method doesn't work well on Android, but people refuse to listen to me. So oh well.
Kascend is my sister's favourite as well, introduced to her last weekend. biggrin.gif
This app cannot be found on iOS devices, it seems. So plus point for Android. icon_rolleyes.gif

Ya, I'm a TVB dramas addict. sweat.gif

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Feb 25 2013, 03:37 PM)
So strange..the card I bought from Amazon is still working properly, never show dismount / mount alerts. Been months since using it. 64GB SanDisk Ultra Class 10.

I stored a lot of movies, songs and pics on it too.
Is it safe to say, the card from Amazon / US is free of defects?
No la, by luck. So far mine bought from Malaysia has no issue. *touch wood*
mydragoon
post Feb 25 2013, 04:53 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2013, 04:51 PM)
This app cannot be found on iOS devices, it seems. So plus point for Android. icon_rolleyes.gif
seems you can... need to search using the chinese name. or easier way, go to kascend.com and follow the links there....
fruitie
post Feb 25 2013, 04:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 25 2013, 04:53 PM)
seems you can... need to search using the chinese name. or easier way, go to kascend.com and follow the links there....
Oh ya, forgot about its website. tongue.gif
OK, will install for my another sister's iPhone and our iPads at home. biggrin.gif
kevintth
post Feb 25 2013, 04:55 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Feb 25 2013, 04:41 PM)
if u look at the trend samsung annouce their flagship, they usually announced 2 months earlier than actual release date… just that dunno why S3 was announce late in last May but release at the same time….

This post has been edited by kevintth: Feb 25 2013, 04:56 PM
fruitie
post Feb 25 2013, 04:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 25 2013, 04:55 PM)
they usually announced 2 months earlier than actual release… just that dunno why S3 was annouce late in last May but release at the same time….
I just hope that Note III will not be released that soon. I butthurt. sad.gif
XeactorZ
post Feb 25 2013, 04:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 25 2013, 04:51 PM)
laugh.gif My bad. tongue.gif
I'm consistently looking for solutions to solve this and yet I tried to educate people that the proxy method doesn't work well on Android, but people refuse to listen to me. So oh well.
Kascend is my sister's favourite as well, introduced to her last weekend. biggrin.gif

Ya, I'm a TVB dramas addict. sweat.gif
No la, by luck. So far mine bought from Malaysia has no issue. *touch wood*
TVB drama addict here too
but I no idea how to watch TVB drama on phone
using pps is block, even computer also block, but can access by changing it files

any idea how to watch it eh ?

132 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:05 PM