12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 05:58 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Blackthorn @ Feb 27 2013, 05:54 PM)
nice lady with handcuffs?? oh behaveeee...  rolleyes.gif ehehe

fruitie whistling.gif
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 06:19 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(syNzoR @ Feb 27 2013, 06:17 PM)
Sigh... my proximity sensor ADC value avg 9-10...googled but no soloution.

Can i just factory reset with stock recovery and retain root?

or

Can i just flash DMB4 via PC odin and retain the root? Then use TiBu to restore my data..

Thanks for any help provided.
If you're rooted, a factory reset does not remove root. If you flash a stock ROM via PC Odin, you will lose root, unless you get one of the pre-rooted deodexed roms.
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 06:24 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2013, 06:21 PM)
Mine is still tight but the adapter spoilt. Two units some more. doh.gif
My sister's unit started to hiss quite badly.

Mine had no hissing and straight spoilt. doh.gif

She will help me to claim for my adapter as well. I'm not going to use the adapter anymore, going to keep so that if I were to sell my phone later, it still looks good. tongue.gif
I love your sig line:

Android is poisonous. It offers customization and freedom, simply what a true user needs. Hail the green robot!

The key word for me is FREEDOM.
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 07:05 PM

13,188 posts

Off topic, but interesting

http://www.idgconnect.com/download/12918/w...3us®ion=asia

New research from IDG Connect looks at perceptions of women in
IT, what the gender imbalance means for the industry in 2013 and
beyond, and whether it is likely to have an impact on innovation.
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 07:18 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2013, 07:09 PM)
Discrimination: "Women (generally) don’t think in the way IT requires"

Anyway, we should have more women in the industry so that I could get a lot of Hello Kitty phones. biggrin.gif

Imagine Note II with Hello Kitty... sweat.gif
And let's have more men in HR so that we can have "guys' night out" sessions on company expense laugh.gif

Or more men teaching kindergarten to groom future female rugby players.

The article had no real conclusion anyway.
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 07:57 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Feb 27 2013, 07:53 PM)
How long for the note 2 charger warranty because recently when i charge my note 2, it need 6-8 hour to fully charge it?
Install GCC (see post #3) and see the input current (Current Avg) with different cables. Original charger + original cable should give you a reading of at least 1500. If it's any less, try several cables to determine whether it's cable or charger.
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 08:01 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2013, 07:57 PM)
Saw this from first page:
Big Sista
fruitie - our highly involved and very active LYN staffer and Trade Enforcer

sweat.gif Looks like I have spent a lot of my life here.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 08:40 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(syNzoR @ Feb 27 2013, 08:35 PM)
Even after full wipe, my Proximity sensor still shows ADC:10 average.

Is this possible a hardware issue?
very possible.
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 09:20 PM

13,188 posts

What is LTE
http://www.extremetech.com/mobile/110711-w...ign=what-is-lte

TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 09:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2013, 09:21 PM)
The same goes to me as well.
"for me" tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 10:59 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(john1010 @ Feb 27 2013, 10:57 PM)
I have install the GCC app and find out that it is the cable problem because if i use original cable, i get only 700 and if i use the nexus 7 cable, i get 1800.

So can i claim for the cable only or whole set of the charger?
Good pinpointing of problem. You could bring it to SC and explain, and show them the GCC readout. IINM, people who got the cable replaced were those who had the loose usb fitting.

Do tell us how your encounter went.
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 11:12 PM

13,188 posts

I did an informal test with laptop charging on stock rom with stock kernel. Using any regular USB cable, you will get a pull of around 460.
Using the Yoobao 11200 Long March supplied short convertible cable, I could get 1200 from the same port.

I suspect this is due to the 2 operation modes of USB charging. If the phone detects data pin active, it will treat the port as a standard USB with max 500ma. If it does not detect data pin active, it will treat the port as an AC port and pull the max that it can from the port.

The short convertible cable only has 2 terminals, therefore there is no data terminal. So the phone treats it as an AC charging port.

This post has been edited by joytest: Feb 27 2013, 11:13 PM
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 11:18 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 27 2013, 11:14 PM)
That cannot be good for the port.
Rosak, get new replacement machine from boss lor...... brows.gif

It's that brand that's built like a tank, so I guess it should be able to take the punishment.
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 11:24 PM

13,188 posts

BTW, uncle benny's gotten his spanking new Xperia Z, and he's playing with it. He's given +1 to Note2's audio as compared to the XZ.

He'll do a review on his blog shortly. I would say Note 2 should still compare favorably, except for the camera department.
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 11:30 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 27 2013, 11:27 PM)
I noticed by lithium ion battery is becoming bulgier, and I tried to spin on the table, it spun a couple of rounds..
Any idea why it happened?
Yesssss now you can see brotan.

BTW dude, you've just gotten your phone, it should be less than 1 month. How can this happen. Are you referring to your S2 battery?
TSjoytest
post Feb 27 2013, 11:32 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 27 2013, 11:27 PM)
This time round Samsung phone has better audio than sony ?  laugh.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=58575306

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=58569250
TSjoytest
post Feb 28 2013, 01:28 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Feb 28 2013, 12:19 AM)
Usually caused by over charging right?  laugh.gif
I leave my phones to charge overnight. been doing this with every phone I've owned. this usually only happens after about 1 year due to changes in the battery chemistry. it cannot happen so fast unless the battery is bad.
TSjoytest
post Feb 28 2013, 09:38 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 28 2013, 08:19 AM)
The UAG casing fits so seamlessly to our Note 2 that a few people thought i bought a new phone.  doh.gif  doh.gif
how easily taken in by appearances tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Feb 28 2013, 09:54 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 28 2013, 09:46 AM)
oh my, i read in the comments that using goo manager is a mistake but now my dumber MOP is a larger mistake. my phone is officially living 3-4 days back in time instead of now sad.gif

another quickie question, does having n amount of fonts (remnants of the previous AllianceROM) cause device slowdown? when (and only when) i load the settings page for the fonts selection, it takes about 20-30s for it to fully load up
a quickie answer (which may not be right) is that it could be scanning for fonts to load to allow you to select. just like a woman with too many dresses whistling.gif
TSjoytest
post Feb 28 2013, 11:38 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(brijesh.ratnani @ Feb 28 2013, 11:18 AM)
Sis,

why your getting angry. please enlighten me. i dont understand all this. notworthy.gif

I am a student, in my final year. I am also working to pay for my degree & debts.

Salary already required to pay for tax. I do my duties...

What did  do wrong ?  blush.gif  blink.gif
Perhaps i will just shop for books then..if it seems to piss you off.  rolleyes.gif
When you first came onboard, you said you were working already. You never mentioned anything about being a final year student. And using the voucher for non-book purchases is an abuse of the system. If we keep making some things "boleh" when it shouldn't, it's not good for the country in the long run.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:28 AM