12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 12:06 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Feb 24 2013, 11:59 PM)
That's possible but btw bro. Even note2 if you have the right charger can go up to 4.4v as well . Will get even better battery life but consequences is ...... will die faster
So maybe you can forecast some GN2 battery stocks by next month, since it will be 6 months (180days) since launch and you can expect a number of pregnant batteries coming your way. laugh.gif

I guess you won't expect tot31 since he charges only every 2 days. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 12:14 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Feb 25 2013, 12:11 AM)
Lol.

I just trigger the discussion because a bit curious only on battery tech

I can't forecast when note2 battery will die. Haha
Can maaaa....since 4.3V+ will only give 200 cycles .... 180days, 6months +

Anyway, since we're on the 180days subject, any victims of SDS for GN2? There could have been 1 or 2 already in the last couple of thread versions.
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 12:31 AM

13,188 posts

Note 8.0 is somewhat fugly IMHO

Some things don't scale well, eg Vios being a compressed Altis being a compressed Camry.
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 01:09 AM

13,188 posts

All, I made a table at the end of post #4 to depict how phone architecture works. This will be expanded into a meatier write up of rooting and flashing suitable for noobs and then some.

I invite expert comment whether I'm correct or not, and how it can be improved. I know I'm not entirely clear on the Radio details, but I should be correct (IMHO) about the rest.
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 01:33 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(brijesh.ratnani @ Feb 25 2013, 01:28 AM)
Are you guys aware of the ability to disable the native apps in note 2. Like chat on or learning hub or game hub.  Just. Informing ya.  Chill
In the App Manager, you can select Disable for some apps.
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 01:54 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Feb 25 2013, 01:40 AM)
I summon gouken to enlighten us about this topic. he knows battery more than anyone I know tongue.gif

I think its something to do with the fact that the note 2 batt is built with the 3.8v voltage chemistry rather than 3.7v.

refer below

http://www.anandtech.com/show/6196/prepari...mors-analyzed/5

yes, I know the link is about the iphone 5 but it has something there that might make things clearer biggrin.gif
Haven't seen him for quite a while. Yes he did say he is a sifu on that topic.

BTW, please evaluate my table and preliminary writeup in post 4. Feedback welcome as I know you are also proficient.
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 02:11 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Feb 25 2013, 02:08 AM)
wow, I didn't know you could actually put a table there! as for the info, I would say, its definitely "just nice" for the target user who would be people who dont have even the slightest idea about rooting and modding. The info in the table is good too, so users would know exactly what they can change and cant. Maybe in the future you can also write a little about how changing kernels and radio would affect the phone. As for me, I definitely enjoyed reading it. (PEBKAC is a new acronym I've learnt today laugh.gif)

The only real issue with the first page(which I think you already know by now) is the arrangement. Just feels a little "messy". But yeah, I'm sure you will get to that once you are done with the content. Kudos to you! biggrin.gif
Thanks. Yeah I know it's messy. Need some thinking on arrangement. Glad you enjoyed it.
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 04:12 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Feb 25 2013, 02:36 PM)
Congratulations Joytest for the most updated and neat arrangement of first page.. I just saw it today tongue.gif
Oh thanks for the compliment. I, and others, do think it's a bit messy and needs some cleaning up.

Will change a bit more later today. Been busy.

blackthorn you should have gotten your answer.
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 04:34 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Feb 25 2013, 02:55 PM)
Thanks Benny. I followed your way in your blog post and had successfully rooted my phone biggrin.gif I think it's the CWM file version that matters.

Anyway, does anyone encountered a boot screen error like I do?

Or is it normal for AOKP rom? I still prefer AOKP then sammy based rom. A lot of bloatwares i dont like
You do look like you have a graphic hardware problem. Reflash to stock and test again.
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 05:57 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 25 2013, 05:55 PM)
I went to a briefing at Mid Valley for this year Samsung SEA Forum in Jakarta this afternoon (which I was invited with all expenses paid) and the PR guy told me that Samsung Malaysia is planning for the same event here in Malaysia and they are looking for enthusiasts to join. I have given a few names from this forum... biggrin.gif
Woohoo..... so the "same event" is being held from 26-28 Feb ?
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 06:11 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Feb 25 2013, 06:04 PM)
hi my note 2 randomly restart itself recently, it normally restart when it is idle or when I'm charging my phone.. it happens at least once a day.. sweat.gif

it is running on stock rom Android 4.1.2, N7100XXDLK7

any idea what is causing it and how to fix it? thank you  icon_question.gif notworthy.gif
This seems to happen randomly to phones sometimes. However, please check if you have installed any non-legit apps or any apps that need more permissions than necessary. I used to have it on my Note 1 last year for a couple of times, but it has not happened on my Note 2 so far.
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 06:13 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 25 2013, 06:11 PM)
Nope, S4 product launching will be a separate event, maybe the date will be the same like US or later. I have given your name and hopefully you will be invited.. biggrin.gif
Thanks. So you are flying tomorrow? Have lots of fun. And loving. laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 06:58 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 25 2013, 06:34 PM)
If you really interested in the upcoming S4 launching event, I will give your name too...I also has given ant00's name...
superman7 is a tech blogger, he should be a participant smile.gif
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 08:53 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Feb 25 2013, 08:51 PM)
what app is that btw?
GSam Battery Monitor
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 10:27 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Feb 25 2013, 10:19 PM)
Well I dont have an sd card and neither do I have mx player. I cleared my gallery app data though. How to check for corrupted image?
root is not magic, but it opens the door to magic.
TSjoytest
post Feb 25 2013, 10:59 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(ktgohdt125 @ Feb 25 2013, 10:28 PM)
anyone facing the gyroscope problem??
mine seems to stuck there even i do some movement,
when trying to calibrate, the ball seem to stuck in the middle.

any idea how to refresh this??
"even though"
"seems to be"

you may have a hardware problem. you could try some racing games or temple run to test your gyroscope. if it works in the games, you might need a reset smile.gif

just my 2 cents.
TSjoytest
post Feb 26 2013, 12:30 AM

13,188 posts

Well all, we've seen how tot31 's contributions have made him get noticed by Samsung. He's also had quite a few contributions on page 1 tagged with his name.

So let's get in the community spirit. We're lucky that Samsung is doing a community outreach this way, so it's a win-win situation. I mean, Samsung is known to listen to their customers instead of some other really high handed outfits we-know-best-users-are-iDiots-to-be-led-around.

Even the Xcover2 has got a REMOVABLE BATTERY with an IP67 rating (hint - the other hot sexy model has an IP57 rating WITHOUT A REMOVABLE BATTERY). Give me functionality any day over aesthetics.

This post has been edited by joytest: Feb 26 2013, 12:31 AM
TSjoytest
post Feb 26 2013, 01:40 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 26 2013, 01:29 AM)
attending preview i went to many. But if they let you review and keep the device then its totally different gameplay.

Beginning its fun but after awhile its really boring. Better you make lots of money you can buy all the phones to keep. For you guys its fun because new. For me even fully sponsored ill say No thats just me the hassle you have to go thru to help them advertise.
That's why you are a sifu...been there, done that... too many times.

We'll have some fun since, as you say, we are new to the game smile.gif and don't have as much money as you do icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway, thanks for the perspective.
TSjoytest
post Feb 26 2013, 01:41 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Feb 26 2013, 01:37 AM)
fruitie aint sure about that. I havent finished my downloaded drama over pps so still not yet explore the new apps. Just open and browse around and saw some new drama then reporting here tongue.gif
Singular or plural ??? rclxub.gif
TSjoytest
post Feb 26 2013, 01:49 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 26 2013, 01:43 AM)
Out of topic but quite interesting article about Samsung marketing

http://pocketnow.com/2013/02/25/samsung-wi..._medium=twitter
Nice one there. They have certainly gained a huge amount of mindshare over the last 2 years, and the fruit company made themselves look silly fighting over the shape of rectangles.

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0452sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:41 AM