Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V18, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB4 - NO CHANGELOGS

TSjoytest
post Mar 6 2013, 10:07 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(maswan86 @ Mar 6 2013, 08:00 PM)
Haha DMB4 is for newbie right??haha anybody want to Racun me to change to custom rom? brows.gif but so lazy to flash to custom rom like my old SGS  biggrin.gif
Welcome to the community. Read post 4 for some intro to rooting. It's under construction so please pardon any omissions butif u are ffamiliar with flashing sgs u should have no problems with the note2. Only 5 minutes to flash.

Btw dmb4 is simply the version of the stock rom. There are custom roms based on stock which have the same version as well.
TSjoytest
post Mar 6 2013, 10:27 PM

13,188 posts

Oh it seems that our dearly departed (and continuously resurrected.) "friend" decided to troll xperia z forum today and swiftly got the boot. And he decides to troll again with a new id "SKMM Lawyer" starting at 9pm today.

fruitie fyi as I'm not sure at this point if it is that "friend".
TSjoytest
post Mar 7 2013, 03:20 PM

13,188 posts

Hi all we're hitting 2500 posts. I'll be back sat afternoon for the new thread. Note2, , despite its size, is still mainly a content consumption device. It needs to be paired with a keyboard for anything serious.

Cheers.
TSjoytest
post Mar 7 2013, 11:51 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Mar 7 2013, 11:36 PM)
Ya lor...

And  Nokia joins Apple to against Samsung mad.gif  wth...

http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_associate_wi..._-news-5658.php
Kns.... I conjecture that crapple must have promised a sh*tload of $$$ to nokia....and the ceo must have been willing to swallow.... mad.gif
TSjoytest
post Mar 8 2013, 12:26 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 8 2013, 12:11 AM)
Excuse me. You know I indirectly work for Nokia. laugh.gif
If it can inject more money to Nokia, then I'll be happy. laugh.gif
Yes, key word is indirectly smile.gif children r supposed to make their own way in the world and not get tied to the parents' apron strings or breastfeed whistling.gif forever.

Well I said "conjecture" so it may or may not be true tongue.gif

Still, it makes nokia look really bad.
TSjoytest
post Mar 8 2013, 12:27 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 8 2013, 12:06 AM)
Off topic but cant help sharing something funny

[attachmentid=3336032]
Good one haha.
TSjoytest
post Mar 8 2013, 12:41 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 8 2013, 12:30 AM)
hi guys, bought a Note 2 yesterday. only that, why my camera is grainy ya? not like my S3 camera. even on the screen prior to capture, it's grainy and colours are washed out. do I need to update cam firmware etc?
Is yr lens smudged? Or are you taking low light pics? Even indoor pics at night are grainy since it bumps up the iso. Try a daytime shot and see. And btw did u get an authentic note2?

Dial *#0*# and test all functions. See post 1 First steps writeup.

Welcome.
TSjoytest
post Mar 8 2013, 12:46 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 8 2013, 12:40 AM)
I checked my cam fw, not the same as in the 1st post.
mine is GKFH93. should I update or something?
I am not sure if the camera fw can be independently updated. This likely means you have a unit with later fw than those of us who did the camera fw check.

As I said earlier, the camera is not very good in low light, don't expect too much either since this is primarily a computer with phone and camera functions tongue.gif

Check some samples from aspire2oo6 from post 1 under Camera for some good shots. I'll post some of mine tmr night when I'm back.
TSjoytest
post Mar 8 2013, 12:50 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 8 2013, 12:46 AM)
i compared side by side with my S3 in the living room. I could notice the differences right away.
and ya, bought SME set from SEP authorized distributor at Sutera Mall in JB. Bought S3 from them too.
and did the test, camera works just fine. just grainy.
Can u try changing Exposure Value to +2 (move slider all the way up) and switch to iso 200 or 400 see if that makes a difference.

This post has been edited by joytest: Mar 8 2013, 12:50 AM
TSjoytest
post Mar 8 2013, 01:02 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Mar 8 2013, 12:55 AM)
hey man, thanks. just noticed that perhaps the ISO value at auto differs with the S3. don't think it's broken just maybe value set by Samsung differs with my S3.
checked 1st because wanna give to my sister. so don't want give broken stuff. sweat.gif
thanks for your help! biggrin.gif
Giving your sister a note2? Very generous of you. Glad you found a solution.
TSjoytest
post Mar 8 2013, 10:03 AM

13,188 posts

The religious wars between platforms are never ending.Suffice to say I accept that all platforms have their own limitations and there is no perfection in the real world. I will only b*tch about platform and data lock in, of which ios is a shining example on the consumer front.
There are plenty more on the enterprise front, which is why we still see green screen apps in banks since it's too costly to migrate and/or the programmers are dead whistling.gif
TSjoytest
post Mar 8 2013, 12:24 PM

13,188 posts

All hang in there ya I'll be back tonight for v19.

Btw where is tot31 ?
TSjoytest
post Mar 8 2013, 01:16 PM

13,188 posts

A night shot sample
TSjoytest
post Mar 9 2013, 12:20 AM

13,188 posts

Hi all, I'm back.

V19 is up and you may post, but give me some time to replicate page 1.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2729179

This post has been edited by joytest: Mar 9 2013, 12:25 AM
TSjoytest
post Mar 9 2013, 12:26 AM

13,188 posts

I'm closing this topic by 00:30 ... my clock now shows 00:26

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top