73 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

Wedchar2912
post May 27 2024, 04:58 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ May 27 2024, 03:51 PM)
me also is in the 2.86 million applications worth RM8.78 billion icon_idea.gif

spur the local economy or not is different question
Avg amt is like 3K rm. Almost can get a iPhone 15.

Spur the econ for Malaysia.
Wedchar2912
post May 28 2024, 04:12 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ May 28 2024, 04:10 PM)
but not everyone is using the money from account 3 to buy luxury stuffs, but instead use it to gain more money with better investments elsewhere  brows.gif
haha... true true... I am also one of them.... sending the money overseas as part of my portfolio realignment initiative. biggrin.gif

but in same time, I still have equity position here, so happy that the masses are spurring the economy for our benefit... rclxms.gif
win win... they happy, me happy... we all happy... haha
Wedchar2912
post Jun 12 2024, 11:00 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 12 2024, 10:15 PM)
If US market not performing well..

First to get hit is Shariah EPF....

Remember...
They mentioned because of US market, the fund performing well above average... And the gaps between conventional & shariah become so close....
also to be cognizant that EPF may deploy different "reserve ratio" for conventional vs shariah, like what happened this year.

one more variable to consider.
Wedchar2912
post Jun 13 2024, 04:00 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jun 13 2024, 03:25 PM)
Despite accounting for only 38% of EPF’s overall investment assets of RM1.19 trillion, the overseas investments delivered 51% of the provident fund’s total distribution income in 1Q24.

The balance 49% of the distribution income was contributed by EPF’s domestic investments that represented 62% of the total assets.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ft-epf-earnings
well done EPF foreign investments...
but don't know how long.... because in the end.... domestic investment needs to be 70% as "ordered"....
deem it as EPF doing portfolio balancing.... then don't feel so slighted...

overseas investment seems to be outperforming local for quite some time, so must rebalance periodically... hmm.gif
but someone once told me this strategy is like selling the good names to put into bad; while others did say it is like taking profit while doing dca on laggards.

which do you subscribe to? unsure.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jun 13 2024, 06:33 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jun 13 2024, 04:04 PM)
if I read correctly few days back...

EPF is doing 3 in 1 strategy...

selling those USD / Euro foreign investments for profits. Bring back the $$$ while helping MYR to strengthen... same time pushing up Bursa Malaysia  sweat.gif
to our FM/PM/EPF, these would appear to be the lesser pain vs hiking OPR.
but our ringgit hardly moved really, especially if factor in all the FDI news (if one is to believe the news)
Wedchar2912
post Jun 20 2024, 04:03 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 20 2024, 04:00 PM)
logon the website... can't even download statement... no year to select
system slow... took a while for the site to respond... i just tried it. even login in also slow and non responsive for more than 10 second after entering password.

Wedchar2912
post Jun 20 2024, 05:59 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 20 2024, 05:35 PM)
Please don't tell me...

Another round of withdrawal by fellow EPF members in big way??

Encounter this issues during the first week of account 3 withdrawal time.... Later on smooth like butter...
no idea... but it has been very annoyingly slow the website since acct 3 can be withdrawn... from needing to wait like 15 minutes in queue to today's lack of response for a good 10 seconds after entering one's password (kinda reminded me of the olden days of dial-up when need to wait a while after clicking a link).

so any retirees who previously was depending on weekly withdrawal from EPF may want to withdraw a bit more each time... in case one cannot login for whatever reason for the day.
Wedchar2912
post Jun 20 2024, 08:02 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 20 2024, 07:54 PM)
Probably system overload 😕

I wonder....
Why do withdrawal on weekly basis...
Not monthly basis??
funds in epf will accrue the dividend of the year until withdrawal date.

5K rm for 7days accruing at 5.5% gives me extra 5rm thereabout. so that would be 15+10+5=30rm extra vs taking 20K rm at start of the month. 4 plates of chicken rice... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Jun 20 2024, 08:17 PM
Wedchar2912
post Jun 20 2024, 08:58 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 20 2024, 08:22 PM)
Oohh...

You thinking from this point of view...

20k huh... Retirees expenses really high huh 😋
retiree mah... every little 5 rm counts... biggrin.gif

was just using 5K and multiple of 5K cos easier to see the numbers. tongue.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jun 23 2024, 09:43 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 23 2024, 09:37 PM)
For those over 1mil kinda withdrawal allowed, the withdrawal amount is allowable until min 1mil still in epf regardless of acc?

How is it?
I would think so... my acct 2 (and acct 3also) are both at 0 already... can still take out.

99.9% sure that as long as sum of acct 1 + 2 + 3 is above 1 million, can take out...
Wedchar2912
post Jun 25 2024, 12:33 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jun 24 2024, 09:12 PM)
today got surprise letter from kwsp... ask to save in kwsp and get i saraan...

you guys really withdrawing gao gao... hahaha
what to do.... epf does portfolio rebalancing, so must I.
plus the march reserve incident reduces a bit of my liking of epf. just a bit... smile.gif

really ar... hardcopy somemore... waste money right?

QUOTE(dwRK @ Jun 25 2024, 12:05 PM)
hard copy with name... lol...
This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Jun 25 2024, 12:34 PM
Wedchar2912
post Jun 25 2024, 03:59 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 25 2024, 03:47 PM)
More like dividend from MBSB gone...

Not sure it's covered by insurance or not... If not, write down & incure losses....
20++ million ringgit is really a rounding error for EPF. as long as their share price don't crash, but even that, its market cap is only 7 billion.

EPf already reserved that from profit last year. lol.
Wedchar2912
post Jun 27 2024, 07:38 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Jun 27 2024, 06:49 PM)
One month outflow is already 7 billion MYR, 12 months = 84 billion MYR shocking.gif
this is a bit too optimistic....

a better gauge would be like 10% of the overall monthly contribution into EPF via salary route... so maybe 1 billion thereabout?

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Jun 28 2024, 10:46 AM
Wedchar2912
post Jun 29 2024, 10:26 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Jun 29 2024, 08:36 PM)

Well yeah. I've also had better returns in my bitcoin, and made more than a million ringgit off properties. Definitely better than EPF/ASM, right?

speaking of which, what you mentioned here made me realized... we (or at least me) never thought of checking how much we make from EPF... in a similar concept as making money from properties or shares...

maybe can check whats the total sum dividend EPF ever paid us until today..... that should be an interesting amount.
Wedchar2912
post Jul 2 2024, 01:40 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jul 2 2024, 12:40 PM)
Don’t discriminate.  If allow people >1m to take out then should allow those <1m to take out too.
lol... yes, I need the B40 and M40 to spend spend spend.... to improve our GDP so that I can cash out with greater profit from klse equities...

pls pls pls... allow everyone to take out from Account 2 and 3.... the gov of the day will surely be popular... biggrin.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jul 3 2024, 11:14 AM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 3 2024, 11:01 AM)
logically yes... but Malaysia maybe illogical to "stay in power"
logically, should just do "special one off" (yeah, that phrase been abused) every one year...

confirm help to stay in power.... and we get to see GDP improvement too... tongue.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jul 3 2024, 04:15 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 3 2024, 03:55 PM)
he can be waiting for the Golden Handshake
nowadays still can get golden handshake so easily? if the firm is so generous, i don't think the employees would want to retire early or retire at all... smile.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jul 9 2024, 04:25 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 9 2024, 03:51 PM)
I think maybe because he is also have the worry like me, the money will be locked there at until 60 years old, but got clarification that regardless of the age, as long as >1M, then the amount above the threshold can be withraw
Imo, if have 2 million in epf, your worries will be different. Not about access as this fact can be demonstrated very easily by doing withdrawals abv 1 million.
I can definitely confirm that above 1 million, u can access and no questions asked
Wedchar2912
post Jul 9 2024, 11:22 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(ah_Keng @ Jul 9 2024, 08:18 PM)
based on what I seen so far, those continue to work after 55, normally with pay cut, many got retrench before that.
check the company you working with, how many now age between 55-60?

i work for global fmcg mnc, malaysia entity has 0 headcount between 55-60.
many still thinks that they can work till the age they choose. somehow people are very positive in that sense and thinks they are in control.

Wedchar2912
post Jul 10 2024, 02:09 PM

3,688 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 10 2024, 12:13 PM)
im asking a simple question, then come talk about 1 mil for what? i mean 2 mil the sum.

im asking A, you are answering B, then talk C.

risk, appetite, investment different, still need to find out the answer to my question, which i have. thanks.
sorry lor... i guess it is not common knowledge that upon 55, everything can be taken out, regardless of amount. tongue.gif

no need to stress on your 2 million amount... ... brows.gif

but back to the real question (sorry, could not resist teasing above)... since you have 2 million already or close, why need to wait till 55 then only withdraw all? u can take out the excess as is, which is also what I am doing since last year...
no need to wait till a specific date.

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Jul 10 2024, 02:15 PM

73 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:30 PM