48 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 >Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 1 2025, 12:06 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Aug 1 2025, 12:04 PM)
The point is our epf/gov use the phrase pension, with little details or further explanation.

So we should rely on the standard definition of pension, until they terang terang says otherwise.
Waitlah. You know all our minister all bodoh-bodoh belaka. They can't find a better way to describe. I don't see how they can rob people's money. If do like that, whole Malaysia can collapse already. This is why EPF has nominee for your heir.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Aug 1 2025, 12:07 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 5 2025, 12:27 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Mixxomon @ Aug 4 2025, 04:13 PM)
Some food for thought assuming lump sum is the way.

You have RM2.5million EPF savings at the age of 65 now, with a property fully paid off. How you gonna spread your spending?

You can say put in EPF and draw in 5% interest, but then you going to die with RM2.5million "wasted".

If you want to slowly deplete all your savings, a bit unpredictable. If you spend too fast and live long, wasted

If you spend conservatively but die fast, wasted also.

Not sure what 65 year old me will do. For now I'm thinking set high spending till 75 years old. Anything after that just stay at home have amount to pay the bill and do house hobbies. Anything after 80 see how la.

If live till 100 like Mahathir then gg.
Not wasted. I want to leave everything for my heir...i have no need to spend lots of money. As long got food to eat, can pay medical bills, can pay utilities, settled. Also won't eat too healthy, i don't want to live so long. Thinking to spend money doesn't gives me satisfaction....what gives you the satisfaction is depends on each person. For me, i personally think one one should learn something and build something...whether it's learning a new language, computer coding, building electronics, play the piano, grow an orchard....anything. It doesn't need a lot of money. Just time, which you will have when you retired.

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Aug 5 2025, 05:39 AM)
Simple, no need to retire and continue working. Everyone needs to be responsible for their life.
The Gov wants you to work till you die.

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Aug 5 2025, 09:37 AM)
the CPF median savings appear quite low....I believe many ktards punya EPF savings balance here can easily beat these figures even after conversion RM to SGD.
I think ktard shouldn't be used to measure wealth level of Malaysians...ktards are like T10.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Aug 5 2025, 12:30 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 5 2025, 11:25 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 5 2025, 08:58 PM)
children = hopeless
so they are never my backup plan

my dad & mum did not do his retirement planning at all hence i feel the pain from physical, mental and financial pain
because of them i am in this world so have to pay back for sure but i dont want my children to go through the same fate like what i have gone through
that is why i plan so much earlier

just to share, cost of ambulance is not cheap when you are bedridden with not much mobility even going to a clinic you need ambulance service sometimes even need to hire a nurse to go along

long story short - old age is not fun when you lost your mobility and if i die before that it will be a blessing, my worry is cant die when i want to die

so make sure to plan your retirement
If lost mobility, better die....lie in bed waiting to die...what's the point....no amount of money will be of any use....i rather go die first...hire a hitman to take out myself when comes to it.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 6 2025, 11:47 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 6 2025, 03:58 AM)
Can exoskeleton helps in such situation?
Exoskeleton only useful if you still can walk but weak and need support.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 6 2025, 11:32 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Aug 6 2025, 11:22 PM)
I beg to differ. some I see younger generations generates more wealth much easier with all the technologies nowadays. of course i cannot say all but they more easier than our times

example: I used to distribute brochures from house to house for marketing purposes. (Jurassic era time  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif ) . now they dun need to. Not to mention those dropships or Only fans (just joking). But our times more traditional more harder compare to them.

if they are pretty or handsome, they can earn more easy money online. During the old days, if you are pretty , you can only be air stewardess.
True also. Nowadays, i can sit in the toilet and open account in Singapore banks and brokers. Can trade stock internationally in US at your fingertips. Last time where got such opportunities. And now, must learn to make use of all the new tech like AI etc to move forward.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 7 2025, 07:58 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(lock_82 @ Aug 6 2025, 11:35 PM)
while this maybe out of topic, as a parent with kids i found it hard to save money for their tertiary education.  So question is, is it norm to depend on my own EPF for their teriary fund, which can be easily 200k+ per pax.
Not a good idea...EPF is your retirement fund. If you're finding it hard to save enough money now for their education, means there will be problem in the future. Hopefully you can address it while you are still working and capable.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 7 2025, 12:08 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Aug 7 2025, 10:55 AM)
While providing education for kids are important, but my own opinion is i dun encourage parent to spent their retirement funds for their kids.

Of course if is RM 100k-200k might still acceptable, but if those go overseas 4-5 years doctor/laws or etc etc course that take RM 1mil, i might as well ask them to study locally and keep the RM 1mil for them in EPF/stock and let it compound untill they retire or so..i bet higher chance that the RM 1mil compounded in decades time, the funds size will bigger then their net worth at the same period of time..
Yep RM1m. Study mat chat. Better use money invest to get a head start in life
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 8 2025, 02:55 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 8 2025, 02:54 PM)
the last time i try RM50 i need to go to kwsp to do thumbprint and setup my account
Only need to do once, just go to kiosk. No need to go to counter. Subsequently, can withdraw via app.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 8 2025, 03:04 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 8 2025, 03:02 PM)
icic - did not know can do via Kiosk - good info
Actually, you go there, they will direct you to kiosk...they don't want you to kacau counter...lol.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 8 2025, 07:37 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Aug 8 2025, 04:31 PM)
I had record of making a withdrawal around 10 years ago which i went to the kiosk to do it. Just now when i tried to make withdrawal, no bank info was recorded, so i tried this rm 100 withdrawal to record down my bank account info, it allowed me to get passed but the status putting as "submitted". I can't find any "inbox" or message folder in the APP (i am using web-based). I will wait until next week since i am not urgent, just wanted to setup the bank account for future usage.
Yes, need 1-2 business days if i remember correctly. I think i have tested twice.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 9 2025, 03:06 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Aug 9 2025, 01:14 PM)
Do start up also need to study first no? least go for biz related studies. Diploma also ok ma
What if they dont want to study and then the biz start up failed?
Must have education. At least a degree. Always have backup plan. Doesn't matter if future do business. Lain cerita. In fact, young people should go out and work first before startimg business to gain the experience. Unless of course, Fama already got business then Fama can teach. Regardless, always get a basic degree as a minimum.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 10 2025, 07:36 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Aug 10 2025, 05:41 AM)
I received a sms asked me go to KWSP to validate my thumb print before 22 August, altho i had a record of payment withdrawal 10 years ago  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
You tried to withdraw online? Maybe 10 years ago don't have this system lah. So now must go one time to update into their system, no matter how. Go lah. Don't be so lazy. 😁. I can't remember but i simply go straight to EPF and do it at the kiosk. I didn't use app or online to withdraw before going.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Aug 10 2025, 07:37 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 14 2025, 05:12 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Aug 14 2025, 10:31 AM)
the question is, got chance to retire or not . tiba-tiba see God as we dunno what will happen tomorrow.

I get what you mean. Im not trying to preach here or tell everyone not to save for retirement as EPF = retirement fund.

what im trying to say base on the news that a lot of people withdraw EPF money now because they want to live at the moment. Dun want to have resentment when old.

spending RM 20k at age 30 is better than spending RM 20k at age of 65 (not inflation i mean). tenaga batin also dun have ady that time biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif . (macam saya. lolol joking) and then regret and lot of resentment. because cannot turn back time.
What if your imaginary God reject you like Mahathir? If your life is about spending money. i pity you.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 16 2025, 01:19 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Aug 16 2025, 09:44 AM)
1 quarter do well analyst say higher dividend for 2025...
Next quarter do bad analysts will say lower dividend compare to 2024
Even I can become analyst just say it out without backing by any actual data
No need do any calculation
Analyst is makan gaji buta tok kok sing song. Everyone here is "analyst". We work for free somemore.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 18 2025, 04:41 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Aug 18 2025, 04:38 PM)
Similar thoughts.

Unless madani makes next year election year. Then got chance to get even higher div.
Yep. Likely will go lower, but unlikely below 5%. Cukur already.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 20 2025, 11:45 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 20 2025, 11:40 AM)
From that earlier link
Can i summarize, means if you say withdraw all now, you will get a standard 2.5% interest starting from 1st January 2024. Correct? So you don't totally missed out. Of course, if say later next year declare 6% div, you rugi 3.5%. Ngam?
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 20 2025, 03:53 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Aug 20 2025, 11:51 AM)
I think, I intepret it as
if you withdraw all now, you get paid as in option (a). The rate would be based on last year rate. 2024 rate
If you withdraw all from 1st Jan 2026 (next year) till day of announcement of 2025 dividend rate ( most probably in Feb/Mar 2026), ...you will be paid as in option (b)
Ok, let's say i withdraw all now and close. Means i will get my current balance(with last year's dividend) + 7 months of pro rated dividend at 6.3%? Less say, if next year dividend jalat 5%, i untung liao? 😁
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 20 2025, 04:18 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Aug 20 2025, 04:06 PM)
looks to be what I understand as well...

but it is a one off...

can one reapply again to open a EPF account the next year and start contributing in again?  brows.gif
Like that...wait until december to withdraw??? Can almost get a whole year at 6.3%?? rclxms.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 20 2025, 05:53 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 20 2025, 05:34 PM)
75yo for deposit

100yo for dividend $$$

101yo onwards account closed after notice given out...
Must ask Mahathir his EPF account received notification or not...

QUOTE(magika @ Aug 20 2025, 05:13 PM)
Use simple reasoning also know it's a load of nonsense.

[
Just play by rule is nonsense? What if next year is 7%?

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Aug 20 2025, 05:55 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 20 2025, 07:20 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Ayambetul @ Aug 20 2025, 07:08 PM)
Buy gold lololol
WW3, gold cannot eat. Buy rice better.

48 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 >Top

0.0557sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:00 PM