73 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

Wedchar2912
post Oct 15 2023, 07:39 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 15 2023, 07:37 PM)
Ya because already tasted the sweetness of EPF money that previously no one would had expected it can be withdrawn other than those allowed reasons, until 55yo

Discrimination? That's why I wonder how they justify to what extend the 'lower' will be.. not easy one la everyone wants young want cheap and want it big
these people also not very smart... they should now know the power of their voices and instead focus on demanding the gov to give them UBI instead of withdraw own money from EPF.

Would not getting like 1Krm per month per person be a better deal than 10K from own EPF account? rclxms.gif
Wedchar2912
post Oct 16 2023, 07:44 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 16 2023, 07:21 PM)
I'm at eligible age for EPF withdrawal. Many years back I've withdrawn from Akaun 2 for hosting loan payment which was banked into my account if I recall correctly.

Does this mean I already have the bank account info in EPF system which I can use for online withdrawal? How do I check on EPF portal whether I have such online withdrawal already setup? Trying to ask around for advices before I drop by EPF office to check with them
Do you have online access yet? if not, you still need to go to a EPF office to set it up.

If you have access, then go to the withdrawal tab (kwsp website) and select your withdrawal type. Under savings of More than rm1 million type, choose that and ur bank account and bank name will appear.
(I don't know if other type will display the same or not, but suspect not all will display).

Wedchar2912
post Oct 16 2023, 08:28 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 16 2023, 07:49 PM)
Thanks for the prompt feedback. Will checkout later.

If I do need to visit EPF office for withdrawal, do I need to bring bank statement printout as proof of my bank account number?
when I did mine, it was a while ago and I did bring my bank statement.

if you have it, no harm bring it... else I think a e-version will do also.
Wedchar2912
post Oct 16 2023, 10:25 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 16 2023, 09:40 PM)
It's started already by the others side πŸ€ͺπŸ˜•

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...nt-says-pn-man/

Targeted withdrawal (read= 10k special withdrawal) is better than flexible account proposed by EPF 😁
I agree... should make it like 20K rm special withdrawal... once last time before christmas...
if previously can take out 145 billion ringgit to spur the economy, lets target 200 billion this round...

Malaysia's gdp is around 2 trillion ringgit, and if there is a sudden 200 billion spending, that is extra 10% gdp uptick right? somemore if we factor in the velocity of money, it should be better.
Best if EPF source the 200 billion ringgit by converting the overseas investment back to ringgit. Push up MYR value against USD too.

Furthermore, this will solve the issue of EPF being too big and not being able to deploy its aum effectively.

drool.gif tongue.gif
Wedchar2912
post Oct 16 2023, 10:32 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 16 2023, 10:27 PM)
no such thing as one time/ last time one la. u see how many rounds already given. another example cash handout, once given cannot take back already.
what to do... the last 4 PMs all just want to do the popular actions, and not take the difficult path.

also, I really don't know which is more silly: RM 10K withdrawal or Account Flexible... my gut is telling me both is equally silly.
Wedchar2912
post Oct 17 2023, 03:01 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Oct 17 2023, 02:47 PM)
After this will have kwsp ATM wave debit card and kwsp QR pay πŸ˜†
haha... didn't think of that...

can issue Platinum and Diamond Credit Card too... credit limit is based on Account 1.
Charge 12 to 18% credit card interest, and the income can help those in flexible account to boost their div rate...

nice... rclxms.gif

solves the cannot take money out part, at least somewhat... can take out for a month before must settle the spending.

edit:
I just realized. Maybe KWSP should create a new "class" of credit card called Plutonium Card... only those with AUM above 500K rm can quality to get.
and Uranium Card, for those with more than 1 million in EPF.

Status man... can flash for people to see who is a EPF millionaire or near millionaire... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Oct 17 2023, 03:09 PM
Wedchar2912
post Oct 17 2023, 06:24 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 17 2023, 04:12 PM)
Unker...later you kena kidnapped. Me, i like to dress and live like B40. Blend in with the crowd. Espionage.... cool2.gif
Its for closet EPF millionaire to use... so EPF better be smart and make the color really inconspicuous like fully black with a slight radioactive shine... tongue.gif

Joke aside, that's one of the reason why I always tell that I am a BR1M or STR recipient. Those "friends" who always ask for "discussion"/yam cha will stop asking after a while... biggrin.gif
Wedchar2912
post Oct 17 2023, 07:24 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 17 2023, 06:48 PM)
Ayam also STR/BR1M recipient. Only fair gov pay me back for all my lifetime contributions. But i can't get the max amount...not in the hardcore category....somehow they have certain info...
get a bit back is just to satisfy one's feeling (don't know the english phrase, but in cantonese is "hei")... also no need to waste effort to optimize in getting STR/BR1M. Like you said, the amount is really not much, especially vs all the tax contributions one has made in one's working life. unless one has been a real B40 since day 1.

btw, still no i-saraan 300rm yet. looks like Nov, if any.
Wedchar2912
post Oct 20 2023, 12:12 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Oct 20 2023, 11:36 AM)
not everything is always about you  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

you have tfx coin?... dun believe  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  you are smarter than that degree and master in finance and law stupid guy what 120 mil AUM manager who rubbed shoulder with billionnaire then keep saying he is friends with them.  biggrin.gif  but still need to go telegram look for new hamsters...

back to epf... talk about that also kek sim
who is this manager you referring? no need links, but can write something for me to google the story?
Wedchar2912
post Oct 24 2023, 08:49 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 24 2023, 06:13 PM)
Really good if can give 9%Β  rclxm9.gif

BUT

Realistically it would be wayyy lower...
Previously the percentage of foreign investment exposure is high... Now looks like 80% is local.... And we know the performance how....Β  unless EPF also goes speculating mode... Enter the right companies at right time, after that shoot up up like no tomorrow until cannot recognized... Then sell high....

I'm expecting around 5 to max 6%
That's all πŸ™
who knows... incidentally, our ringgit weakened by around 9% also since start of the year. the number 9% is everywhere... haha.... EPF maybe is fated to give 9% div? hehe... tongue.gif

joke aside, epf's overseas exposure is like 37%.... so that means just exchange rate translation gain can potentially give uplift of 3 to 4% (since don't know what % is in usd, just pretend all in usd)
if normal returns can get what we usually expect of 6 to 7%, got hope... but lets hope that hope is the only thing we all can depend on this gov and epf... dry.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Oct 24 2023, 08:53 PM
Wedchar2912
post Oct 24 2023, 08:59 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 24 2023, 08:56 PM)
Byk susah lah boss for 9%
8 my fav number also kinda off target 😁

Weakness of MYR probably would make foreign investment exposure $$$ become bigger, offsetting the losses in local investment portfolio.....
I wanted to say lets target 9.8%....
but will be damn damn happy with 7.8%.... drool.gif tongue.gif
somemore 7,8 sounds like sure rich
Wedchar2912
post Oct 25 2023, 12:31 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 25 2023, 11:41 AM)
Opt out better for me...
i dont need the extra money
else i have to manually deposit it
Does more accounts mean more money? hehe....
(maybe gov is trying to fool the B40 into thinking more accounts is better.... smile.gif )
Wedchar2912
post Oct 25 2023, 06:12 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 25 2023, 06:08 PM)
Wait for the account 3 & it's withdrawal facilities open up...

Myahahaha.... It's gonna be fun time 😜😁
haha... like that, I prefer the credit card idea... can be e-version, with limit based on all the money in all the accounts.

allow 30 days grace, and then like normal credit card, can start charging 18% pa on outstanding balance....

a new source of income for EPF... yum yum.
Wedchar2912
post Oct 25 2023, 07:49 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Oct 25 2023, 06:33 PM)
Conlanfirmed all those people won't pay hutang. Thinking it's withdrawal. Then retirement lesap in a year.
that's ok... eitherway also they will withdraw...

this one at least give them chance to access short term liquidity... max of almost 60 days if they time it right....
Wedchar2912
post Oct 25 2023, 07:52 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 25 2023, 06:56 PM)
EPF won’t do that πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ as they are reliant for RHB and MbSB for your dividends πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ as they own majority stakes in both and some minor stakes in the big 4
partner with them lor.... I can see it already... RHB-EPF Tritium MasterCard.... credit limit 240K rm (for those with the minimum 240K amount ready for retirement).

RHb don't even need to allocate credit exposure to these clients... and can get more biz. nice.

edit:
changed the name to Tritium, ie not Uranium. forgot that I did mention Uranium should be for those with more than 1 million ringgit. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Oct 25 2023, 08:10 PM
Wedchar2912
post Oct 27 2023, 12:07 PM

3,693 posts

The talk about higher deduction, especially if by gov, is just talk mostly. If increase deduction, it means less spending money at the now. Which then will mean slower economic activities, and this is not what the gov wants also.

(basically the rationale of why gov lowers the contribution rate whenever econ slows down.)
Wedchar2912
post Nov 2 2023, 12:04 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Nov 2 2023, 11:39 AM)
That tax bracket is not the effective tax rate you paying. At 120k annual without much deductibles, you only paying about 9%. No where near 25%!
what @tifosi mentioned is more reflective for those who are earning high income or aspire to earn high income.

when someone is at senior management or high skilled white collar, they don't look at bottom tax brackets. They look at the marginal tax bracket, which incidentally the highest tax bracket usually.
Wedchar2912
post Nov 3 2023, 11:52 AM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Nov 3 2023, 11:35 AM)
what if i retired early (no income) but have millions in epf, still enjoys 20%?
why not? it gov is silly enough to define B40 based on taxable income...
which is what they are doing now....

I get STR, and BR1M previously.
Wedchar2912
post Nov 3 2023, 12:28 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Nov 3 2023, 12:12 PM)
Dey. Don't complain. It's fair!!!
i am not complaining.... I am glad and gloating.... tongue.gif

never fail to tell my friends that i qualify for STR.... cos I am a proponent of UBI... biggrin.gif
Wedchar2912
post Nov 7 2023, 06:34 PM

3,693 posts

QUOTE(Rinth @ Nov 7 2023, 05:46 PM)
Even your employer pay to EPF every 1st day of the month, u still get 1 day interest what....

So is EPF interest system like guy3288 mentioned that eat into your interest, not your employer....
yeah, employers can choose to pay employee's salary the next month instead of end of the month. Basically from the viewpoint of the employers, they already paid the employee early.
By next month arrived, EPF system only counts 1 day dividend rate for whatever amount and whenever settled that month.

If want to, can go blame EPF and make noise at EPF: tell EPF that this day and age, no such thing as money doesn't count starting the date of settlement. hehe.

73 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0424sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:36 PM