33 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

romuluz777
post May 4 2020, 01:54 AM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(farizmalek @ May 3 2020, 03:51 PM)
yes...

You can take out from EPF on the following conditions:-

1. 55y

2. 50y. 1/3 can take out

3. Migrate to another country

4. Medical disable. Cannot work

5. Housing loan/downpayment/to finish loan

6. Retirement from government. (if taking EPF and not pension scheme)

7. Amount more than one million. Anytime can withdraw. but 1 million cannot withdraw. Let say u have 1.1 mill, only 100K can withdraw anytime if you want.
For No.7, is this option in the drop-down menu of e-Pengeluaran menu of the i-akaun only available to EPF members with sufficient balance (i.e RM 1 juta and above) ?
I mean, those who hv lesser balance will not be able to see this option in the drop-down menu when selecting New Application ?

romuluz777
post May 6 2020, 12:13 PM

2,210 posts

True, RM 1M in the EPF is nothing. By late-30s you should already reach this level if makan gaji.
That is assuming you dont withdraw from it for anything (i.e housing, education, healthcare etc)

This post has been edited by romuluz777: May 6 2020, 12:15 PM
romuluz777
post May 6 2020, 06:38 PM

2,210 posts

If you are in the right profession you can easily hit a million in EPF.

For instance as an airline pilot, a ship captain, chief engineer, offshore platform specialist, a consultant doctor, lawyer, the list goes on.

If u are just a regular joe with a run of the mill 9-to-5 job, then its gonna be a wee bit harder. Good luck nevertheless..
romuluz777
post May 7 2020, 12:12 PM

2,210 posts

Has anybody seen the 2019 EPF annual report ? I couldnt find it in the EPF portal.
romuluz777
post May 24 2020, 11:42 PM

2,210 posts

I wish the govt would raise the $60K annual limit for self-cuntribution, up to $100K at least would be nice.
romuluz777
post May 25 2020, 03:40 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ May 25 2020, 11:52 AM)
Monthly self contribution (on top of the annual $60k) via Borang 17A. I think, up to X% of your monthly net salary. (ie, your after tax n mandatory kwsp deduction)

If you r serious, go check eligibility at KWSP, only applicable if you work locally.

Reading your posts, likely you a Bumi... Have you maxed the ASB123? I apologise if I come across as uncouth.
Are you referring to the additional contribution in excess of the statutory 11% from salary ?

Am non-bumi bro, thats why hv to look at other means of returns😅
romuluz777
post May 25 2020, 03:44 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 25 2020, 11:20 AM)
May I know what the reason behind this proposition?
For easy liquidity in case of emergency need, at rates above FD.

romuluz777
post May 25 2020, 06:06 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ May 25 2020, 06:15 PM)
Good idea if one have a million in epf to make all the self contribution available when needed again. Can treat epf as high yield saving account.
Yep thats the plan😋
romuluz777
post May 30 2020, 03:40 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(KIP21 @ May 30 2020, 11:06 AM)
If you have say RM1.5mil in your EPF, you can even transfer RM400k direct to your wife EPF account from yours instead of RM60k yearly. If both already more than rm1mil category  then nothing much to figure out.
If you do that, make sure she stays your wife until the end. Otherwise all gone tongue.gif
romuluz777
post Oct 27 2020, 10:03 AM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Oct 15 2020, 03:16 PM)
Isn't there already somewhat of a similar mechanism in place now? I recall that interest rates are lower for age 70 and above. Not sure if this also applies for those who have RM1m or more in their EPF.
At the moment its the same rate for all regardless of age groups.
Only the contribution rate differs for those above 60, if ayam not mistaken.
romuluz777
post Oct 28 2020, 04:34 PM

2,210 posts

If we are paying personal income tax, we are hit with a higher tariff the more we earn. Why should our hard earned EPF savings be earning less interest for the upper tiers ?

I am totally against any form of negative dividend restructuring for the >1M or >500K bracket.

At worst case, maintain the current status quo where a flat rate is applied to all.

romuluz777
post Dec 18 2020, 02:40 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Dec 15 2020, 05:34 PM)
EPF is the fund for retirement, and recent changes had made it better:

- dividends paid till age 100.

- upon age 55, Account 1 and 2 are combined into Account 55.

- Account 55 can be withdrawn online... no limits on the withdrawal frequency and amount. Better than FD.

- if the epf member is still working after age 55, his contributions are into another Account Emas, and it can only be withdrawn at age 60.

- if the member has more than 1 million in Account 1, he can withdraw the excess amount (before reaching age 55).

- And best of all, EPF has becomes an online agent for selling unit trust funds. EPF members, who have excess amount in their Account 1, can purchase unit trust funds at special low rates.

Hence, because of the difficulties of setting up tier rates as explained in above post and EPF's objective of being The Fund for retirement, I don't think tier rates will happen.

If EPF has issues with some members putting in too much and excessive amount of money into it, and since EPF cannot close the fund to fresh investments (as like other unit trust companies), they can make a new policy on not paying dividends (or the guaranteed rate of 2.5%) on the portion of the accounts that are above the X amount.

This policy is similar to paying dividends till age 100. This means no more dividends even if the member is still alive and kicking after age 100.

And I think the cut-off X amount would most likely be a fairly high amount so that it would only be revised after at least 5-10 years due to inflation.

The cut-off point or ceiling amount, I guess, would be RM2 million.
A fair amount because less than 2% of EPF members have more than even RM1 million in their account.
Too bad last year's annual report was not published, otherwise we could see the exact figure.

romuluz777
post Jan 11 2021, 12:01 AM

2,210 posts

Should hv been an airline pilot or marine captain, seems to pay very well.
romuluz777
post Jan 11 2021, 07:50 AM

2,210 posts

I would forecast a 3.xx dividend under the current circumstances
romuluz777
post Jan 14 2021, 05:32 PM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 14 2021, 04:56 PM)
Guys what is your comment on this?
Nothin much to say, except that take it with a pinch of salt. Hope for the best and prepare for the worst.
I think EPF might need to retain more income to accommodate for future i-Sinar or Lestari withdrawals depending on how long this pandemic drags on beyond Q3 2021.
romuluz777
post Jan 16 2021, 11:40 PM

2,210 posts

I hope that's just an innocent question from a clueless person, nothin' more.

romuluz777
post Jan 28 2021, 08:24 PM

2,210 posts

Hope so.
romuluz777
post Feb 5 2021, 11:16 AM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 5 2021, 08:25 AM)
T20 withdraw savings via i-Sinar to invest in gold, stocks

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 4): Almost half of the people in the T20 income group who were polled by the UCSI Poll Research Centre said they used — or would use — their i-Sinar withdrawal to invest in gold and stocks.

According to the survey, most of them were aged 40-55.

The survey involved 809 people with 47.7% from the T20 group, 31.1% from the M40 group and 35.3% from the B40 group responding that it would be for this purpose.

“Interestingly, investment was one of the main reasons for a i-Sinar withdrawal, particularly among the T20 group.

“Even in these challenging times with the Covid-19 pandemic, there are people who see an opportunity and want to seize it,” the research centre said in a statement today.

It added that for those aged 26-55 in the B40 and M40 income groups, repayment was the main reason for their Employees Provident Fund withdrawal.

The research centre also found that only 48.6% of respondents used the money for food and groceries.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/t20-...est-gold-stocks
I'm wondering how do these T20 group qualify to withdraw under i-Sinar ?
romuluz777
post Feb 13 2021, 01:02 AM

2,210 posts

QUOTE(ky33li @ Feb 12 2021, 07:13 PM)
actually epf annual report of FY2018 shows there are 39,610 ppl with savings more than 1million, so meaning at least RM39bil there not to mention some of these ppl may have RM2million or RM3million, so conservatively we  an expect the percentage around 5% of total assets?

If tiered dividends are implemented, who is motivated to keep his money in EPF anymore?
40K members with >1M savings out of total 15 million acct holders seems to be a very tiny %.

In this case, might as well withdraw the excess of 1M and plant it into blue chip stocks
romuluz777
post Feb 15 2021, 09:49 AM

2,210 posts

Any insider news on the div announcement ?

33 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:42 AM