EPF DIVIDEND, EPF
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 5 2023, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 5 2023, 05:49 PM) shouldn't it be the people (contributors) who need to do something about their own savings to ensure they have enough safety nets for their retirement? If the government think like this, then EPF would not exist.
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 26 2023, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Dec 26 2023, 02:55 PM) Agreed they should improve the implementation. I like the part that my parent couldn't get the free money when the government people told my parent "your son salary is high so you guys not qualified to get the free money". The gov knows they weren't qualified due to i deducted some of my tax by putting their IC / names into the tax form. But most people don't pay tax, and a lot of these people are rich, gov unable to track them. As for the "worth" more part, i think could be right or wrong. Lots of us pay lots of tax each year, the extra 40k we put in, let's say the yearly dividen is 6%, rm 2.4k dividen per year, for most of us we didn't even get back 2-3% of what we paid to the government each year. Which part in tax form need to put parents IC/names?
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 29 2023, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 29 2023, 03:52 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Epf tax relief limited to 4k + 3k additional. If my current 11% is more than 7k this year, can claim all 7k? No. That 11% can claim max 4k only.
poweredbydiscuz
Dec 29 2023, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 29 2023, 05:50 PM) what's the current contribution rate for employee? can still do 9% then 'self contribute' the 'extra'? Back to 11% already.
poweredbydiscuz
Jan 11 2024, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 11 2024, 10:15 AM) This year probably same thing too.. Many speculation going on... Especially the 700mil given out... And it's impact on dividend... Need to "cooked the books"??? 😏 For EPF, it's 700m coming in this year, shouldn't affect last year's dividend. #bersangkabaik This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Jan 11 2024, 10:21 AM
poweredbydiscuz
Jan 11 2024, 05:06 PM
EPF 2023 Dividend - TIKAM list 1. ronnie - 5.5% 2. tehoice - 6.15% (+- 0.05%) 3. nexona88 - 6% +/- 4. tifosi - 6% 5. sj - 6.05 6. poweredbydiscuz - 5.85% 7. 8. 9. 10.
poweredbydiscuz
Jan 17 2024, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Jan 17 2024, 10:05 AM) Shes been a millionaire afew years already, and thats what she told. Other my millionaire friends cant confirmed since they didn't really bother to check their statement. I asked Bard (chatgpt equivalent) and it also said the same. Why you ask Bard instead of Elya?
poweredbydiscuz
Jan 29 2024, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 29 2024, 11:07 AM) Yeah. i want to see if my dividend will pay for a Lexus or not.  Remember to post screenshot to motivate us later ya.
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 1 2024, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(N9484640 @ Feb 1 2024, 05:05 PM) EPF type of savings is good enough for me but there is one thing that worries me. Maybe some of you know the answer. Lets say my wife is my nominated person to receive my EPF when I konk. What if "tai kat lai see" something happened to both of us, now the money passed to her siblings? Because technically I named her as my beneficiary, so the money goes to her. If she is also not around, then pass to her family members? not to my family members? Depends who pass away first, based on the time on the death cert. 1) if you pass away first, then your wife pass away soon later, your epf money will belong to your wife's family members. 2) if your wife pass away first, then you pass away soon later, your epf money will belong to your family members.
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 6 2024, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Feb 6 2024, 02:17 PM) What if it's 5.5% or lower? But still higher than 2022 Nightmare is a dream too. This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Feb 6 2024, 02:21 PM
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 7 2024, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(netcrawler @ Feb 7 2024, 09:24 AM) Hi expert, if EPF declare dividend let's say at 1 March, the interest for the dividend would be calculated from 1 march onwards or start from 1 Jan. For example if dividend is 10k and dividend for this year is 6%, the interest for next year would be 6/100 x 10k or 6/100x 10/12 x 10k? Start from 1 Jan 2024.
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 7 2024, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 7 2024, 09:55 AM) not 1 Jan 2023 for dividend 2023 announce in March 2024 ? I think that's not what he asked. He's asking the 2023 dividend received in Mar 2024, whether will it be eligible for Jan - Mar 2024 dividend (to be pay in 2025). IINM the dividend received will be back dated to 31st Dec 2023. This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Feb 7 2024, 10:09 AM
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 7 2024, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(batman1172 @ Feb 7 2024, 11:02 AM) Why can’t the new CEO decide if he is the CEO? Since when a dividend is decided by the CEO.
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 15 2024, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 15 2024, 09:55 AM) Sorry stupid question here: Lets' say i have RM5milion till 30th June 2024 at which i withdraw everything. Will i still receive the 50% of the dividend for 2024? Just asking hor......... If the account is not closed, yes. If it's closed like death withdrawal, then no.
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 15 2024, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 15 2024, 10:26 AM) Dangerous! Need to wait for crediting to have dividend! What if i withdraw 50% of the amount at 30th June 2024. Will this 50% still be entitled to half of the dividend declared later? It seems not. It seems that for any principal to be entitled to dividend, you have to wait for the declaration of dividend in the following year! No. It will be credited.That's only for FULL withdrawal i.e. close account and take out everything. If you leave some money inside and not close the account, that's not full withdrawal, and you will get the dividend later. This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Feb 15 2024, 10:36 AM
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 19 2024, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Avenger_2012 @ Feb 19 2024, 01:35 PM) Hopefully new boss not happy with the number… too low later lose face… so asking macai to up the number…. CEO got no say in the number.
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 20 2024, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Feb 20 2024, 11:04 AM) Above 55yo, got akaun 55 & akaun Emas. The dividend for both accounts will be credited separately into the respective accounts right? & if member age is 58yo, he can only withdraw dividend from akaun 55? (bcoz akaun Emas only can withdraw after 60yo). Is this correct? Yes and yes.
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 27 2024, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Feb 27 2024, 08:50 AM) sorry a noob question here, meaning that for those non-full month's deposit, we'll still get 1 day's dividend instead of totally nothing? thanks Correct.
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 27 2024, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Feb 27 2024, 09:18 AM) housing loan interest might change? do you have enough for emergency fund or liquidity? You can withdraw EPF acc 2 to pay house loan when the loan interest is higher than the dividend.
poweredbydiscuz
Feb 27 2024, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Afterburner1.0 @ Feb 27 2024, 10:33 AM) Bila nak announce dividend ni???? Should be this weekend or the next.