20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

gashout
post May 14 2024, 11:22 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(amir_kaldra @ May 14 2024, 11:19 AM)
Agree boss. My investment loss 50% during covid, event after 4 years still at-24%. Should have invested extra money in EPF. Would have gain few thousand instead of 30k loss.  cry.gif
Sorry to hear about this. sad.gif We learn from experience.

I also heard many similar stories on those people using EPF invest UT.... EPF app would alert them how much they would have earned instead of losses.
gashout
post May 14 2024, 11:25 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 14 2024, 11:21 AM)
Diversification is the main key....

You can have high risk investment portfolio in your hand... But somehow you also need certain percentage of "safe investment assets"... The percentage is individual choice... Can be 10% up to 40%... Or even higher (depends on age profile - those older better don't take much risk & lose your retirement $$$)....
have enough for old age basically.

project forward, prepare right now.

gashout
post May 19 2024, 12:47 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ May 18 2024, 10:46 PM)
Made a content for those who may need it, a tutorial on how to apply for the restructuring!

https://youtu.be/g87C7IFwN3E?si=pWc68fLkTAoyP7U-
well done on your channel!

maybe next can guide people how to manage their funds better using EPF for retirement.
gashout
post May 19 2024, 02:05 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ May 19 2024, 02:03 PM)
Thank you for your compliment! It means a lot!

I strive to be a credible channel. If I ever get sponsored someday
will definitely put it at the start of my video 😆

Great suggestion, will note that down to my list! Thanks!
not easy to run a YT channel. Malaysia need more people to teach them financial literacy. You have a good platform to begin.

I will watching closely thumbsup.gif
gashout
post May 20 2024, 06:56 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ May 19 2024, 04:53 PM)
I thought this guy has a bad rep...stealing info from the forum and claiming his own among other things.
Did he?

Enough of McCoy btw, it's going to 3 pages on McCoy... sad.gif
gashout
post May 20 2024, 09:30 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(HumbleBF @ May 20 2024, 07:38 AM)
Not from my side.

But then again I am trying to understand why would anyone opt out of account 3? It gives the same dividend rates and more flexibility, basically  sounds like a High yield savings account.Let me know your thoughts!
Because you think from a deficit perspective and not prosperous perspective. You only need flexibility if you have none.

T20 mostly have funds elsewhere, no need to touch EPF at all.
gashout
post May 20 2024, 12:23 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 20 2024, 11:40 AM)
But there's also some so called T20 would still withdraw their account 3, to be invested elsewhere... And get higher returns 😋
Those then are T1s, or too free like Ram tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 20 2024, 11:51 AM)
Even If I am T20 I will still transfer out my money for 2 reasons
1. Put back as self contribution RM3k for income tax relief.
2. Put 3k into PRS
3. Hold as little ringgit as possible

Option 1 and 2 helps me to minimise use of my own money to maximise income tax relief while using EPF money. biggrin.gif
I am too lazy to do these. Rather, channel my energy to source more profits from my other investments.

Overall, MYR still isn't too bad. Have healthy allocation will do. Ram doesn't use USD when frequent mamak, right? tongue.gif
gashout
post May 21 2024, 09:40 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ May 20 2024, 08:59 PM)
The way Singapore do it is good for idiots. But not good for financially savvy people. I would rather it be like Malaysia. Idiots die, not my problem.
singapore CFP system is one of the top in the world..

https://www.straitstimes.com/business/singa...ia-mercer-index

SINGAPORE - Singapore’s Central Provident Fund (CPF) has retained its top spot in Asia, according to an annual global index.

It is also the only Asian pension system among the top 10 globally in the 15th edition of the Mercer CFA Institute Global Pension Index released on Wednesday.

gashout
post May 21 2024, 10:02 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(sp3d2 @ May 21 2024, 09:54 AM)
Cpf return rate much lower than EPF.
low return but strong currency, win liao.

what i like cpf best: 20% employer, 16/17% employee = 36% per mth in your retirement fund.
gashout
post May 21 2024, 10:12 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ah_Keng @ May 21 2024, 10:08 AM)
got cap, need to strategize when negotiate salary with employer.
cap is increase next few years also
oh yes, and that makes it beautiful.

it ensures you save enough for retirement, and once you surpass that level, you have more funds to invest outside of cpf.
gashout
post May 22 2024, 06:27 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

funniest thing is it's default acc 3 is there, but if you want to move acc 3 back to acc 1 and 2, you need to go to epf office to do it...

it's basically encouraging people to take out money to spend.

gashout
post May 30 2024, 05:57 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 30 2024, 02:50 PM)
hi, i think i have topped up 100k this year to epf. but just now the app says i can still topup another 30k? new limit? tq
when did you reach your 100k limit?

maybe it hasn't reflected its most up to date
gashout
post May 30 2024, 06:01 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 30 2024, 05:59 PM)
yesterday reach 100k. just now tried 1k ok. dont know will.kena penalty or not. 🤐
i assume you did 30k ytd too?

i heard the extra will bounce back to you...

no penalty... dw smile.gif
gashout
post Jun 24 2024, 03:33 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jun 23 2024, 09:43 PM)
I would think so... my acct 2 (and acct 3also) are both at 0 already... can still take out.

99.9% sure that as long as sum of acct 1 + 2 + 3 is above 1 million, can take out...
QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jun 24 2024, 07:33 AM)
Yes, and Acct 3 will be emptied first followed by Acct 2 and then Acct 1.
Minimum overall balance needs to be 1M.
My idol 😍😍😍
gashout
post Jul 5 2024, 06:21 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 4 2024, 01:49 PM)
Can deposit till 75yo 👌

And earned dividend till 100yo

Withdrawal also anytime
follow the same, self contribution 100k a year for now? and also any contribution as a working employee?
gashout
post Jul 5 2024, 06:07 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jul 5 2024, 04:07 PM)
some people really good at confusing newbies...

let me explain in simple form...

Age 14 - 55 contribution = You can withdraw ALL balance on your 55 birthday (No more Account 1, 2 & 3 shit anymore). Called Account 55

Age 55 - 60 Contribution = You can withdraw only after your 60 Birthday (Account Emas)
QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 5 2024, 04:52 PM)
i dont think its confusing, its those people who have comprehension issue instead  sweat.gif
it is confusing.

why can't just allow withdrawal age 55 onwards.. so 55 means what? i have 365 days when im 55 years old to withdraw all?

so 55-60, is it full balance, or new contribution from 55 to 60? can i withdraw my up to 55 years old balance?

why leave a 5 year gap in between and only allow withdrawal at the age of 60?

This post has been edited by gashout: Jul 5 2024, 06:10 PM
gashout
post Jul 5 2024, 06:19 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 5 2024, 06:14 PM)
For the highlighted,
When they started to introduce this Emas account in Jan 2017, .... this were their rational. (Simplified in infographic)

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/ms/w/no-change-to-a...e-60-withdrawal
so if im 58, and i have 2 mil when i reach 55, can i take the 2 mil out? or i need to wait till im 60.

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jul 5 2024, 06:16 PM)
Because lots of Malaysians are kaki maximum EPF withdrawal and many cases, after 55 withdraw all, either finished spending within a few years or kena scam by TriumpFX 😆.

Eventually this age will be pushed further to 60/65 for full withdrawal/Emas eventually.
yeah, not many people will need the 55-60 condition

btw, why did you get sus?
gashout
post Jul 5 2024, 06:34 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jul 5 2024, 06:24 PM)
What ever you hv accumulated upon reaching 55, will be converted to account 55, you can take out all in account 55, upon reached 55.
What ever you had accumulated in Emas account can only be taken out upon reached 60.
got it, thanks!

so it's a good system

basically 55-60 is where you start having an additional small saving funds for your 60 onward..
gashout
post Jul 6 2024, 02:28 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jul 5 2024, 10:14 PM)
And you don't have to take all your acct 55. You can treat it almost as ATM while still enjoy the dividend until 100 yrs old.

As for Acct 60, think of it as 5yrs bond/FD when you are 55-60 yrs old.

Actually your last 5 yrs of 55-60 technically is your peak earning and should be sizeable earning even only 5 yrs. Say you earning 22k a month at 55 at 23% contribution, you would accumulate 340++K ..... that more than what majority of the members % that have less than 250k that always published by epf etc.
The calculation works beautifully. Thanks.
gashout
post Jul 10 2024, 12:13 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Jul 9 2024, 03:51 PM)
I think maybe because he is also have the worry like me, the money will be locked there at until 60 years old, but got clarification that regardless of the age, as long as >1M, then the amount above the threshold can be withraw
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jul 9 2024, 04:25 PM)
Imo, if have 2 million in epf, your worries will be different. Not about access as this fact can be demonstrated very easily by doing withdrawals abv 1 million.
I can definitely confirm that above 1 million, u can access and no questions asked
QUOTE(theevilman1909 @ Jul 9 2024, 04:32 PM)
spot on  icon_rolleyes.gif

if one have 2mil in epf, their risks, worries & investment strategies is different from those commoner B40 M20
im asking a simple question, then come talk about 1 mil for what? i mean 2 mil the sum.

im asking A, you are answering B, then talk C.

risk, appetite, investment different, still need to find out the answer to my question, which i have. thanks.

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0488sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:48 PM