EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

romuluz777
post Mar 3 2022, 10:18 AM

2,215 posts

I don't think the tiered div thingy would happen in the near future,
only possibly in 5 to 10 years time from now, if at all.
After the GE, all will be forgotten and life goes on.
I would be more concerned about the weakening MYR.
1Mio in EPF will be worth much much less, say in 2030.

romuluz777
post Mar 3 2022, 11:35 AM

2,215 posts

to induce people towards a certain behaviour…

Save more, earn more. The higher your savings the higher dividend rate you should get.

romuluz777
post Mar 3 2022, 05:49 PM

2,215 posts

Tiered dividends, if really wanna do it. Make it optional only those who feel generous like that Thomas guy or Cindy can contribute their millions by signing up.
romuluz777
post Mar 4 2022, 06:52 PM

2,215 posts

plus minus 5%
romuluz777
post Mar 4 2022, 10:41 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Ankle @ Mar 4 2022, 06:12 PM)
KWSP under system maintenance now.
Exact 6.1pct dividend amount to be known shortly.
bruce.gif  rclxms.gif  icon_idea.gif
12.01am Sunday
romuluz777
post Mar 5 2022, 10:12 PM

2,215 posts

Awesome👍🏾
romuluz777
post Mar 7 2022, 10:44 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Boneny @ Mar 7 2022, 11:42 AM)
Guys,

Is there a way to see the dividend amount in the website? I don't have the app...I see the amount added to the total but its not appearing as 1 line item in 2021 statement.. thanks
The div can also be seen in the Statements section.
Download the 2021 PDF statement
romuluz777
post Mar 8 2022, 06:23 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(KIP21 @ Mar 8 2022, 02:20 PM)
Something to think about. Say, I am a RM10m member in epf. And my daughter just open a epf account at age 17. Can I just transfer 1mil to her epf from my epf? Since for epf, it's a right pocket to left pocket anyway.
This is not allowed.

romuluz777
post Mar 9 2022, 06:30 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(Unkerpanjang @ Mar 8 2022, 07:54 PM)
Haha, caught unker attention. Lets debate the rational of that decision....
1. Member can easily nominate daughter to % of kwsp $. Why must transfer now?
2. Why to kwsp, the poor girl cannot touch the money except those exceeding $1M? $50-60k pocket allowance?
3. Unless, foster, adopted, good friend...daughter?
4. Hmm, unlikely for a person to just have $10m in kwsp, n no other investment?

Again, unker kaypoh...haha!
The EPF has to stick to its original intent of creation and not be used as a personal bank account or trust fund for offsprings.
They will inherit the balance if the member naik bus anyway😊
romuluz777
post Mar 14 2022, 12:03 PM

2,215 posts

I dont think the tiered dividend system will be implemented in the near future.

Its all just a bunch of horseshit to gain publicity.
Nothing to worry about.
Life goes on, business as usual and status quo.

romuluz777
post Mar 16 2022, 05:21 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 16 2022, 05:37 PM)
this is what i've kept saying but many refuse to believe. epf is under politician's control.
I believe it always has been.

romuluz777
post Mar 17 2022, 12:09 PM

2,215 posts

For the B40 group, when there is no money to put food on the table or to settle debt arrears, retirement costs and compounded interests are not on the radar.

Under these circumstances, one should have less kids, eliminate unnecessary committments and live within one's means.

romuluz777
post Mar 17 2022, 02:42 PM

2,215 posts

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...s-warn-experts/

romuluz777
post Mar 19 2022, 12:44 PM

2,215 posts

Here we go again, more on the tiered dividend issue. I really hate it that these journalists keep harping on this.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/spec...ngs-epf-members
romuluz777
post Mar 20 2022, 10:49 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 20 2022, 09:03 PM)
high income ppl got other savings and investments
This is not true. Some do but not all in this group.

romuluz777
post Apr 7 2022, 11:34 AM

2,215 posts

Last month's caruman (fro Feb salary), sudah update ke in i-akaun ?

romuluz777
post Aug 2 2022, 06:20 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(thesnake @ Aug 1 2022, 01:17 AM)
are you guys topping up the personal rm60k limit? was thinking about it unsure if want to do it or not , since its better than FD.
Been maxing out the 60K limit for the past several years.
If I somehow need the cash for emergency usage, I can always withdraw it anytime.
romuluz777
post Aug 3 2022, 09:08 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Aug 3 2022, 02:08 AM)
can withdraw anytime?

is it due to >1mil?

have you withdraw before?

if yes don't mind sharing the procedure and how soon you can get hold of the money?

Yes, any amount in excess of RM 1 mio.
For the 1st w/drawal u need to be present at an EPF office to do to the thumbprint verification, subsequent w/d,
u can do so online via i-akaun up to max RM30K. Anything more, u need to go to the EPF office.

More info here :-
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/withdrawals/...rm1mill-savings

romuluz777
post Aug 3 2022, 08:50 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Aug 3 2022, 11:04 AM)
hi bro, thanks for the info.

what is w/d mean ya?

for online max RM30k, is it mean per transfer max limit RM30k or accumulative RM30k per day/month/year?

thank you.
w/d : withdrawal
Daily online withdrawal limit is max RM30K
Over the counter, no max limits
romuluz777
post Nov 30 2022, 06:00 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(TheEquatorian @ Nov 30 2022, 05:54 AM)
Has there been any update to the self contribution amount after the GE?
Not yet, hopefully after 19-December.

33 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0519sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:50 PM