EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

gashout
post Nov 30 2023, 04:00 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 30 2023, 03:56 PM)
effective rate < EPD dividend, will untung more
really untung if you can find very cheap personal loan.

100k in epf at 6% average is 179k, vs total payment of 127k.

those with house fully paid can also re-finance, cause house loan interest is really low, throw into epf also a positive.

but epf is a locked investment, so keep that in mind.

but if you are nearing 50, it's a smart choice.
gashout
post Nov 30 2023, 04:01 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Nov 30 2023, 03:59 PM)
Aiyo mana boleh calculate like this.

Using your example, you are paying RM1058.33 every month for the loan for 10 years. Now, what if you don't take the loan but put that RM1058.33 into EPF every month? After 10 years you will get about RM167k. Yes it's still lower than RM179k (because eif is 4.95% vs 6%) but not as much as you thought.
you terus put 100k into epf .... first month of first year.
gashout
post Nov 30 2023, 04:09 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Nov 30 2023, 04:05 PM)
Take 100k from loan and dump into epf first month first year - at the end you get RM179k.

Don't take loan and put RM1058.33 monthly into epf - at the end you get RM167k.

You earn RM12k over 10 years, not RM52k.
thats true, you are right.

my scenario is using a fund you dont own, to grow your pot. - a good debt

your scenario is using what you have, to grow your pot. - a prudent saver

gashout
post Nov 30 2023, 04:15 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 30 2023, 04:12 PM)
OPM to make money is better IMHO.

another point it's not so discipline to pay RM1058 per month to EPF... while paying debt (personal loan) is habitual.

Let me go find Personal Loan of <2.7% per annum
what is OPM?
gashout
post Nov 30 2023, 04:32 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 30 2023, 04:18 PM)
Other People's Money lo

EPF dividend is compound daily or monthly ?
EPF Dividends Are Calculated Based On Daily Aggregate Balances. As a national retirement savings fund, EPF takes our contribution savings and invests in various asset classes to generate revenue and ensure that its members receive a minimum dividend of 2.5% every year.20 Jul 2023
gashout
post Dec 1 2023, 10:08 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 1 2023, 09:56 AM)
It's just theoretical assumption.
just for fun.. not financial advice.

It's just paying RM1892 per month to get RM100k.... if you never had RM100k to begin with.
just a discussion of a good debt vs bad debt.

people who get it get it, people who don't - it is ok.

gashout
post Dec 3 2023, 04:25 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Dec 3 2023, 03:14 PM)
4 years as DCIO and 5 years as CEO

Dividends was good then 🤦‍♀️ not because of him but PM6 decision to allow EPF to invest overseas

You cannot judge the CEO of EPF performance based on dividends 🤦‍♀️ as the decision making doesn’t lies with CEO but the minister in power enshrined under the Act
why do i feel you only have one emoji on your handphone/ pc biggrin.gif

rclxs0.gif
gashout
post Dec 3 2023, 05:46 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Dec 3 2023, 05:45 PM)
He/she love this emoji... I also noticed that
,🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦
🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦
gashout
post Dec 4 2023, 03:46 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 4 2023, 03:42 PM)
if i redeem/withdraw $ from public mutual unit trust back to epf.. will i get dividend counted when come to 2024?
. Yes. Contribute now

It'll be in Jan 2024
gashout
post Dec 4 2023, 04:06 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Dec 4 2023, 03:55 PM)
won't pro-rate?
if you want dividend for dec, your fund should be in before 1st dec.
gashout
post Dec 19 2023, 04:24 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Dec 16 2023, 04:23 PM)
then lets pray for ringgit to weaken to 5....  tongue.gif
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Dec 16 2023, 04:25 PM)
Then surely 6.5%.  LOL
my heart....
gashout
post Dec 26 2023, 06:47 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

today i went to epf new building near sungai buloh...

wah, so huge, so grand, so big....

our money all put to build nice building ....

gashout
post Jan 5 2024, 12:58 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Jan 5 2024, 09:37 AM)
actually i wish I can become the fund manager...perform good or no good also can charge 1-2% management fee yearly...basically it's free money regardless if you PERFORM or NOT PERFORM...
me too. price goes up or down, also get paid handsomely

easiest job in the world. handling people's money to invest while earning a % of it.

gashout
post Jan 12 2024, 11:00 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

EPF 2023 Dividend - TIKAM list

Above 6%
virtualgay - 6.88% | 6.44%
yungkit14 - 6.50%
ikanbilis - 6.30%
oks911 - 6.25%
tehoice - 6.15% (+- 0.05%)
kiwifruit - 6.1%
Kens88` - 6.1%
romuluz777 - 6.088%
sj - 6.05
Netcrawler - 6.05
nexona88 - 6% +/-
tifosi - 6%
Pseudomonas - 6% (upper limit 6.5%)
leo_kiatez - 6.43%

Below 6%
gashout 5.95%
Gamenoob 5.92%
poweredbydiscuz - 5.85%
handsome ankle - 5.85%
ronnie - 5.5%
prophetjul 5.83%
Rinth - 5.8%

gashout
post Jan 29 2024, 08:23 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

We expecting dividen some time in March?
gashout
post Jan 29 2024, 02:04 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 29 2024, 12:18 PM)
i was warned: If i do not spend it, it's not mine.  tongue.gif
Let's see which Lexus, starting with NX class.  drool.gif
My idol

My epf dividend can only pay an axia for now 😅
gashout
post Jan 29 2024, 02:30 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jan 29 2024, 02:20 PM)
Sikit, sikit, jadi bukit.  thumbup.gif
But no more commitments now.
Commitment to look after health and a sound mind. Both pricey but can't be paid with money directly.

Well done sir. Always enjoy seeing all the matured trees that grow money like shalala. Takes decades to achieve your level.
gashout
post Jan 29 2024, 10:33 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Ankle @ Jan 29 2024, 09:11 PM)
For 1m principal sum

at 5.5pct is RM55k

at 6.0pct is RM60k

difference is only 5k

does not warrant any heart attack ...

am quite sure the rate will be better than the 5.35pct of last year !
Only 5k?

Can buy foldable phone. Or a laptop. Or go on a holiday.
gashout
post Feb 4 2024, 11:16 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Ankle @ Feb 3 2024, 07:15 PM)
Might be they key in 5.5 pct see what is the damage

then try 5.6 pct 5.7 pct .... and so on

At the damage they can absorb that will be the figure.

brows.gif
Not a fan of speculation and unnecessary thoughts. That's why fud on epf still happening today. We shouldn't even reinforce such behavior.

QUOTE(leanman @ Feb 3 2024, 10:49 PM)
Am I missing something? I cannot see my investment, both apps and web
App working fine. My number is beautiful as the last time I've checked.

gashout
post Feb 25 2024, 08:57 AM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

QUOTE(Ankle @ Feb 24 2024, 09:59 AM)
Haiyahhh everyday talk about how many percent dividend

So if 6 pct what is your quantum dividend amount

A) below 50k
B) 50k to 100k
C) 100k to 200k
D) 200k to 300k
E) above 300k