EPF DIVIDEND, EPF

prophetjul
post Apr 16 2024, 09:23 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 16 2024, 08:59 AM)
Hopefully they rewards members that don't withdraw or have zero balance in account 3 🙏

We helping out EPF instead. So they need to help us too by giving some kind of "gifts" 😁
FAT hopes.

Then why not reward those in excess of RM1million with special bonus? nod.gif

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Apr 16 2024, 09:24 AM
prophetjul
post Apr 16 2024, 09:53 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 16 2024, 09:47 AM)
Because they are rich groups...
Top tier in EPF... Don't need anymore help...

EPF need to balance out...
This account 3 would lead to some level of outflows....

From my noob calculation & prediction... At least 60% of EPF members would use & withdraw the account 3...

Around 10% of members would transfer the $$$ in account 3 to other 2 account....
Then you have conflciting policies in the EPF where you choose to reward the poor with incentives and penalise the 'rich' with penalties. Who is 'rich'?
prophetjul
post Apr 16 2024, 10:08 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Apr 16 2024, 10:05 AM)
EPF should and must not be used as a charity organization tool. That is the job of NGO and Gov to help the poor. Focus of EPF is an equal reward for all who contributes depending how much you contributes. End of story.
Amen,
But our politicians may think differently. Afterall, this is Bolihland.
prophetjul
post Apr 16 2024, 02:34 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 16 2024, 02:24 PM)
B40 will suffer even more in the future if they spend their retirement fund now.
Not sure if they care?
prophetjul
post Apr 16 2024, 02:36 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 16 2024, 02:34 PM)
I didn't say they care. But a responsible gomen should care.
The government cares. Only for the votes by gratifying the immediate needs of the voters. Why do they care 20 years down the road? THAT is some else's problem.
prophetjul
post Apr 17 2024, 09:45 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Apr 16 2024, 09:55 PM)
sauce: https://theedgemalaysia.com/article/how-epf...lionaires-stack
EPF millionaire is only around 0.5%
Most of them are in Lowyat forum. tongue.gif
prophetjul
post Apr 17 2024, 10:06 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Apr 17 2024, 09:46 AM)
Unker prophetjul top of list in over RM10 millions category.
Wishful but not there. laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Apr 17 2024, 11:12 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Apr 17 2024, 10:31 AM)
Based on reports, this account 3 is only for new money.

So epf no need to liquidate anything. They dont need to touch existing portfolio.

And its a separate account with probably different (lower) dividend rate.
They will probably dump these deposits into some money market accounts.
prophetjul
post Apr 17 2024, 11:47 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 17 2024, 11:33 AM)
epf is gov 'ponzi' lah... always got fresh funds every month... not need to liquidate anything

just have to hold on to these money longer got the cashflow for acc 3 liao...

main problem this monies is ineffective at generating profit... so i expect dividend to suffer because of it...
Thinking exactly the same. But don't dare type it out loud.
Still gotta 10% warning label. sweat.gif
prophetjul
post Apr 18 2024, 08:41 AM

12,279 posts

i guess all these discussions about shite account 3 does not affect old dog like me. smile.gif

prophetjul
post Apr 18 2024, 08:50 AM

12,279 posts

https://www.msn.com/en-my/news/other/warnin...602af7ac2&ei=24

Warning of ‘blunder’, contributors’ group says EPF’s Account 3 no different from allowing withdrawals during Covid-19
prophetjul
post Apr 25 2024, 09:22 AM

12,279 posts

Can i assume that every month, my future dividend is "confirmed"?
So that i can move my future dividends out in the present?
For eg if i have RM5mil. I assume 5.5% dividend for 2024.
Every month, i should have RM22,916.66 dividend for FY2024.
Can i can move this out every month without affecting my 'principal' of RM5mil?

i am shifting more into SG bank stocks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Apr 25 2024, 09:23 AM
prophetjul
post Apr 25 2024, 09:35 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 25 2024, 09:32 AM)
No.
So, this means that dividend in future is not in the present. So i will be affecting my principal sum.
prophetjul
post Apr 25 2024, 09:38 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 25 2024, 09:36 AM)
Should be but must withdraw on 1st of d month but some month 1st day is holiday.
NOW i am confused. laugh.gif
poweredbydiscuz says no.
prophetjul
post Apr 25 2024, 10:01 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 25 2024, 09:47 AM)
How is the EPF dividend rate calculated.

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/documents/20119/441...51-a2e1f741844a

As you can see in the FAQ, they don't include the dividend (eg RM29.82, RM29.63, RM35.77) into next month dividend calculation.
BUT, it also say:

Whereas your monthly contributions will earn dividends based on:

A day in the month of said contribution
Said month's contribution will earn dividends based on the daily calculation starting the following month until the end of December of that year

Means the principal sum which is already present must be earning dividends daily ALTHOUGH it is not shown till the next year?
prophetjul
post Apr 25 2024, 10:08 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 25 2024, 10:03 AM)
Of course the principal sum will earn dividend, but not the dividend itself. That dividend will only masuk and start to earn dividend on the next year.

Also, you withdraw before the dividend masuk, so it will deduct from your principal sum ie you will get less dividend.
So the statement by EPF is erroneous!

Whereas your monthly contributions will earn dividends based on:

A day in the month of said contribution
Said month's contribution will earn dividends based on the daily calculation starting the following month until the end of December of that year

If it is earning, then why can it not be withdrawn?????????????? laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Apr 25 2024, 10:15 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 25 2024, 10:11 AM)
Because this year "earning" can only be known on next year? How they let you withdraw it when they dono how much is the dividend?
At least, they should allow the guaranteed 2.5%?

Otherwise, their statement is erroneous?

prophetjul
post Apr 25 2024, 10:34 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 25 2024, 10:21 AM)
Honestly, I don't see what's wrong with that.

Any other funds that let you withdraw "future" dividend now without affecting the current principal sum?
Let me put it this way.
If your investment is earning an interest on daily rest.
If you withdraw your investment after 2 days, do you expect to get the interest?
prophetjul
post Apr 25 2024, 01:12 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 25 2024, 11:48 AM)
Repost here for prophetjul. Recalculated with more accurate simulation numbers since 5M is huge T0.01

Using his number withdrawal 22,916.66/mth on 1st of every month. 5.5% Leap year 366
Dividend: 266,790.0752
Total Balance: 4,991,790.16

Take note of the split-view in the worksheet, else too long.

Magic number is RM22,252.339 / mth
Dividend: 267,028.0692
Balance: 5M

Let me know if you want to play with any other number simulations.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Thank You kindly! thumbup.gif
prophetjul
post Apr 25 2024, 02:41 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Apr 25 2024, 01:53 PM)
bro... in the bigger picture, are you asking for the optimal solution to: Investing into a volatile pot from a fixed income portfolio (EPF) with FX currency fluctuation risk in the mix. This is a tough question (imagine if you took out all u could and bought SG shares 2 months ago... smile.gif )

Or you are fixated at having 5 million in EPF? If that is the case, just assume this year div will be 5.0% and withdraw 250K/12 = 20.8K rm per month and ur principal next year will still be above 5 million (subject to declared div for 2024). at retirement age, precision is overrated vs ease of mind/calculation.
Hi Bro
Rm5mil is a fictitious figure. tongue.gif
The goal is to maintain a certain figure in EPF for running expenses at the end.
Similar to you, i intend to reduce my EPF to around 40% of my cashflow portfolio. Right now, there is too much inside EPF, thus the need to migrate them to SGD assets. SG banks have presented themselves lately. Good value. Higher returns than EPF.
Already have some SG banks in my portfolio. But, looking to add.
Thus, needing an action plan to migrate.

Before this, i need to understand the cashflow into EPF. Whether the future divs are virtual or indeed of substance.
It seems that future divs are virtual. sad.gif

72 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0507sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:33 AM