PMR Thread 2013

darthbii
post Jun 26 2013, 08:48 AM

:C // C: // ;( // (;
791 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Jun 25 2013, 11:17 PM)
Seriously is this place this quiet these past few weeks.....I'm lonely here.
well, its really normal that this thread will 'afk' for awhile. and that's not a very good thing as the exam is already coming and some may have questions here to ask but wouldnt dare to state cause of the thread's idleness.

having a tough time putting kh in my mind, sometimes deviating from studying. sad.gif
darthbii
post Jul 2 2013, 06:57 AM

791 posts

any tips on how to avoid writing too much in bahagian b karangan? how many paragraphs do you guys actually write?
darthbii
post Jul 2 2013, 04:59 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Jul 2 2013, 09:20 AM)
Max is 6..If you're don't have any more idea you can go with 5. And with bahagian B you need to make at least below 120 words right? Just use 3 lines of sentence with the tanda [.] and that's is 1 paragraph. I hope that helps.  thumbup.gif
some say 4 sentence, some say 3. usually write 3 and only write 4 including peribahasa. thanks anyway cool.gif
darthbii
post Jul 4 2013, 09:07 PM

791 posts

nid to ask again, bm bahagian a (ii) have to write how many points for Pada pendapat saya?
darthbii
post Jul 10 2013, 11:09 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Jul 9 2013, 11:37 PM)
omg guys i missed out so much! so how r u guys? still rmb me? :-)
ok updated the first page ( candidates list and the khan academy thing)
today teacher taught us electricity ( science chpt 7) damn hard weih doh.gif dun get it :-(...

btw guys any sites/tips for studying sej and kh? these 2 subjects i got like D in the past 2 exams... seriously need help T_T!! KH i hate the teras part.. sej, some ppl say buy comic book to read( as in sej comic book).. i find form 2 sej quite ok la.. form 3 sej all sien like dog wad politik thing..

anyways, geo gg, memorise those places @.@

BM, tatabahasa, as usual alot of perkataan duno... btw the ringkasan if i write 7 points can? i know basic need 5 points only but what if 1 of my points terpesong.. if i write 7, then got 6 more backup what icon_idea.gif

oh and any1 can provide sites for past year trial papers? thx :-)
here is one for KH http://www.freewebs.com/khb0/, but doesnt really help much (tbh very very plain)
compiled in a small ebook http://www.scribd.com/doc/60492186/Nota-Ringkas-KHB-Ting-1 (to download, just upload some random MS Word Documents to scribd)
you're better off studying with Ulang Kaji Saya Boleh PMR Book

hope it helps.

BM the first few questions, it's not your fault to not know them as they are too hard. however, the grammar part you can score well. some webistes :
http://tatabahasabm.tripod.com/tata/
http://blogbmspm.blogspot.com/p/tatabahasa.html

darthbii
post Jul 12 2013, 03:42 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Jul 11 2013, 02:39 PM)
hey man thx! the KH links u gave me seems too short and simple haha... i have a 'Esensi KH PMR book and a Focus 4U PMR kh'..i think those will help except that now im taking PK so the focus 4u will help ( the esensi is elektronik)..

ok thx! for the Bm! btw Geo chapt 12 seems hard have to memorise those firms... and got 1 chapter is to memorise the places... damn sien also ~.~
no probs. notworthy.gif

anyway, can any1 share some tips on how to kembangkan isi? starting to have some problems in that.
darthbii
post Jul 13 2013, 10:20 PM

791 posts

uhm anyone can explain to me the concept of. air pressure from science form 2 chapter 6? its like damn hard for me, sometimes don't understand and probably my weakest chapter in science
darthbii
post Jul 20 2013, 11:13 AM

791 posts

one question here guys,

let's say the question is :

-3x + 2 = 5
-3x = 5-2
-3x = 3
will it be x= 3 x (-3) or x= 3 x 3 im confused
darthbii
post Jul 20 2013, 11:45 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(nezcar @ Jul 20 2013, 11:17 AM)
x= 3 / (-3)
x= -1
so, it means negative in front put behind, will not become positive right? blush.gif

QUOTE(Krevaki @ Jul 20 2013, 11:43 AM)
Please revise this part and make sure you master it.
lol, just took my eyes away, wanted to mean divide actually, just this ques is a bit confusing unsure.gif

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Jul 20 2013, 10:36 PM)
so can u teach me how to see it? lol
just remember SOH CAH TUA
S = o/h, C = a/h, T = u/a
not SOH CAH TOA meh? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by darthbii: Jul 20 2013, 11:45 PM
darthbii
post Jul 21 2013, 09:11 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Jul 21 2013, 12:34 AM)
if it's divide no need. but if it's plus or minus then need

opps soh cah toa sry xD
k thanks flex.gif finally clear on it
darthbii
post Jul 21 2013, 05:39 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Krevaki @ Jul 21 2013, 10:44 AM)
Please open your textbook and reference books. They are there for a reason.
isnt it good to just resurrect and have some movement in this thread? it's been stagnant and 'dead' for some time and thats what everyone here is trying to work their best on.

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Jul 21 2013, 02:43 PM)
please don't comment anything if you don't bother to help. if everyone can understand or read everything in the reference book then this topic would be pretty useless.
+1 laugh.gif

no everyone is the same.

it may be more convenient to refer, but to post in a thread is by far benefiting others as you share your problems, the ones that know are refreshing on knowledge learnt and at the same time helping others.

dont want a fight starting around here. peace notworthy.gif
darthbii
post Jul 22 2013, 10:27 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(MathsGeniusOrNot @ Jul 22 2013, 09:59 PM)
Wah so active in sch,

The minerals, I didn't memorize leh doh.gif
But electricity more hard T_T
of course minerals is hard because of memorizing.
but Electricity shud be easy man, just hav to remember thos formulas and some facts and you're off to go.

here's a tip : base all your studies for Science, Maths, Geo and Sejarah all on just the past-year questions. Make notes based on the questions, and you can save alot of time from memorizing everything. Of course, just read the whole chapter first before studying thos past year questions as I dont have a guarantee.

I get A's for Sejarah and Geo, but I dont really memorise from the book, what I focus is on the keyword

btw, anyone can explain Air Pressure from Form 2's Science?
darthbii
post Jul 22 2013, 10:39 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Jul 22 2013, 10:29 PM)
Help me memorize Geo. I got a barely cukup makan C....I was dissapointed. Other subjects is 70+ except Sejarah 67 and BI & BM - A. Geo the only hard stuff cry.gif I can't remember all the place and stuff and coordinates and shiz. So hard to memorize it all. Hope can make a mind map or short note if I'm not lazy  doh.gif
get the book Analisis Bertopik Soalan Peperiksaan Tahun-Tahun Lepas for Geo, they will have some short explanation after each question.

For your case, I would suggest scanning through those reference books to get an understanding first, and then move on to study those past year exams. Memorising is memorising, and every subject requires some memorising.

btw, can help me wit some BM? find it hard to brainstorm isi..

if you want some help on Geo Form 1 topics, can ask, I'll try to find you an answer

This post has been edited by darthbii: Jul 22 2013, 10:40 PM
darthbii
post Jul 22 2013, 10:45 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(Zgames @ Jul 22 2013, 10:41 PM)
What kind of isi? I can help ya wink.gif
For langkah, kesan and kebaikan. I'm not onto something atm, just hope if you can share some tips on how to think of fast and solid isis blush.gif
darthbii
post Jul 23 2013, 04:50 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Jul 23 2013, 12:20 PM)
does the analisis works for you? are there any books like that for sejarah?
which part of air pressure your don't understand?
like which area has lower air pressure, and which one has higher pressure. just dont understand which part has more, which part has less whistling.gif

yeah, they have Sejarah, Geo, Science and Maths in the series

QUOTE(Krevaki @ Jul 23 2013, 04:37 PM)
Pressure is the normal force exerted by a fluid per unit area. Units commonly used include newton per square meter (N/m^2), pascal (Pa), standard atmosphere (atm), bar and kilogram-force per square centimeter (kgf/cm^2). Note that pascal is a very small unit and hence its multiple, the kilopascal is more commonly quoted. The true pressure at a given point is called the absolute pressure. It is calibrated against absolute vacuum. So vacuum would give a reading of 0 Pa and the atmosphere gives 101,325 Pa at sea level. If however, our measurement device is calibrated at atmospheric pressure, then it would give the difference between the measured absolute pressure and the atmospheric pressure. This pressure is called the gage pressure. When the absolute pressure is below atmospheric pressure, we take the difference to be positive and call it the vacuum pressure.
P_gage=P_abs-P_atm
P_vacuum=P_atm-P_abs

For a fluid at rest, the pressure does not change in the horizontal direction. However, the pressure increases with depth (i.e. the vertical direction), measured from the free surface of the fluid. P=rho*g*h, rho is the density of the fluid, g is gravitational acceleration and h is the depth, measured from the free surface of the fluid. For multi-fluid cases, P=summa(rho*g*h).

The barometer is the device used to measure atmospheric pressure. Imagine taking a large test tube, pumping out all the air and then inverting it into a trough of mercury. The mercury will be pushed up the test tube. In fact, the mercury gets pushed up by 760mm at atmospheric condition. For this reason, the unit is mmHg. In theory, our trough could be filled with any liquid. A less dense liquid gives a more sensitive reading, but will be raised to a higher level. For comparison, water goes up to 10.3m under atmospheric condition. The manometer operates based on the principles of the barometer. A common manometer consists of a U-tube filled with one or more liquids. Its two ends are connected to the two points where the pressure difference is to be measured. The difference is then shown as the height difference between the two arms of the tube. To help keep the size of the manometer down, heavier liquids are used.
this is too complicated, Form 3 hasnt gone THAT far lol wink.gif

darthbii
post Jul 23 2013, 07:39 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(infrasonic @ Jul 23 2013, 05:08 PM)
can split it out and do meh? i tot when got 3 terms, you need to do 3 of the terms together?
btw you answer is correct.. it's x>1
umm, the more the air in the same area the higher the air pressure..let's say a syringe, if you press it, the area decreases, air stays the same, but the pressure will still increase coz if you count it in ratio, the air will be higher. thus the air pressure inside the syringe will be higher. and high air pressure goes to lower pressure. so the water/air inside the syringe will go out of the syringe (lower pressure)
oh now i get. so if more space, more air = higher air pressure?

still dont get the others like a high place or a low place, which one has higher pressure and lower pressure? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by darthbii: Jul 23 2013, 07:39 PM
darthbii
post Jul 23 2013, 08:07 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Jul 23 2013, 07:51 PM)
When you're higher up , at a higher altitude , less amount of air is 'pressing' against you .
When you're at sea level , a lot of air would be 'pressing' or 'pushing' against you , so you'll experience a higher pressure .

Think about swimming in a swimming pool . When you dive in deeper , a larger amount of water would be pushing against you . Same goes with air .
so higher place=lower air pressure while lower place= higher air pressure?

i think i get it now cool.gif
darthbii
post Jul 28 2013, 06:52 PM

791 posts

best way to study KH?
darthbii
post Jul 28 2013, 07:50 PM

791 posts

my school sets their own trial paper sigh sad.gif

QUOTE(Zgames @ Jul 28 2013, 07:11 PM)
There is no best way. Wait....you just need to memorize all of the wires and stuff. That's it. Create a make-up name so you could remember it easily. I used to do that but I didn't remember it now. laugh.gif
looks like memorising it is then tongue.gif

This post has been edited by darthbii: Jul 28 2013, 07:51 PM
darthbii
post Jul 31 2013, 05:46 PM

791 posts

hey guys, trigonometry do we have to make the final answer a decimal or fraction? my school teacher said fraction but my tution says decimal so confused here rclxub.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:04 PM