10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

TSronnie
post Apr 25 2013, 11:05 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 25 2013, 11:01 AM)
Applicable to all new application or replacement card request? Both?
And I was about to ask for the new shiny Dark Blue design..... hmmm !!!
TSronnie
post Apr 29 2013, 09:52 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kentLKW @ Apr 29 2013, 09:47 AM)
Wish to ask if any of you tried this before or is this possible?
I have an installment of Item A for 6 month with 0% installment from MBB card. Can i transfer it to OCBC Titanium? Balance left is 3 month more.
Thanks!!
No. You cannot transfer 0% Installment Plan to another Credit Card. What you could do is to do a Balance Transfer to another bank (i.e. from Maybank to OCBC)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Apr 29 2013, 09:53 AM
TSronnie
post Apr 30 2013, 05:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Chili's - Paradigm Mall gets 5% Dining Rebate (under MCC 5812)
TSronnie
post May 2 2013, 10:17 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 2 2013, 10:12 PM)
One more question, is this RM200 charge will apply for all the time when pump petrol or only apply at once??
Each time you swipe at the pump.. the RM200/250 pre-authorise amount will be charged.
TSronnie
post May 2 2013, 10:35 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 2 2013, 10:19 PM)
So wired for OCBC, but so far MBB don't has this kind of charge

Anyway, thanks for your sharing ya  notworthy.gif
This charge won't appear if you swip at the counter... all credit cards will charge this "pre-authorisation amount" when swipe at the petrol pump.
TSronnie
post May 2 2013, 10:56 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 2 2013, 10:42 PM)
But so far I swiped with MBB amex at petrol station, there is no SMS alert saying that what amount to be charge

Somehow OCBC is the case that first time received the SMS alert about this charge, that y so curious about this.
Maybe the SMS Transaction Alert for MBB was not set to prompt you.... I get it everytime I swipe AMEX at Petronas/Shell
TSronnie
post May 2 2013, 11:13 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 2 2013, 11:11 PM)
Oh really? Ya I think so..  hmm.gif

I will ask for it when visit one u card centre next time.  smile.gif

The SMS alert can be set for RM1 as well for MBB same like OCBC ??
Yes... RM1 for Maybank is possible.....
TSronnie
post May 3 2013, 08:08 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 3 2013, 01:00 AM)
I just used GIRO to pay my OCBC bill yesterday and it still costs me RM 2.00 sad.gif

Not RM 0.10 meh from 2nd May onwards?
What account type do you have with Maybank ?
Please check the transaction date/time.

This post has been edited by ronnie: May 3 2013, 08:08 AM
TSronnie
post May 3 2013, 04:04 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

My MBB's Interbank Giro to SCB & Citibank (foreign bank) was charged at 10 sen.

SCB : Current account
Citibank : Credit Card account
TSronnie
post May 3 2013, 04:06 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 3 2013, 02:29 PM)
Oh crap. laugh.gif sweat.gif
Thanks for clarifying, luckily I didn't call Maybank yet. sweat.gif
I think you better call up and enquire.... OCBC is already part of the MEPS network
TSronnie
post May 4 2013, 05:37 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ May 4 2013, 03:38 PM)
oo sry my bad then .. juz sharing what I knew as well ... there's also a fine print in Public Bank's online banking during e-GIRO transfer that says 10cents only apply to local bank. Sorry  notworthy.gif
PBB likes to use this type of loop-holes.... other banks don't care the recipient bank. That's why I hate chinese bosses run banks (and I'm Chinese)
TSronnie
post May 4 2013, 10:56 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 4 2013, 06:57 PM)
There isn't any loop-hole to use. PBB fine print stated clearly the 10sen giro fee applies to ALL BANKS in MALAYSIA only. Definitely not ""Local banks only"" as mentioned by GymBoi.
I don't have Public Bank account. If it says all banks in Malaysia, then correct. GymBoi misled me then.
TSronnie
post May 7 2013, 06:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ May 7 2013, 05:19 PM)
I have question here about miss picking up the call from ocbc for verification in credit card application form.. I applied it by walk in the OCBC HQ and the staff there told me there would be a call from private number to do verification.. unfortunately, i miss to picking up the call for two times today sad.gif  , will they call me again or right away to reject it as not picking up the call  cry.gif ? Hope forummer here able to ans it  notworthy.gif
Possibly reject your application to to failure to pickup the phone.... again you could be lucky.
TSronnie
post May 7 2013, 09:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ May 7 2013, 07:58 PM)
You have the bank guys number? Call him back .. same thing happened to me .. i missed the private call .. btw OCBC is not bad ... Went ocbc on friday ... monday approve already ... the dude say they wanna catch up with Maybank .. i was like good luck .. they open weekends too (in card centre) and approval in 1 hour .. well 1 day is good enough for me smile.gif
Which OCBC Card Centre is open on weekends ?
TSronnie
post May 8 2013, 03:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 8 2013, 03:01 PM)
I don't think they are supposed to share the reasons for rejection.
Banks won't share because people will try to "circumvent" the rejection
TSronnie
post May 10 2013, 10:44 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ May 10 2013, 10:10 PM)
Call direct.......My UOB rebate was expire and I did not notice. Called UOB ask for "rebate" (cant think of a right term to describe). The UOB customer service person said will try to request but no guarantee....the following month statement, received the rebate, RM7+ which is the amount that "expired"..
To avoid this from happening agian, I have already use up my next 6 months rebate...
Are you referring to SmartCa$h ?
TSronnie
post May 11 2013, 10:31 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

5% Dining Rebate with OCBC Titanium MasterCard
Dubu Dubu - 1 Utama (MCC 5812)
Wong Kok Char Chan Teng - IOI Mall (MCC 5812)
The Chicken Rice Shop - Giant Bandar Puteri (MCC 5812)

TSronnie
post May 11 2013, 04:32 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ May 11 2013, 03:32 PM)
Wee got my card d ... anyone spent on dining @ the curve yet ?

http://ocbccards.com.my/TheCurve.aspx

The website says till 2012 but I just confirmed with OCBC by calling they say it's extended till end of Aug 2013 ... so 20% on top of the current rebate means 25% cash back ? Anyone tried this ? But still limited to RM50 per month right ?
Don't bother trying this weekend as it's Mother's Day.
Lots of 20% dining rebate could be taken up for May.
I could be wrong too
TSronnie
post May 13 2013, 12:53 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ May 13 2013, 10:59 AM)
what a pleasant surprise..

my gf and i bought deals from livingsocial and the deals are worth rm480 or so and we got 5% for that...

it's for body checkup for pathlab...
Can you call OCBC to check the MCC code for those tarnsactions... good to know
TSronnie
post May 13 2013, 04:30 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

At OCBC Branch, I saw OCBC BT program on their nice TVs
6-month @ 2% p.a.
12-month @ 4% p.a.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top