10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

TSronnie
post Jun 3 2013, 11:23 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 3 2013, 01:22 PM)
AmBank savings account...TOTALLY FREE icon_idea.gif
Which Ambank account offers FREE IBG fees ?
TSronnie
post Jun 5 2013, 10:08 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 5 2013, 09:46 PM)
anyone managed to call ocbc to stop the cc paper statement?
OCBC doesn't offer a proper e-Statement which mirrors the Paper Statement
TSronnie
post Jun 8 2013, 10:59 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Cold Storage - 1 Utama gets 5% Cash Back [MCC 5411]
TSronnie
post Jun 9 2013, 11:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Jun 9 2013, 10:04 AM)
quick noob question :
How can we know what MCC code we transac ? Is it stated on receipt ? If yes what is the name ?
Senheng have how many % rebate ? Thanks notworthy.gif
You can call the OCBC to ask what is the MCC code.
SenHeng falls under which of the 4 categories : Dining / Groceries / Utilities / Petrol ??? That will give you the answer lah doh.gif doh.gif
TSronnie
post Jun 9 2013, 08:11 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

The 20% dining rebate will be listed as a separate entry in your statement. Usually creditted on the NEXT statement date (after you performed the transaction).
If your statement date is 5 June, expect the Dining Rebate in the 5 July statement.
TSronnie
post Jun 10 2013, 08:57 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jkngo2003 @ Jun 10 2013, 08:28 AM)
may i know is there any point for using this card?
No Bonus Points given for spends with this card....
TSronnie
post Jun 12 2013, 09:21 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 12 2013, 09:07 AM)
it looks like food deal via ipay88 is entitled for 5% rebate. I made few purchases few weeks back for papa johns coupon from living social. one with my pc, the other two via app on my phone. with pc I was directed to ipay88 while with app I was charged directly to living social. the statement today shows only payment with ipay88 is entitled for 5% rebate.
Can you call OCBC to get the MCC code for the iPay88 transactions ?
TSronnie
post Jun 13 2013, 02:35 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jun 13 2013, 01:54 PM)
Weird, still haven't receive my Curve 20% rebate for my transaction on 5th May, normally this statement will have the amount credited already.

Guess have to wait till next statement
What was your current Statement Date ?
It will be posted on the next Statement Date. It will not post the rebate in the same statement as the transaction date
TSronnie
post Jun 13 2013, 02:51 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jun 13 2013, 02:50 PM)
12th of every month. I did my transaction on 5th of last month. Should be this month statement based on previous experience with it.

I normally top up during 1st week of the month. Anyhow, just surprised it's not captured in this statement.
You are right.... the 5th May transaction's 20% Dining Rebate would be in the 12th June Statement.
TSronnie
post Jun 13 2013, 10:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Jun 13 2013, 03:30 PM)
hi, i check my credit card statement online today, i notice there are two values in the bottom, total and closing balance.. so i need to pay which ?
Just pay the Statement Amount/Balance before Due Date
TSronnie
post Jun 16 2013, 10:52 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

FYI, My last month spend was RM999.96 and I received full RM50 rebate (5%) for that month. Basically OCBc uses round-up mechanism to our advantage.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 16 2013, 10:53 AM
TSronnie
post Jun 16 2013, 12:27 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Jun 16 2013, 11:53 AM)
hello all,

it seems having ice-cream at "haagen dazs" klcc is not considered dining hence not entitled to 5% cashback rebate ... anyone encountered similar transaction to confirm this?

i'm seeking clarification from ocbc and hope to hear what they've got to say on this ... if it's not dining, then what should be the category then?

cheers ...
If you followed my post previously, I already reported Haagen-Dazs MCC is under Food Kiosk/store which OCBC does not consider Dining rebate.

I rather use Maybankard 2 AMEX at Haagen-Dazs
TSronnie
post Jun 17 2013, 09:15 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(w19 @ Jun 17 2013, 03:04 AM)
Info!

Just pay bil in KLCC Maxis in early of June 2013, surprise me its fall into 1% cash back!
Most probably, it went to MCC Code of "Phone Sales". Similar to my case with Bill Payment at Maxis The Gardens
Do call OCBC to enquire the MCC code.

Not receommended to pay at Maxis Center using OCBC Titanium as they have alot of CC terminals (which is not under OCBC Telco MCC 4814)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 17 2013, 09:16 AM
TSronnie
post Jun 17 2013, 11:00 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jwwc @ Jun 17 2013, 10:56 AM)
Sorry another out of topic post - be reminded that you need to swipe inside the BHP station (at the counter), not at the pump in order to earn 2% SMART$
I did get the SmartCa$h via BHP Petrol when swipe at the pump.... to redeem your SmartCa$h you need to swipe in the store
TSronnie
post Jun 17 2013, 02:23 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(jwwc @ Jun 17 2013, 02:04 PM)
You only get 1% when you swipe at pump. 2% if you swipe from inside.
In March 2012, it was 2% even at the pump

TSronnie
post Jun 18 2013, 07:45 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 18 2013, 12:57 AM)
CC is diff from day to day banking ma. Rm1200 free money every year, can buy free iPad every year.
Actually the RM1200 yearly is intangible.... as it's creditted automatically to offset the current statement
TSronnie
post Jun 18 2013, 07:48 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

[quote=tbheng,Jun 18 2013, 07:46 AM]
CC is diff from day to day banking ma. Rm1200 free money every year, can buy free iPad every year.

[/quote]
I second that.
I used to max out the ocbc Ti RM50 CB (and Amex one too). tongue.gif
In my quest for next great CB cc, I found HL.
The HL RM100 CB has come in handy for me. thumbup.gif
Now, with 10% CB from WISE (and also 3% CB from AEON WATAMI), I have spare CB and flexibility/choice of cards to swipe. nod.gif

[/quote]
We have the great set of CB cards too.... flexibility can be bad sometimes (as we need to think which card to swipe)

TSronnie
post Jun 18 2013, 03:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

More Cash back Credit cards was created thanks to Najib's Govt Service Tax....

To achieve maximum rebate per month per card
OCBC Titanium MasterCard : RM1000 spend
Maybankard 2 AMEX : RM1000 spend
HLB WISE Visa : RM1000 spend
AEON WATAMI Visa : RM1666.67 spend [Quarterly Rebate 3%]

Total : RM4666.67 to earn RM250 cash back per month
Average Cash-Back : 5.36%
TSronnie
post Jun 18 2013, 10:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jun 18 2013, 06:52 PM)
I can safely say that this is the best CASH BACK cards combination  rclxms.gif
I've been reading AEON WATAMI thread since thread started but never apply one due to it's lousy support, repayment options and custcare. Missed out some some car maintenance, Hospital and gadgets expenses which were charged under OCBC Ti 1% category only. I think it's time for me to get a WATAMI.
Way to go.... WATAMI is like a hidden cash-back CC gem smile.gif
TSronnie
post Jun 18 2013, 11:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(-Matrix- @ Jun 18 2013, 11:25 PM)
how about citibank cashback ronnie? disqualified from your calculation?  biggrin.gif
Never liked Citibank Cash-Back mechanism.... too low to compare with the top 4 CBCC (in my opinion)

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0488sec    1.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:56 PM