4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

cempedaklife
post Jun 5 2013, 10:21 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

u cant even request for them to stop the paper statement, even though u dun need it or the e-statement

which is pretty stupid at this age
cempedaklife
post Jun 10 2013, 10:11 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 9 2013, 08:25 PM)
Ya that is what i think. Possiblitly affected by different statement date as I have requested to changed my statement date to be early so it may not show on latest statement, should be next statement.
nothing to do with the change of statement date...

all these while, my 20% rebate is always in the NEXT statement rather than in the statement that the transaction is in...
cempedaklife
post Jun 10 2013, 03:41 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 10 2013, 03:27 PM)
No, initially the statement date was in 12nd on every month, and current I have requested to be changed to early date which is 6th every month, so probably the 20% rebate may not flow on current statement, but will be on next month of statement.

Will look forward on next statement.  blush.gif
as i said, that's how 20% rebate always work for me (btw, my statement also 12 every month)..it's going to be in next month statement anyway.
cempedaklife
post Jun 12 2013, 10:21 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 12 2013, 09:07 AM)
it looks like food deal via ipay88 is entitled for 5% rebate. I made few purchases few weeks back for papa johns coupon from living social. one with my pc, the other two via app on my phone. with pc I was directed to ipay88 while with app I was charged directly to living social. the statement today shows only payment with ipay88 is entitled for 5% rebate.
that's not necessarily the case, that food deal via ipay88 via living social is under 5%

i've had food related deal under 1% but i also have non food related deal under 5%
it's more like a roulette in these cases laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post Jun 12 2013, 02:17 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Jun 12 2013, 11:39 AM)
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 12 2013, 10:21 AM)

that's not necessarily the case, that food deal via ipay88 via living social is under 5%

i've had food related deal under 1% but i also have non food related deal under 5%
it's more like a roulette in these cases  laugh.gif
It is dependent on the MCC code ...I paid Maxis phone bill at Maxis center and got only 1%....but paid on line through Ocbc internet banking get 5%
that's why i said it's like a roulette for livingsocial wink.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jun 12 2013, 06:31 PM
cempedaklife
post Jun 13 2013, 11:54 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 13 2013, 09:42 AM)
No, I don't think so as my CL from ocbc bank is not consider generous  sad.gif

I would say CL given is based on the personal in term of Payment behavior, income and so on
my ocbc titanium card only get about 120% of my monthly salary.. laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post Jun 13 2013, 01:28 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 13 2013, 01:24 PM)
Me too, even less than 2x of my income.

Ya, just swipe within the cash back RM50, will use other card if reached the cask back, no point to having such high CL, but if having high CL just for in case for emergency used.

shocking.gif  drool.gif  7x of your salary oh? that one can be yr emergency used.  thumbup.gif
good enough for daily spend already for cash back RM50
yup..i do agree... smile.gif
cempedaklife
post Jun 15 2013, 10:54 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(klwoon @ Jun 15 2013, 09:52 AM)
May I ask how to apply for supplementary card?
why do u need a supplementary card for this?
if i'm not mistaken, the rm50 cap for the 5% is shared between main card and supp card
cempedaklife
post Jun 15 2013, 11:02 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 15 2013, 10:56 AM)
i thought separated out ? As supp card also have to spend certain amount to entitle for yearly rebate for RM 50 gst redemption.

ah - you're right. Just read the T&C cap at RM 50 only sleep.gif
i'm not too sure myself

the T&C also also abit ambiguous

http://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Cards/Ti...%20FAQ%20TC.pdf

better wait other "senior" here to clarify.
but I would think both main and supp card share the limits...that's usually how bank works
cempedaklife
post Jul 14 2013, 10:16 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 14 2013, 08:30 PM)
Got my statement, somehow ticket payment to TGV via PayPal is 5% cash back.

Will try again next time in the future to further validate this. For now, I have calculated my rebate and it shows this transaction falls into the 5% cash rebate category.

I have two credit cards registered under my PayPal account, priority is AmEx but if it is a MYR transaction, PayPal will auto choose my secondary card which is OCBC Ti since AmEx cannot transact in MYR for PayPal transactions.
keep us posted on the TGV thing brows.gif
cempedaklife
post Jul 14 2013, 11:53 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 14 2013, 10:18 PM)
Don't dare to call OCBC to check out MCC. tongue.gif I'm afraid to trigger unnecessary attention. tongue.gif  blush.gif
i mean when u use it to pay again, u can check again ur statement again
cempedaklife
post Jul 23 2013, 09:44 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Jul 23 2013, 08:15 AM)
is this card the best rebate card now???
there's no best rebate card..it all depends on each ppl's expenditure pattern..

haven said that...for me...this card and mbb 2 cards are the best 2 cards for me..and it complements each other
cempedaklife
post Jul 23 2013, 10:39 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

yarusaru
that's why i said, no best card in the world, all depends on ur expenditure pattern.

spend > 1k every month doesn't mean u can max out the rm50 rebate, it depends on whether all ur expenses are under the 5% rebate.

if u feel leceh go apply 2 or more cards to maximize ur rebate, then i guess u dun deserve to maximize it since u put in less effort.

jasontoh
do u have mbb 2 cards? may i tempt u? brows.gif
most of the bills can now be paid with amex...heads to the mbb threads...we can educate u more there brows.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jul 23 2013, 10:41 AM
cempedaklife
post Jul 23 2013, 09:13 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

u guys are testing this thread admin patience in continuing to discuss about other cards here... smile.gif
cempedaklife
post Aug 4 2013, 04:51 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Aug 4 2013, 12:32 PM)
This question may sound stupid but I need to know. How do you guys actually know which places offers 1% or 5% cashback? You call the bank and ask? Ask the cashier? Or?
alternatively, keep track of all ur transactions per month, and put in what u think is 5% and 1% and compare with the rebate when u get the statement. if there's difference, try to move those transactions around until u get it consistent, then u'll know which is which
cempedaklife
post Aug 5 2013, 02:16 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Aug 5 2013, 07:38 AM)
That means one can only know what's the % like after the card has been swipe. Unless I make a call before the usage itself.

So what I should do is to just call the CS, tell them the name of the place where the card is use and they'll give me the MCC code?
rclxub.gif pretty troublesome. Do you do that?
yes i do..

it's more like a hobby and the feel good factor when u get to know how much u saved becoz u used that card..kinda enjoyed it laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post Aug 11 2013, 12:00 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(one leg kicking @ Aug 10 2013, 06:32 PM)
Any reload starbucks card online and get 5% cash back?
should go the curve to reload the starbucks card..before the promo ends this month..unless they extend again laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post Aug 11 2013, 06:32 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 11 2013, 12:10 PM)
I do hope OCBC extends until 31 December 2013 for the 20% Cashback Dining @ The Curve
i've just reload yesterday rm150, rm150, and rm50 for 3 different card yesterday. (for frens and myself)
the 20% still available for this month.

got myself 2 keychains in the process

just in case anyone needs to know. laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post Aug 13 2013, 03:34 PM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Aug 12 2013, 04:45 PM)
I was under the impression the cash back is on a first come first serve basis? I wonder what's the T&C
it's in the second post...

http://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca..._promo_TheCurve
cempedaklife
post Aug 14 2013, 09:55 AM

Master Decoy
4,350 posts

weird...
my sms from ocbc reads:

pay bills totalling rm2000 online (one must be an assessment bill) by 31/10/13 to get rm50 rebates

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0649sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:40 PM