Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

fruitie
post Sep 28 2013, 12:26 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(mjchua @ Sep 28 2013, 12:24 AM)
cash deposit machine for credit card payment will reflect via ocbc online next calendar day or next business day?
If deposit friday night, it will reflect on saturday or monday?
Cash deposit from same back or different bank?
fruitie
post Sep 28 2013, 01:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(freewisefly @ Sep 28 2013, 01:15 AM)
Finally it's proved real as I received the samsung s4 today by poslaju. Good job OCBC. Thanls.
Congrats! What a lucky person you are! biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Oct 2 2013, 08:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(marketstore @ Oct 2 2013, 07:40 PM)
i just applied for my ocbc titanium cc.....received in the mail that the first month statement will include GST for principle and supplementary.....any ways of getting this off..tq
No for the first year. For second year onwards, spend RM 10k or more to get it waived.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 2 2013, 08:04 PM
fruitie
post Oct 5 2013, 10:57 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 5 2013, 10:36 AM)
those guardian and tesco got 5% cash rebate also? or only 1 %?
Guardian is not in groceries category.
fruitie
post Oct 11 2013, 07:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 11 2013, 04:25 PM)
Just got my Ti. OCBC gave me RM4k. Anybody with a CL lower than me? Haha. Sigh. Quick questions. Do we need to inform them if we go overseas to be able to use the card? And then can we change the billing address and statement date via a phone call?  Thanks in advance
That's very low. laugh.gif None of my cards gives that low, even when I just graduated CIMB gave me much more than that. laugh.gif
Anyway, you can always try to request for increase later.

Thanks for reminding me. I have to go to overseas for a job assignment next month, and I will be back in 3 months time... Will definitely give a call to all my banks to inform them. nod.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 11 2013, 07:22 PM
fruitie
post Oct 11 2013, 08:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 11 2013, 08:22 PM)
I recalled you said China right? Have fun over there. Do not forget us here while you're having fun over there.  laugh.gif
My approval comes after my appeal, so maybe that is why, appeal case. I do recall them asking me if it is ok if they give me a lower CL than my other cards. I said ok as long as they approve. But didnt expect it to be that low though
Yes, going to China. Have fun? Not sure if I will. laugh.gif
Yeah, a few cases updated here where OCBC may consider if you can accept low CL. This is only happening during appeal session. Anyway, finally you got this card! Good for you. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 11 2013, 08:28 PM
fruitie
post Oct 11 2013, 08:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 11 2013, 08:36 PM)
mine oso appeal case, i requested for 5k limit in my appeal letter
in the end ocbc gave 10k, still lower than my 2 other cards though (come to thk of it, luckily scb lowered my limit, else no chance of getting approved  laugh.gif )
Does that help?
I didn't know that. hmm.gif
Thanks for enlightening. I thought it is up to the individual bank unless you have any late payment or not a good paymaster in other bank. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Oct 11 2013, 11:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 11 2013, 11:31 PM)
ocbc gave me nearly twice of what maybank offered me. quite crazy as they had rejected me twice.

ot - not sure how fruitie will enjoy china...i have been there for a few times over the past year and u will surely get the culture shock. anyway my stays are all less than a week so pls do let us know when u miss malaysia lol
Earlier OCBC gave me the highest CL but with the recent request to Maybank, it is now more than OCBC. However, I must agree that OCBC is generous in term of credit limit. biggrin.gif

I know, and I'm already prepared with cultural shock. I only went back to kampung in China and the longest was around two weeks. sweat.gif
Now 3 months, really God bless me.
Besides, I will need to settle my banking issue there (i.e. withdrawing RMB in China using Malaysia account). Credit cards issue is pretty OK though may not be accepted everywhere, I believe they prefer cash. Luckily just need to call banks to inform them about my trip... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Oct 11 2013, 11:39 PM
fruitie
post Oct 12 2013, 03:31 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 12 2013, 03:26 AM)
You are one of the very few people who has said OCBC generous with CL. And now your MBB CL higher, I guess MBB generous too  tongue.gif
If you going to China long, check out Bank of China UnionPay card.
Yeah because of the higher CL that it gives to me compared to other banks. tongue.gif
Correct, now Maybank is also equivalent generous.

Thanks for the link. notworthy.gif Helps me a lot.
If you don't mind, can you please help me on the issue I posted here as well: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=63573118
Since I know you are so proficient in all these things. notworthy.gif
Miles&More has helped to reply, if you know also much appreciated on your inputs. notworthy.gif
fruitie
post Oct 14 2013, 01:10 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:44 AM)
why cant pay car loan w cc? compile all payment into CC..i tot can wan
that the reason why ppl get cc, auto debit all debt into cc
Where did you hear this?
You cannot pay a credit with another credit.
fruitie
post Oct 14 2013, 01:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Oct 14 2013, 01:25 AM)
im paying my car loan every month anyway wht
is just my CC help me pay it before due date of every month

so i dun nd to go RHB bank... go OCBC can pay all my loan d for convenience purpose...no mer

no such thing mer.... i wan my cc help me pay all my loan lo..then i pay cc every month...no nd go so many bank every month
Short answer: no such thing. smile.gif

I pay all my loans and credit card to other banks using GIRO, RM 0.10 from Maybank.
fruitie
post Oct 16 2013, 06:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Oct 16 2013, 02:41 PM)
guise, as per first page, MYEG Website Summon Payment only entitle 1%.
what if i pay road tax? Rm2xx oso la sweat.gif

cc Ms fruitie tongue.gif
Should be only 1% as it doesn't fall into any of the 5% categories. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 20 2013, 05:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Oct 20 2013, 04:37 PM)
In the first year, service tax of rm50 is waived when the card is swiped a minimum of 3 times within the next 45 days. 12 months later, the second year service tax of rm50 will be charged. The second year's service tax is also waiveable subject to spending of rm10k per annum - is this rm10k supposed to be accumulated within 12 months before or 12 months after the second year's service tax being charged?
It's good that first year of GST can be waived with 3 swipes, there is no such thing during the early days. I paid the GST myself last year. smile.gif
For your second year, you must spend RM 10k before the GST is charged to you. It will auto offset and show on the bill. This is what happening to mine this year. smile.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2013, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Oct 21 2013, 02:27 PM)
I will just cancel card if I can't hit the RM10k requirement for GST to be waived..... :-)
So far, happy with the 5% dining rebate, but other than that, I don't really use this card that much.

Utility & grocery bills go to Maybank AMEX 2 Card.
Petrol goes to Stanchard
And food will go to this card.

Let's see if they accept card for my next property purchase deposit. If yes, then might be able to hit RM10k target.
Well, this card is not easy to get, I don't think you will want to just cancel it like that. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 21 2013, 11:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

I don't understand if they have plan the plan to revise OCBC Ti. It is one of the most difficult cards to get in the market, yet still so stingy. laugh.gif

At least I got mine since last year's May, been using for more than a year and got many benefits. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Oct 22 2013, 08:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Oh my beloved OCBC Ti. cry.gif

I use it more often than Maybank2Card AmEx due to higher acceptance rate for MasterCard.

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0669sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:44 PM