7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v3, Which merchant get 5% or 1% Cashback ??

fruitie
post Aug 29 2013, 03:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 29 2013, 03:18 PM)
i have check my statement and it shows Government Service Tax RM 50 & Annual Usage Bonus -RM 50 to off set it
Yeah, same like mine. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 30 2013, 12:02 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 29 2013, 11:58 PM)
finally decided to join the gang
23/08 filled up online form
24/08 received call from ocbc staff
26/08 sent documents thru email
27/08 received call from same staff
29/08 received verification call from ocbc

see whether approve or not and see when can collect the card at branch.

ronnie, yep was told annual fees will be waived without conditions
Oh gosh, and I thought all this while you have this card. biggrin.gif
Welcome to the family (if it is approved). biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 30 2013, 12:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 30 2013, 12:22 AM)
finally decided to cut off the now useless SCB titanium and replace with this  laugh.gif
recently kept on maxing out my M2 Amex  sweat.gif

hope the verification call is a gd sign, else this will be the 1st time being rejected all these years  rolleyes.gif
laugh.gif I wonder what other useful cards SCB has? OK, besides giving free cash back. laugh.gif
Er, everyone gets that verification call. Mine was rejected after the call, but approved after appealed.
I think you won't be that bad luck la.

Ya, that was my first rejection as well. blush.gif
fruitie
post Aug 30 2013, 03:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Aug 30 2013, 02:21 PM)
i wonder why i cannot register my digi bill account in OCBC online banking, it keep showing "Please enter a valid bill reference no. (1018)"

and the sample digi bill acount number is "5.78544.00.00.100089"
but my bill only "1.xxxxxxx" (7 digit).

is it new format does not support by ocbc online banking? hmm.gif
btw, register OCBC titanium on m2u and pay bill via m2u for utilities bill can entitle 5%?
(mainly celcom and digi since m2u not support amex)
First reference no. as zenquix mentioned below, omit the "."
Second reference no. is your phone number 016xxxxxxx

QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 30 2013, 02:54 PM)
drop the "." from the account number
fruitie
post Aug 30 2013, 03:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Aug 30 2013, 03:11 PM)
I just applied from https://ringgitplus.com

Is it safe?
You applied already asked this question? sweat.gif
I think none of us has applied from this website before...

After a while, maybe you can check with OCBC to know the status of your application?
fruitie
post Aug 30 2013, 04:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Aug 30 2013, 04:16 PM)
ok

i wonder why digi place the "." for?
if for separate purpose, usually use "-" right?
laugh.gif Not sure why but that's how DiGi put it.
I think probably to differentiate normal users and corporate users?
I'm not sure.
fruitie
post Aug 30 2013, 07:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(mentalkronik @ Aug 30 2013, 07:02 PM)
can i apply for ocbc credit card without open saving account at ocbc?
Not required. I don't have savings account with OCBC as well.
I pay my CC bill from Maybank2U, only RM 0.10 per transaction. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(David900924 @ Aug 30 2013, 07:08 PM)
man.. mine was rejected after verification call. what should i do next? wait 3 months and appeal?
No need. I appealed immediately once mine was rejected and got approved after that.
fruitie
post Aug 30 2013, 11:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(mynewuser @ Aug 30 2013, 11:44 PM)
any idea how much m2u charge for this transaction. since the credit card not maybank.
Why don't register via OCBC portal? Confirm can get 5%?
I registered mine at OCBC portal.
fruitie
post Sep 3 2013, 08:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Sep 3 2013, 08:21 AM)
But they sell at RRP. You can get lower prices out there. Might as well keep your 5% and get it outside.
Sometimes the 5xTP does help a bit.
fruitie
post Sep 3 2013, 06:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(ayamkambing2012 @ Sep 3 2013, 05:49 PM)
then y use paypal and not OCBC Titanium CC?

paypal more secured?

OCBC Titatium CC got SMS Code before approval like Maybank Visa?

I never use paypal, never use mastercard. Always use Maybank Visa with SMS Code before approval for online purchase, which I find very secured.

icon_question.gif
I feel more secured and that time I got 5% discount with booking via PayPal, unexpectedly. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 5 2013, 11:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Sep 5 2013, 11:46 PM)
mine to share who do u approach to appeal? by email or by call and what points did you bring out to argue?
At first asked my agent to appeal for me, but I don't know if he did his work.
After some time, didn't hear from him, I called to the customer service and spoke to one of the guys there.
Voiced out my dissatisfaction as they have no reason to reject me because I fulfill their salary requirements and I even have my payslips and EPF statements to prove. Plus, no outstanding and good payer for other cards.
He promised to help me to escalate.
That was on a Friday's evening (after working hours), surprised to receive a call on Tuesday's morning that my card was already approved on Monday and already sent out.

Until today it is still a mystery, not sure it was agent that helped me or the CS guy managed to escalate.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 5 2013, 11:51 PM
fruitie
post Sep 10 2013, 09:42 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 10 2013, 09:32 AM)
sifus,

Places with confirmed 5%
AEON Big - Puchong Utama

let say bought electrical item

1.6k, still can get 5% rebate???and will max to rm50 right?eventho its 7x.++

as aeon big usj19 only 1% as stated on 1st page
Yes, maximum RM 50 only.
fruitie
post Sep 15 2013, 11:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(SnS_boutique @ Sep 15 2013, 10:39 PM)
Hi All Sifus here....

i just used my OCBC via Apple.sg online, around $1,600

can i get 1% cash rebate? (capped RM50 max)
Yes, if your purchase doesn't fall into 5% rebate, it will automatically fall into 1% rebate.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2013, 11:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 18 2013, 10:41 AM)
Checked via the IVR, it says that the card is under processing. That means my application is successful right?
Mine was with that status first and got rejected after that.
Anyway, got it after appealed.
fruitie
post Sep 20 2013, 11:32 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 20 2013, 08:10 AM)
Thought i posted this yesterday, but don't see it. My wife's OCBC Titanium bill came, when I calculated the cashback I found that two transactions from livingsocial.com (CC bill shows ipay88) were given 5% instead of 1% cashback.

This is not to do with ipay88 as other online shops which use it don't give me 5%. The two coupons I bought, one was for makan (nandos) but the other one was for baby bottles.

Surprising that both were given 5%. Anyone got this experience b4?
How did you make these payments? Direct using credit card or PayPal?
fruitie
post Sep 20 2013, 12:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Sep 20 2013, 11:58 AM)
Direct, not through paypal (my wife don't have paypal linked to her CC).
Good for you. brows.gif
fruitie
post Sep 20 2013, 02:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Sep 20 2013, 02:32 PM)
What does it says actually in the phone? Mine is still under processing. Three days already after the verification call.
It will say approved.
fruitie
post Sep 21 2013, 04:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 21 2013, 04:29 PM)
are you working in a sdn bhd?
did u submit 3 months salary slips and also your bank statement?
i submitted 2 months and that's the reason for rejection
What happened to Sdn Bhd?
I'm working in a MNC and it is Sdn Bhd in Malaysia, no issue ah.

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 21 2013, 04:30 PM)
18/09 met with the ocbc staff and gave the 2+1 months salary slips
20/09 approvedĀ  sweat.gif
Congrats but surely a long journey. laugh.gif
I think mine also around one month, one of the reasons because of my lack of follow ups. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 23 2013, 06:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Sep 23 2013, 06:30 PM)
call CS and ask why your application is rejected
They won't tell because they can't.
fruitie
post Sep 26 2013, 02:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Sep 26 2013, 02:23 AM)
so if i were to settle all outstanding promptly this T&C doesn't mean anything am i right? thought would be charged 13.5% even early payments lol.
Yes, so long you pay on time and full amount, interest is something you should least worry about. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 26 2013, 02:27 AM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0449sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:28 AM