12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Nintendo Handheld 3DS|2DS LYN Official Thread V3, New 3DS coming soon, New tered bila?

Kyoyagami
post Oct 30 2013, 03:01 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(elroid @ Oct 30 2013, 02:56 PM)
Hi, I'm thinking of buying a 3ds soon. got a few questions before getting one:

which type is more preferred? normal or XL?
-I heard from my friend complain before about XL harder to get right casing or protector, but forgot the details...

how to use the club nintendo?
-from what i read it is kinda region lock but still not quite sure how it. works. asia 3ds dont have club nintendo or only the asia region game cannot work on it while US/NA still can?

not sure what else to ask for now. perhaps some recommended games?
XL since the bigger screen helps.

Club Nintendo, go read the FAQ at the stickies.

Games, tell us what you like and we'll get back to you.
Kyoyagami
post Oct 31 2013, 09:04 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(amiranna @ Oct 31 2013, 08:29 AM)
Want to ask, 3DS charger same with Nds charger?
More likely a DSi Charger actually.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 6 2013, 10:04 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 5 2013, 11:37 PM)
huhu ok.. maybe i just wait smile.gif btw, if i buy us set, am i able to access us estore to buy games? use credit/debit card can? sometimes prefer digital copies than physical.. unless physical is cheaper lol.
You can even buy the Asian one and still US E Shop anyways.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 7 2013, 05:00 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 04:53 PM)
I've read all first 3 posts on the first page and here before laying comments here. I didn't find what I want to know that's why I'm asking dude.

Yes it doesn't come with it. The seller kept saying all 3DSxls don't come with one (which confuses me since 4 of my friends recently purchased their units with the red PIN code slip perfectly in the box) and the seller kept reminding me saying how "lucky" I am to be able to buy 3DSXL from him during the short supply period shakehead.gif
This above applies to ASI games correct? So this applies to consoles too? I'm pretty sure I bought the US version. No stickers on the front hmm.gif
Would you be able to show us the box please? That would help.

But he is right on the shortsupply period. But to say that All 3DS XLs doesn't come with one, doesn't really make sense.

There's no real distinction for ASI or US games to be honest (Except that Asian games have that Malaysian/Singaporean Sticker on the cover).
Kyoyagami
post Nov 7 2013, 05:40 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I hate to ask of this, but I think I need the side shots as well.

Reason being is that the box looks it's made from US (One way to check is to find the USZ sign). The slimmer design also makes it look like US (The ASI version is a more bigger box one).

Also, this looks like a much older version. I'd say, earlier this year's model it seems.

If the box has the USZ sign but no Club Nintendo code, by all means I suggest you get a replacement unit.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 7 2013, 05:59 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 05:53 PM)
Oh man... That's kinda sad.

FYI guys I bought the unit from this guy https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2838181&hl=

I strictly ask him whether it is a refurbished set or not. And he claimed to say it isn't. Stellios was with me during the time we COD at Subang USJ19. michaelggg900 need some explaining to do. What should I do guys? Bring him to dispute thread?
You can if you want to. but it's better that you both talk in peace first and among yourselves first. He might not have direct knowledge that it is refurbished as well.

Good luck buddy. smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 7 2013, 10:31 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Nov 7 2013, 10:23 PM)
The Daiso 3DS SP fits the 2DS? If so I'll go pick one up asap
Yeah. it has been the case since the comparison notes between the systems came out.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 7 2013, 11:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 11:15 PM)
Yup, did just that and he replied. He said the unit came like that & it was my fault for not checking first sweat.gif
Plus he offered to buy back my 3DSXL for RM550 or topup RM100 for the reward card. Brilliant.

Haih this guy fell head first into concrete ka, head screw damn loose.
RM850 with 1 game. About the same as everyone else was selling at the time.
Wait wait. He said, the unit came like that, and it's your fault for not checking?

And then he told you that he's selling a new one?

Send back everything, get all your money back. If he refuses, then you bring it to dispute.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 8 2013, 03:51 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 8 2013, 02:05 PM)
Hi guys!

Good news. He said I win and agreed to do a full refund for the refurbished 3DSxl unit rclxm9.gif I don't know how he can still dare to operate & survive with these business ethics in Lowyat.net. Oh if I wanna transfer my saved games files... is it stored on the game cartridge or on the SD card itself? sweat.gif I wanna backup my Animal Crossing village laugh.gif
You also kena with your 3DS?
Save files are normally in the SD Card. smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 8 2013, 05:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Nov 7 2013, 05:31 PM)
Alrights! smile.gif

Yup. I was scouting for the 3DSXL the whole day. Managed to get it through this fella since he's the only one with stock at that very moment. All I know the box was already opened when I'm dealing with him. Said he wanted to conveniently put the screen protector beforehand.

Okay here's the box.

Btw dude, i'm using your post and your pictures as reference a refurbished unit (That is concealed). Is that alright?

If not, i'll remove it. smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 10 2013, 08:20 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

That's why I diam saja. laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 10 2013, 09:03 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Nah, i'm still hoping it's around 7 something. I hope so. Hehe.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 10 2013, 09:07 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 10 2013, 09:06 PM)
wow 7** only?. nice price. biggrin.gif
Hope so. hehe.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 11 2013, 05:40 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Erh, u do know that ordering from PA means that you're about to pay for tax too right?

Plus there was a recent case with batteries being prohibitted in entry to the country. Not sure what the hell is going on with Customs though.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 12 2013, 11:16 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 12 2013, 11:15 AM)
yea. 10% sweat.gif
last time kena, now only buy accessories from PA. buy from amazon.co.uk is ok but last week trying to order limited edition 3ds xl using global shipping but it include VAT tax. wth. doh.gif
Uk of course got tax mah.... tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 12 2013, 11:31 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Nov 12 2013, 11:24 AM)
last month buy 3ds normal edition no tax. Import Fees Deposit = 0. biggrin.gif only pay shipping fee.
Eh, that's odd. I thought VAT applies for any international purchase. I must be wrong in that case. haha.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 19 2013, 08:39 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Nov 19 2013, 08:26 PM)
Just want to ask, I have a travel adapter and according to the 3rd post, it stated can use travel adapter.. but when I try to plug in, it is not charging.

I have the cheap kind of travel adapter like this: http://i00.i.aliimg.com/photo/v0/243635524...K_Travel_AC.jpg

So anyone with experience can help me? Tq
Funnily, i'm getting reports that it's not starting to work anymore. Which is quite odd.

I need to relocate the link again.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 19 2013, 08:47 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Nov 19 2013, 08:46 PM)
Hmm.. so what do you recommend me to do? buy a local charger?

such a waste tho.. thought I could use the travel adapter since I bought the US set.
There's a much more cheaper option: A USB Charge for RM 5 from Daiso. You don't need to buy a local charger for that case.

But I can't seem to find the report anymore. That's odd.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 22 2013, 08:05 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(The Potato Man(aiden) @ Nov 22 2013, 01:22 PM)
Daiso in mid valley? O.O
yeah, third floor at the old food court there. smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 3 2013, 09:37 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(21th century apes @ Dec 3 2013, 12:50 AM)
hello guys,just wondering how does it feel (in your hands) holding up between 2ds and 3ds.im in dilemma between purchasing 3ds or 2ds.which one feels better?last time i go out,i saw 2ds at game shop...its really small.and im just wondering.is it the same feels as you holding up a tablet (7" inch size)?i got one unit of ndsi before,and i really want to play 3ds games...my ndsi just started collecting dust nowdays...did you guys known any seller dat have 3ds (not xl) stock...thanks a lot guys.hope i can purchased asap and started to add you guys.to join da club...:-D
sorry coz my post too long.hope you guys could guide me and solve my problem...
By leaps and bounds, the 2DS is a lot more more comfortable to hold (For both adults and kids alike).

The downside is, the 3D effect is not available in the 2DS. But to be honest, most of the players who are playing the 3DS, whether the classic or the XL, would usually just turn the 3D off anyways.

Screen size, there's no need to compare between the 2DS and 3DS because it's the same one anyways.

If you don't mind not having 3D, I would suggest the 2DS hands down.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0650sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:51 AM