125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS

Noobi3
post Feb 18 2013, 04:22 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:19 PM)
Yeah..got my black Butterrrfly already. And the screen is dead gorgeous..I tell you brows.gif
The phone width will fit nicely in girls palm.drool.gif
But of coz new house comes first..lolz
How's battery life compared 2 Note2 bro ?
fruitie
post Feb 18 2013, 04:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 18 2013, 04:21 PM)
Dont worry , u can still get this butterfly without sacrificing your priority . Scrren wise , not so good but battery life beats Note2 anytime . Easily 5 days standby  tongue.gif

laugh.gif I used to have that Butterfly when I was in form 3. tongue.gif
I can buy Nokia phones at discounted rate and my colleague just showed me his Lumia 920... Too bad it is a Windows phone which I'm not interested in. tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Feb 18 2013, 04:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2013, 04:21 PM)
Oh please. cry.gif
It makes me crazy you know. How much did you get?
I actually wanted to sell off my Note II for Butterfly but luckily I got back my conscious after that. laugh.gif
Then, boss asked me to claim RM 800 subsidy, the thought came back again... sad.gif

What's your thought Butterfly compared to Note II?
I bought two at RM2199 each but then my sister want to get One M7 doh.gif
If you interested..you can have those at RM2K brows.gif
Brand new but box already opened for checking purpose.
gin&tonic
post Feb 18 2013, 04:31 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:27 PM)
Deadly poison. whistling.gif
waveweaver
post Feb 18 2013, 04:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 18 2013, 04:22 PM)
How's battery life compared 2 Note2 bro ?
duhh..of coz Note2 battery better. It's twice better in fact.
I can get 20hrs with 5hrs SOT on Butterfly. Can say it's better than S3 although it battery is smaller and its screen is bigger and full HD somemore. And all these while on stock rom.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 18 2013, 04:33 PM

kevintth
post Feb 18 2013, 04:39 PM

1,618 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Feb 18 2013, 03:33 PM)
No offense, I believe the screen isn't that bad.
User Records Xperia Z LCD screen

As for the audio quality, my MH750 IEM which was bundled with Xperia T was far much better than the one bundled with Note II. Regardless of Details, Layering & Soundstage. Xperia Z will come with a brand new IEM which is driven with a 13.5mm Neodymium dynamic driver.

Camera? It's quite subjective. As Samsung using Sony's camera, Xperia's Exmor R sensor actually performs similarly to Samsung's Sony-manufacturer sensors, just that the colour production and Contrast aren't the same, which are quite subjective and non-quantitable. Xperia Z's Exmore RS is also used in Oppo Find 5, and its photo samples proved to show how stacked sensors perform in low-light & dynamic range.

Of course, Note II has much much larger battery but Xperia Z is designed to be IP57 (IIRC) certified. smile.gif
Screen display also very subjective... for me personally like saturated colour screen haha

see ->
Note 2 vs Xperia Z
http://s582.beta.photobucket.com/user/netb...vGS3_1.jpg.html

HTC Butterfly also look better
http://s582.beta.photobucket.com/user/netb...yMO_10.jpg.html
waveweaver
post Feb 18 2013, 04:39 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 18 2013, 04:21 PM)
Dont worry , u can still get this butterfly without sacrificing your priority . Scrren wise , not so good but battery life beats Note2 anytime . Easily 5 days standby  tongue.gif

Bwahaha..I used to love that phone. Have lost it twice due to its puny size..lolz
aspire2oo6
post Feb 18 2013, 04:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Feb 18 2013, 03:43 PM)
Nikon's ISO performance? Of course they differs between models. Megapixel counts and how the OEM tweaks the sensors, are come into the calculation. D800's 36MP sensor isn't as clean as D700's 12MP in high ISO sensors, so most people get into fast conclusion like: "Based on my experience, Canon has been better etc etc."

Of course you can continue to believe that your experience serves you best and ignore the datas.

"Because you are professional what you says go?" Nope, the facts go. smile.gif
WELL SAID like you said megapixel counts and how OEM tweaks so how are these comparable with mobile phone camera?

we are on a mobile phone thread i am comparing the sensors in a mobile phone. What does nikon got to do with Sony, Iphone, and etc phones? Are you saying NIKON CERTIFIED Lens are using on those mobile phones imprinted like Nokia is doing with CARL ZEISS

Can the phone you mentioned uses exchangeable lens? Can it uses ISO performance like NIKON above 16000

So why are you comparing a mobile phone with professional gred DSLR cameras?

if you are comparing canon vs nikon and Sony DSLR then what you said make sense.

So how does Xperia Z 12 MEGAPIXELS Exmor Sensor outperform or at par with Nikon D700 and D800 in your debate?

Its sux not on a DSLR level but on a mobile phone level dude.

Before you comment do you know the advantages and disadvantages of exmor sensor on mobile phone?

Can you kindly show the datas comparison you mentioned vs EXMOR sensor of those DSLR camera vs EXMOR sensors on camera phones?

No offense to you professional but this just my opinion.
fruitie
post Feb 18 2013, 04:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:27 PM)
laugh.gif Don't like this la...
RM 2k only for two... drool.gif
C.O.D. now. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:32 PM)
duhh..of coz Note2 battery better. It's twice better in fact.
I can get 20hrs with 5hrs SOT on Butterfly. Can say it's better than S3 although it battery is smaller and its screen is bigger and full HD somemore. And all these while on stock rom.
Good for you. 5H SOT with that kind of screen is pretty much acceptable.
So what's the purpose of you having Note II now? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 18 2013, 04:46 PM
waveweaver
post Feb 18 2013, 04:48 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2013, 04:44 PM)
laugh.gif Don't like this la...
RM 2k only... drool.gif
Good for you. 5H SOT with that kind of screen is pretty much acceptable.
So what's the purpose of you having Note II now? tongue.gif
Yup..I'm serious sis...RM2000 for the black Butterrrfly for you if you want to buy it. brows.gif
My Note2 mostly used for surfing as the battery can tahan much longer hmm.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 18 2013, 04:51 PM
mydragoon
post Feb 18 2013, 04:49 PM

7,044 posts

since we're talking about camera MP and sensors...

i'll chip in based on my own experience with Padfone2. 13MP. Sony BSI sensor or what-cha-ma-call-it...

i was disappointed the the photos i captured on the Asus PadFone2.

i'm now using Note 2. i'm actually much happier with the results i get on Note 2...

how? biggrin.gif

to each, his own la... if someone likes Xperia Z... good for him or her. if someone likes iPhone... good also for him or her. we all have different likes and dislikes... respect people's choices.

share one's opinion and views... but no need la to go and trash other people's views... biggrin.gif

agree to disagree. and move on.
fruitie
post Feb 18 2013, 04:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:48 PM)
Yup..I'm serious sis...RM2000 for the black Butterrrfly for you if you want to buy it. brows.gif
My Note2 mostly used for surfing as the battery can Fagan much longer hmm.gif
Look above for my amended post because I just noticed something. laugh.gif
That's why my friend said before, he has a Note II and Butterfly. Note II is like the device for serious stuffs and Butterfly for entertainment. thumbup.gif
fruitie
post Feb 18 2013, 04:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 18 2013, 04:49 PM)
since we're talking about camera MP and sensors...

i'll chip in based on my own experience with Padfone2. 13MP. Sony BSI sensor or what-cha-ma-call-it...

i was disappointed the the photos i captured on the Asus PadFone2.

i'm now using Note 2. i'm actually much happier with the results i get on Note 2...

how? biggrin.gif

to each, his own la... if someone likes Xperia Z... good for him or her. if someone likes iPhone... good also for him or her. we all have different likes and dislikes... respect people's choices.

share one's opinion and views... but no need la to go and trash other people's views... biggrin.gif

agree to disagree. and move on.
Exactly, every phone has its pros and cons.
If you can accept the cons, then just go ahead and get it.

Xperia Z is a great phone, was mesmerized when it was first introduced.
Then got to know Sony is always slower when it comes to Android updates, this kinda turns me down.
A flashaholic la kan. laugh.gif
waveweaver
post Feb 18 2013, 04:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2013, 04:50 PM)
Look above for my amended post because I just noticed something. laugh.gif
That's why my friend said before, he has a Note II and Butterfly. Note II is like the device for serious stuffs and Butterfly for entertainment. thumbup.gif
How correct you are...thumbup.gif
PM me then sis biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Feb 18 2013, 04:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:53 PM)
How correct you are...thumbup.gif
PM me then sis biggrin.gif
Are you sure you are letting off RM 2k for 2 Butterfly? laugh.gif
Since you said "those". rolleyes.gif

4 months with Note II, still loving it. tongue.gif
waveweaver
post Feb 18 2013, 04:58 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 18 2013, 04:55 PM)
Are you sure you are letting off RM 2k for 2 Butterfly? laugh.gif
Since you said "those". rolleyes.gif

4 months with Note II, still loving it. tongue.gif
Duhh...one set for RM2K la sis...not BOTH.. doh.gif
I'm still keeping mine
suntzulee
post Feb 18 2013, 04:59 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

personally i wont go for butterfly. Note 2 is awesome great and hardly beated by other similar smart phone. Butterfly...hehe i think i give it a miss. Wait for Note 3...jeng jeng jeng...
suntzulee
post Feb 18 2013, 05:01 PM

Trade Dispute
5,689 posts

Oh yea, i would like to remind others that DO NOT hard reset your note 2 if you root your note2 via exynosabuse.apk. Else it will brick.

But not to worry, still can recover later by flasing odin. But i lost my old bootloader..bye-bye...sigh
waveweaver
post Feb 18 2013, 05:01 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Feb 18 2013, 04:59 PM)
personally i wont go for butterfly. Note 2 is awesome great and hardly beated by other similar smart phone. Butterfly...hehe i think i give it a miss. Wait for Note 3...jeng jeng jeng...
Lucky I don't have to sell anything to you...Jeng..Jeng..Jeng tongue.gif
fruitie
post Feb 18 2013, 05:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:58 PM)
Duhh...one set for RM2K la sis...not BOTH..  doh.gif
I'm still keeping mine
laugh.gif Just pulling your legs. tongue.gif

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Feb 18 2013, 04:59 PM)
I think eventually I will get Note III... sweat.gif
I really can't live with small puny screen.
Minimum requirement: 5.5" screen

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:24 PM