7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 01:39 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Time for bed. I'm sure this thread be 20-30 pages long by tomorrow afternoon.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 01:59 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

No Piracy discussion people.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 02:07 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Nice to know that OTA works so I don't need to re-restore the iPad. The app syncs is a bit*ch
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 02:46 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

As expected. I managed to get SBSettings. Now downloading AnyAttach, Congruency SBSettings Theme ... and ProTube. Ohhh BiteSMS too ...
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 02:55 AM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

iPAd 2 Jailbroken ....
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 12:37 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Okay, since everybody is jailbreaking just wanted to drop a reminder

1. No discussion on Piracy -- Support the developers please (you can pay for Cydia tweaks via Paypal -- just need to register your account with Cydia either via Facebook or GMail account and then add your paypal account

2. No mention (PM me please! wink wink) of your attempt or request for piracy from other members

What you want to do with your jailbroken iPhone is up to you, I have no say in that other than to advice you as per #1, BUT

As per LYN policy, please refrain from discussing the how-to's of Pirating a tweak/apps.

I will report you to the Mods if I see posts/discussion on this issue.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 12:51 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

I have added post #2 in the thread with more information on the jailbreak.

My weather app is still crashing but I never use it so no issues there. The evad3rs team are aware of the issues and are working to update the jailbreak via Cydia. There is no need to re-jailbreak if you have the Weather App issue, just wait for the update to appear in Cydia.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 02:35 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(zairie92 @ Feb 5 2013, 08:58 AM)
okay question

how do i even purchase app in cydia ?
Click on Manage account and there should be a registration menu (though very slow when I last did it this morning). You can register using your GMail or facebook account and then you can add your paypal account.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 02:36 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(zairie92 @ Feb 5 2013, 08:19 AM)
mine was fine..using Celcom

BTW do i need to upgrade the evasion 6.x untether v0.1-1
No. This is to untether those iPhone 4 & 3Gs that were on tethered jailbreak before.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 02:39 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(ToshinRaizen @ Feb 5 2013, 09:38 AM)
u think if i phone 4s no prob eh?
I'm on 4s and I'm facing the same Weather app issues.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 02:46 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Feb 5 2013, 09:42 AM)
on iPhone5 6.1 right now, upgraded from 6.0 previously, any precaution should I take before JB? other than backup via iTune
Naaah, a full backup to iTunes should do it. You most likely won't need to restore the backup anyway as the Jailbreak is very easy and simple. The backup is just as a precaution in case anything happens.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 02:51 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(dr0olingb0at @ Feb 5 2013, 09:49 AM)
Same to iPhone 5. I read that in case of iPad, a new weather app will unhide. lol
I haven't checked my iPad 2 that was jailbroken last night. I will check it during lunch time.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 02:52 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Quick question, for the iPhone 4 & iPad 2 on 5.1.1, can we update to 6.1 via OTA or do we have to do a full upgrade?
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 03:07 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(leechers @ Feb 5 2013, 09:58 AM)
better for full upgrade. i dont know the reasone why but even them the invasion maker tweeted before not to OTA but go for full restore.
Yes, but members have posted that OTA update was fine with the jailbreak so I though of going the OTA route for the iPhone 4 and iPad 2. But can you go from 5.1.1 to 6.1 via OTA though?
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 03:14 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(dr0olingb0at @ Feb 5 2013, 10:08 AM)
If only you do OTA. If you already did OTA update to 6.1, do a restore via iTunes.
EDIT: Risk is probably due to some complicated steps used with OTA updates. But some succeeded with OTA jailbreak.

Side note... Finally Cydia is less jammed! I am getting my tweaks!  thumbup.gif
Yes, none of our members that did the update via OTA had any issues with the jailbreak. Am thinking of doing the OTA on my wife's iPad 2. She has a lot of Magazines that I would loath having to redownload (she is going to yak at me non-stop if I have to redownload so I'm not looking forward to that) if I have to do a full upgrade via iTunes.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 05:56 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 5 2013, 11:31 AM)
guys, successfully jb my iphone 5, i installed sbsettings, and also airplane tonggle but it keep crashing the springboard everytime i hit the airplane icon to turn on/off.. any idea why?
Airplane SBSettings Toggle may not be compatible with 6.1. I just installed it and once I try to activate it, the phone reboots and after the reboot, Springboard crashed ... so not very stable at all. So have uninstall the toggle at the moment.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 05:58 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(andysoh @ Feb 5 2013, 11:46 AM)
bros out there, i wan to ask if i jailbroken in ios 6.0.2..... can i jz update it to 6.1 without unjailbreak it???
No. You cannot upgrade a jailbroken iPhone via OTA. You will need to do a full restore to 6.1 and run the jailbreak again.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 06:16 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

A lot of the tweaks are still not compatible with the new firmware so we need to wait for at least a couple of weeks for the devs to update debug their tweaks and release the update to Cydia.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 07:52 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

DO NOT POST ANY DISCUSSION ON PIRACY.
TSazraeil
post Feb 5 2013, 07:53 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Haiyaaa .... tak pasal pasal I have to do full caps size 18 with red color summore .....

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0515sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:39 PM