6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

KTCY
post Mar 16 2013, 05:33 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Mar 16 2013, 12:47 PM)
went to Kelantan last week.
2 days a night trip

used to own the lens. 10.5
but too many of it gets

boring blush.gif
KTCY
post Mar 17 2013, 09:18 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Mar 17 2013, 12:57 AM)
Hey guys, just wondering.
Are there any Canon lens to Nikon DSLR converters ?
Did a little googling and found it's nearly impossible.
Just wanted to make sure with the experts here if it is really impossible lol.
why you wanna fit canon lens to Nikon DSLR ?
Basically Nonac user envy our lens more than theirs whistling.gif
except you wanna have 85/1.2 / MPE-65 on your cam.
Other than that, i feel nothing much different for the lens.
KTCY
post Mar 17 2013, 01:25 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Mar 17 2013, 12:29 PM)
Hey guys. Will the dust issue be fixed permanently on the D600 after sending in to Nikon?

Anyone using the nikkor 35mm f2D btw? Need some feedback on the lens on something with a high megapixel count.
Still agonizing between the D600 and 6D. If I go Canon, I know I'd always prefer the colour tones of the Nikon sensors, speedlites will be more expensive. If I go Nikon, I know I'll have to send the camera to Nikon for the dust issue immediately and I'll sacrifice high ISO performance.
Decisions decisions...
used to have 35/2 on my camera smile.gif
KTCY
post Mar 17 2013, 02:34 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Mar 17 2013, 02:29 PM)
Got some pictures?
On crop not on FF smile.gif
KTCY
post Mar 17 2013, 02:45 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

D600 AF isn't that good smile.gif
KTCY
post Mar 17 2013, 04:44 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Mar 17 2013, 03:18 PM)
D600 probably caps out at ISO 6400 while the 6D is still amazing at 25k ish. Most reviewers agree that the 6D has better ISO performance about 2 stops more than the d600. Seeing the comparisons myself, I couldn't agree more.
Question is whether or not I will ever go above ISO 6400 if I have an option to use speedlites. As far as I can remember, the highest I've pushed a DSLR was to 4000-5000 without flash.
D600's AF isn't as good as the 6D's as well in low light. The centre AF point has been proven to be more sensitive in low light in the 6D vs d600. The D600 can handle sports a little better, but that's about it.
My retarded reason why I still am considering the d600 is due to the fact that their cheapo 35mm lens doesn't make loud buzzing noises like Canon's, and that for some really odd reason, the skin tones on asians look more natural on the D600 compared to Canon.

Choosing between the two is like choosing wife wei... dilemma kao kao
canon 35/2 is cheapo and lousy. Period tongue.gif
KTCY
post Mar 17 2013, 06:01 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Mar 17 2013, 05:36 PM)
All
Though I probably will get more discount if it's older model.
Thinking of a D7100 or a D600 if can solve the Canon lens on Nikon DSLR problem lol.
How much discount you can get ? D800 price ? PM me brows.gif
KTCY
post Mar 19 2013, 07:21 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Mar 19 2013, 12:02 AM)
guys guys, do anyone here using any IPS screen/ monitor?
me
KTCY
post Mar 19 2013, 08:25 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 19 2013, 07:43 AM)
I prefer sharpness actually, nowadays noise reduction software is so good so retaining the details is what interest me.
Normal, I know several occasions my D700 unable to focus lock consistently, but my D800 able to (which impressed me a lot!, but I think 6D with -3EV should be even better). But under extreme condition, both also fail  laugh.gif
Which software you use for noise reduction ?
KTCY
post Mar 19 2013, 01:44 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

using dell u2410 tongue.gif
KTCY
post Mar 19 2013, 10:09 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(hsienming @ Mar 19 2013, 09:28 PM)
ini monitor belapa?
that time bought 1.2k with 5 yrs warranty
Dell fellow sold me tongue.gif
KTCY
post Mar 20 2013, 07:48 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Link from FB as I uploaded there instead of image hosting web laugh.gif

KTCY
post Mar 20 2013, 02:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 20 2013, 02:12 PM)
Walao, what lens was used to shoot this?
50mm f/1.4 tongue.gif
KTCY
post Mar 21 2013, 10:27 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(darrenkho @ Mar 21 2013, 10:26 PM)
Damn..D7000 or D7100?
price different by 1k
I'd go for d7k and get better lens tongue.gif
KTCY
post Mar 23 2013, 10:32 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 23 2013, 04:03 AM)
Photoshop cannot open D7100 NEFs sleep.gif but the ISO performance really pretty good biggrin.gif Shutter sound is pretty quiet, kinda plasticky than mechanical though. Raw file size is about 10% larger than D600's. And the new viewfinder is pretty cool!

Spent a day walking:

first photo fisheye photo ?
Or 16-35 ?

This post has been edited by KTCY: Mar 23 2013, 10:32 AM
KTCY
post Mar 23 2013, 05:57 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

10.5mm on FF biggrin.gif

KTCY
post Mar 30 2013, 03:47 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

KTCY
post Mar 31 2013, 02:08 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 31 2013, 12:30 PM)
Sharpness wise, FX using FX lenses - It utilizes the whole glass on the lens
DX using FX lenses - dx utilize only the central part of the lens. Some might think it is much better because there's no vignetting & should be much sharper, but it's not the case for most. It's not utilizing the whole glass, which means it will either lose sharpness, soft wide open, lose contrast, less colour contrast/gradation etc...
So true ! I just mount a FF N lens on FX and compare back the result with DX, the color and etc, looks so different.
KTCY
post Mar 31 2013, 10:31 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

KTCY
post Apr 1 2013, 07:37 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Mar 31 2013, 11:02 PM)
The noise is just unbearable. At night if use 50mm 1.8G then maybe still can occasionally. But most of the time the noise is just way too much.

Now really need body. D3000 is not so good at low light. Cause i am in environment that requires me to shoot alot of low light.

I am quite serious shooter xD
Get a new body then. I guess D7k is more than enough
If you have extra moolah, go for d7100 then wink.gif

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Apr 1 2013, 03:21 AM)
Theres a danboard thread there in the showcase. It all depends on your creativity, alot of interesting photo in flickr also~ you can also have a look at my flickr, i have one actually.

If you need one, tell me babe. I'm going to Japan. Can get 1 for u  biggrin.gif
Can help me get the Pepsi Danbo ?
URL of Danbo Pepsi

This post has been edited by KTCY: Apr 1 2013, 07:41 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0497sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:28 PM