126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V17

TittleTattleToxin
post Feb 20 2013, 09:25 PM

167 posts

i want to register unifi but they said no port.

why cant my streamyx upload same as download!
any tm technician want to open faster port for me? i give 300 duit kopi.
jovial
post Feb 20 2013, 09:36 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(TittleTattleToxin @ Feb 20 2013, 09:25 PM)
i want to register unifi but they said no port.

why cant my streamyx upload same as download!
any tm technician want to open faster port for me? i give 300 duit kopi.
Can..just reduce your download speed to 384kbps

Btw please google what the "a" in adsl means
TittleTattleToxin
post Feb 20 2013, 09:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Feb 20 2013, 09:36 PM)
Can..just reduce your download speed to 384kbps

Btw please google what the "a" in adsl means
yes i know. blush.gif i was talking about downlod speed.....

lalalalal lalalalalala

btw dint tm have sdsl service like long time ago? now dun have isit?

This post has been edited by TittleTattleToxin: Feb 20 2013, 09:50 PM
toobad
post Feb 20 2013, 11:06 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Feb 17 2013, 03:23 PM)
Exactly why you need the custom firmware (just follow the guide exactly for flashing), for UniFi and HyppTV smile.gif more stable is probably flashing the DD-WRT onto DIR-615? I'm (at home, own UniFi) using the DD-WRT on my DIR-615, stable or not it's normal lol. Got flash custom firmware = didn't flash since my internet is fine.

However, my cousin's case (the ASUS RT-N12) is 140% no issues. It's all fine now onwards. His sisters say ok already, no more hiccups, he has been using for 2 days now, still okay.
Hello,

Sorry for the late reply, went outstation for company training.

Thanks for the update. Its weird now that I am ready to change a new router, the wifi has been stable for almost 5 days without any problem! Lol.

Giving it one last shot, else will definitely buy a new router!

patienceGNR
post Feb 21 2013, 12:10 AM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(toobad @ Feb 20 2013, 11:06 PM)
Hello,

Sorry for the late reply, went outstation for company training.

Thanks for the update. Its weird now that I am ready to change a new router, the wifi has been stable for almost 5 days without any problem! Lol.

Giving it one last shot, else will definitely buy a new router!
LOL! No problem but if it comes up again, maybe you can change it right away biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by patienceGNR: Feb 21 2013, 12:10 AM
TSlengcaiboy
post Feb 21 2013, 01:13 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(kkb1987 @ Feb 20 2013, 02:08 PM)
Hi all, I wish to upgrade Streamyx to Unifi, get free 1 month subscription fee?
how its work? rebate on every month? or use unifi free in 1st month?
free 1 month before 28/2/2013

it mean your first bill should be 2x mean if package vip rm149x2 = rm298

now before 28/2/2013 only pay rm149 smile.gif thumbup.gif
chesterchek
post Feb 21 2013, 01:38 AM

77 posts

why my upload speed is so slow.. 300kbps max.. tried in speedtest.net with diff server and location also same mad.gif mad.gif
sabbir9985
post Feb 21 2013, 09:07 AM

515 posts

My VIP 5 never crosses 592 KB/s I even tried by connecting VDSL modem directy to the computer. No luck. Does TM cap b/w of heavy users ?
bijanto
post Feb 21 2013, 09:36 AM

44 posts

anyone having slow download speed here? mine down to below 50kbps ..
this suck..
saber201
post Feb 21 2013, 01:10 PM

Hey guys, just received the call from Unifi this morning & offering me to upgrade from my 4mbps Streamyx to Vip 5.
Now here's the question, whenever I asked (for triple time) is it unlimited download or the quota will be there by now & future, the guy on the line answer (for triple time as well): Yes unlimited download & No quota now or future.

Can believe lol?
ferzeq
post Feb 21 2013, 03:12 PM

40 posts

if upgrade from streamyx to unifi..do i have to pay for installation fee worth 200 if my house only use standard installation?

cuz its confusing,,some website says only for NEW customer get free installation,, in my case do i still considered a NEW customer, even i'm streamyx subscriber?
XeactorZ
post Feb 21 2013, 03:40 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

anybody facing lag issue when watching facebook video ??
don't know watch few seconds lag awhile
youtube no problem at all
any idea ?
Xefron
post Feb 21 2013, 03:51 PM

2,507 posts

QUOTE(ferzeq @ Feb 21 2013, 03:12 PM)
if upgrade from streamyx to unifi..do i have to pay for installation fee worth 200 if my house only use standard installation?

cuz its confusing,,some website says only for NEW customer get free installation,, in my case do i still considered a NEW customer, even i'm streamyx subscriber?
brows.gif you still eligible for free installation.
ferzeq
post Feb 21 2013, 03:55 PM

40 posts

haha confirm ah.. thankz bro
esthercpl
post Feb 21 2013, 04:12 PM

41 posts

im having my installation tomorrow. i guess my unifi will be at downstairs since my tv is downstairs. is there any solution if i want my desktop which is at upstairs to connect to with unifi by using cable?
DecaPix
post Feb 21 2013, 04:47 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

sure got solution la..
buy a very long cable or use home plug lor
seme
post Feb 21 2013, 04:48 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(esthercpl @ Feb 21 2013, 04:12 PM)
im having my installation tomorrow. i guess my unifi will be at downstairs since my tv is downstairs. is there any solution if i want my desktop which is at upstairs to connect to with unifi by using cable?
use homeplug. but my configuration is the other way round. i've install the unifi upstairs in my bedroom and use the homeplug to connect iptv to my tv downstairs. so far homeplug works flawlessly. and FYI, i'm using TP-Link homeplug.
esthercpl
post Feb 21 2013, 05:03 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(seme @ Feb 21 2013, 04:48 PM)
use homeplug. but my configuration is the other way round. i've install the unifi upstairs in my bedroom and use the homeplug to connect iptv to my tv downstairs. so far homeplug works flawlessly. and FYI, i'm using TP-Link homeplug.
can i get the model of the home plug? how much you bought it?
ferzeq
post Feb 21 2013, 06:03 PM

40 posts

ok i just registered online, in last registering procedure in confirmation page, it do stated that standard installation were provided..so its confirm std installation is free.

my turn is on 27 feb.
jovial
post Feb 21 2013, 11:05 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(TittleTattleToxin @ Feb 20 2013, 09:41 PM)
yes i know.  blush.gif  i was talking about downlod speed.....
lalalalal lalalalalala

btw dint tm have sdsl service like long time ago? now dun have isit?
just pulling your leg smile.gif
sdsl got..but u won't like the prices
http://www.tm.com.my/ap/business/enterpris...bbpackages.aspx

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:38 AM