Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V17
Xefron
Feb 14 2013, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(nazamlebaran @ Feb 13 2013, 11:18 PM) Hi y'all, Happy New Year!!! I have an issue with my bill. I install Unifi back in November 2012 and I believe the promotion was 2 months free if you register online. Now Unifi wants me to pay the free 1 month since the promotion was only free 1 month. My question is, anybody remember this 2 months free promotion if you register online back at the end of 2012? I don't have any record since I registered via phone during my Q&A with the unifi people. As far I am concern,they didn't have any 2 months free,only 1 month if you register online.
Xefron
Feb 21 2013, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(ferzeq @ Feb 21 2013, 03:12 PM) if upgrade from streamyx to unifi..do i have to pay for installation fee worth 200 if my house only use standard installation? cuz its confusing,,some website says only for NEW customer get free installation,, in my case do i still considered a NEW customer, even i'm streamyx subscriber?  you still eligible for free installation.
Xefron
Mar 28 2013, 10:31 AM
owhh crapss... UniFi is slow,Yes4g is slow too.mostly problem in connecting US servers.
Xefron
Apr 25 2013, 10:06 AM
looks like TM has new HyppTV packages for UniFi instead of Ruby and Platinum packs.
Xefron
Apr 25 2013, 10:28 AM
it will only works if that giga switch is connected to the IPTV port (VLAN600),not sure whether PC1 can browse internet or not.
Xefron
Apr 25 2013, 12:36 PM
I assume your ASUS support HyppTV VLAN.
Fiber wall socket<--->VDSL2 Modem(Port 1)<--->Asus (WAN Port) Asus(Port 1)<--->China IPTV Asus(Port 2)<--->PC 2 Asus(Port 3)<---> Empty Asus(Port 4)<--->UniFi STB
For PC 1 connectivity to Internet,the easiest is to buy another wireless usb adapter.
or you can do this setup:
Fiber wall socket<--->VDSL2 Modem(Port 1)<--->Asus (WAN Port) Asus(Port 1)<--->China IPTV Asus(Port 2)<--->PC 2 Asus(Port 3)<---> Switch <----->An other devices including PC1 Asus(Port 4)<--->UniFi STB
But you need to 2 LAN cable to be drag into your room.(Port 3 and 4)
or
Fiber wall socket<--->VDSL2 Modem(Port 1)<--->Asus (WAN Port) Asus(Port 1)<--->China IPTV Asus(Port 2)<--->PC 2 Asus(Port 3)<---> Switch <----->An other devices including PC1 Asus(Port 4)<--->Home Plug1<--->Home Plug2<--->UniFi STB
or
Fiber wall socket<--->VDSL2 Modem(Port 1)<--->Asus (WAN Port) Asus(Port 1)<--->China IPTV Asus(Port 2)<--->PC 2 Asus(Port 3)<---> Home Plug1 <----->Home Plug 2<---> switch(at your room instead at the store)<--->An other devices including PC1 Asus(Port 4)<--->UniFi STB
This post has been edited by Xefron: Apr 25 2013, 12:41 PM
Xefron
Apr 25 2013, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(lcly @ Apr 25 2013, 12:45 PM) That for you explaination. Impossible for me to setup as below? Fiber wall socket<--->VDSL2 Modem(Port 1)<--->Asus (WAN Port) Asus(Port 1)<--->China IPTV Asus(Port 2)<--->PC 2 Asus(Port 3)<---> Switch <----->PC1 and UniFi STB Asus(Port 4)<---> Your UniFi STB will not work. Fiber wall socket<--->VDSL2 Modem(Port 1)<--->Asus (WAN Port) Asus(Port 1/LAN 1)<--->China IPTV Asus(Port 2/LAN 1)<--->PC 2 Asus(Port 3/LAN 1)<---> Switch <----->PC1 and UniFi STB Asus(Port 4/LAN 2)<--->
Xefron
Apr 25 2013, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Apr 25 2013, 02:54 PM) Hi, noob question here. If i were to subscribe 10mbps package unifi, 2 years contract right? If within the contract period i decided to move house, is there charges? How much? tq only relocation charges.RM200 if i am not mistaken.
Xefron
Apr 25 2013, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(lcly @ Apr 25 2013, 03:37 PM) Thank for your advise. Can you check here. http://techblog.thepcharbor.com/?p=2616because the TPLINK switch os managed switch and able to do vlan tagging on each port. The setup i want is almost like the way he does. mean below setup will work? Fiber wall socket<--->VDSL2 Modem(Port 1)<--->Asus (WAN Port) Asus(Port 1/LAN 1)<--->China IPTV Asus(Port 2/LAN 1)<--->PC 2 Asus(Port 3/LAN 1)<---> Switch (TP-Link TL-SL2210WEB) <----->PC1 and UniFi STB Asus(Port 4/LAN 2)<---> For my setup i would like to VLAN1 replace with asus router and VLAN2 able to surf net. Is it possible? I don't think it is possible since the source for the switch from ASUS is VLAN 2.(600) which can't be used for browsing. or maybe try this .... Port 1 and 2 as VLAN 500 Port 3 and 4 as VLAN 600 for TPLINK..... then connect Port 3 (Asus) to Port 1 (Tplink),Port 2 (Tplink) to PC 1 then connect Port 4 (Asus) to Port 3 (Tplink),Port 4 (Tplink) to UniFI STB This post has been edited by Xefron: Apr 25 2013, 04:44 PM
Xefron
Apr 25 2013, 04:46 PM
or maybe try this ....
Port 1 and 2 as VLAN 500 Port 3 and 4 as VLAN 600 for TPLINK.....
then connect Port 3 (Asus) to Port 1 (Tplink),Port 2 (Tplink) to PC 1 then connect Port 4 (Asus) to Port 3 (Tplink),Port 4 (Tplink) to UniFI STB
Xefron
Apr 26 2013, 09:13 AM
izzit working ?
Xefron
Apr 30 2013, 09:31 AM
relocation fee is waived for UniFi
Xefron
Apr 30 2013, 11:57 AM
No.
Xefron
Apr 30 2013, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(CorLuka @ Apr 30 2013, 10:48 AM) Just want to ask if my address is categorized as business premise,is there any how i can install home VIP package ffor UNIFI? No,only BIZ packages.
Xefron
May 6 2013, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(thankyou @ May 6 2013, 06:35 PM) Issit me or you guys also facing the problem where uTorrent upload speed throttled since 2 weeks ago? now maximum I can upload at 50KB/s if lucky.... i can get around 2Mbps  if damn lucky.normally around ~500kB/s-900kB/s
Xefron
May 30 2013, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(kimyee73 @ May 30 2013, 12:57 PM) Hi. I would like to cancel hypptv platinum pack thru occ website but it would not let me and keep asking me to select at least 1 package. Submitted a service request in occ but no reply from unifi thus far. Is there another way to cancel this package? Is there a number I can call? Thanks. u need to go to TMPoint if u decide to terminate your platinum pack...if go through OCC,u need to replace it with another new package...marketing maaa
Xefron
Jul 5 2013, 12:28 PM
Reminder to all UniFi users.Do not sell your own HyppTV STB to others UniFi user.That STB is still locked to your account.Which mean if that person buy any paid channel through that STB,it will be charged to your billing account!Unless you can guaranteed that will not happen.
Xefron
Jul 8 2013, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(StanleYz @ Jul 5 2013, 07:45 PM) any sifu know how to remove it? i don't think you can remove it by yourself.the login name is tied to the STB Mac Address (one to one relationship).Need to call TMUC about this. I think ,they can unbind the mac address with your login name,(for cases like faulty STB) but you can't have 2 STB with your login name. This post has been edited by Xefron: Jul 8 2013, 10:02 AM
Xefron
Jul 8 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Pistacio @ Jul 8 2013, 11:37 AM) so fast... how's the ping and speedtest? of coz it is fast,they only need to change the speed profile.  yaa u need to dc your router and restart.
Xefron
Aug 1 2013, 08:51 AM
Astro SuperSport is ready to be subscribed yo !But still no Super Sunday.Just go to occ.unifi.my.It is there.Plus you can subscribed to Hypptv Everywhere Plan A free for a month.
This post has been edited by Xefron: Aug 1 2013, 09:02 AM