Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V17

jovial
post Feb 14 2013, 01:50 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(expl0it @ Feb 14 2013, 01:16 PM)
Anyone have more info on the outage that is affecting the entire TTDI area and parts of Damansara right now?

Telekom Malaysia ‏@TMCorp
#TMAlerts The UniFi/Streamyx service issue affecting subs in K. Jaya was causd by equipment damage due to a power surge. Restoration in prog
jovial
post Feb 16 2013, 12:25 AM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(SuperVelocity @ Feb 15 2013, 08:57 PM)
Hey sifu sifu, im staying at a 3-floor house, just setting up my Unifi for 5mb today, my 2nd floor signal is weak, and 3rd floor practically no signal, what should I do, I ask the technician, he told me to buy BELKIN router, or install splitter at 2nd and 3rd floor. The technician also told me that the Unifi router is a piece of crap.
homeplug
jovial
post Feb 17 2013, 09:23 AM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(SuperVelocity @ Feb 17 2013, 03:08 AM)
any good recommendation? the Unifi installer suggested me to go for Belkin, but personally me don't really like it as the setting is real TOUGH for noob like me.

what is homeplug?
for router replacement options -> http://klseet.com

google "homeplug"
jovial
post Feb 20 2013, 09:36 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(TittleTattleToxin @ Feb 20 2013, 09:25 PM)
i want to register unifi but they said no port.

why cant my streamyx upload same as download!
any tm technician want to open faster port for me? i give 300 duit kopi.
Can..just reduce your download speed to 384kbps

Btw please google what the "a" in adsl means
jovial
post Feb 21 2013, 11:05 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(TittleTattleToxin @ Feb 20 2013, 09:41 PM)
yes i know.  blush.gif  i was talking about downlod speed.....
lalalalal lalalalalala

btw dint tm have sdsl service like long time ago? now dun have isit?
just pulling your leg smile.gif
sdsl got..but u won't like the prices
http://www.tm.com.my/ap/business/enterpris...bbpackages.aspx
jovial
post Mar 3 2013, 07:11 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(selikatwo @ Mar 3 2013, 06:33 PM)
Hi all, will tm charge me if i move my unifi to new house? Cause right now i using unifi at apartment and planning move out to 2 storey house. Just used unifi for 6 month.
300 for relocation
jovial
post Mar 4 2013, 06:49 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 4 2013, 06:14 PM)
After using iptv for few days i observe the hd picture quality cant compare to astro.Astro HD picture quality is clearer n sharp or is it my iptv is not clear. Can anyone give some feed back. tq
Looks just as good to me. Are you using the hdmi cable? Is your tv 1080 or 720?
jovial
post Mar 6 2013, 06:13 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Mar 4 2013, 07:24 PM)
Of course i am using hdmi cable on both astro n iptv n setting is 1920x1080 n iptv is really as clear as astro, why
Hmm, hypp.tv is also 1080i tho. Maybe it's backend equipment difference.
jovial
post Mar 6 2013, 11:26 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

Today, people claiming to be from Telekom hq called me twice to tell me that I have been specially selected to qualify for Unifi upgrade..can get 10mbps speed! For the same price as listed on the website. I really hate these bunch of liars. Why does tm give these people my info??
jovial
post Mar 7 2013, 07:19 AM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Mar 7 2013, 07:13 AM)
Dont hate them.

They just provide extra service which u dont have to do anything instead they are coming to u.

Some matters are good via this way. No hidden or extra charges too. What u see is what u pay.

However, if im not mistaken, u wont get that 1 month free subscription. Last time they called me, and for the sake of giving them business, i just agree.

If you dont want, just say dont want. They just earn money for their rice bowl legally.
They make it sound like you won the lottery. IMHO, that's misleading the customer. All the "special" benefits are just normal. I doubt they are really TM staff, just agents pretending to be such. I've been bitten by one of these agents before so I am more cautios these days.
jovial
post Mar 7 2013, 06:46 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Mar 7 2013, 06:43 PM)
Hi guys.just install unifi 5 this morning.
Was wondering izzit their setup correct o not.
There is no fibre cable to my modem.
The setup is phone line to modem.modem to router.router to Iptv box.
I thought unifi is using fibre optic cable?
If apartment, it's vdsl so phone line.
jovial
post Mar 12 2013, 08:35 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Mar 12 2013, 02:35 PM)
astruk nothing to watch...hypptv cannot watch....wat to do....if only can fix big big satellite and watch other channels
Hulu
jovial
post Mar 15 2013, 04:26 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(chickenducksoup @ Mar 15 2013, 02:50 PM)
whole malaysia downtime?
thought wanna Dota for this weekend......aiyoo......
Unifi working well here
jovial
post Apr 7 2013, 07:58 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Apr 7 2013, 02:04 AM)
BN manifesto promised reduced broadband price smile.gif

I wonder how reduced is reduced but with quality of course nod.gif
It's already stated that its 20% price reduction with guaranteed bandwidth. Whether that will happen or not is another thing..
jovial
post Apr 7 2013, 07:59 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Apr 6 2013, 01:22 PM)
anyone here can TV me for port forwarding? i have done many times and canyouseeme.org still said not...

btw for people that dont know what is the meaning of TV....it is TeamViewer, remote control desktop..

Im really glad if u can help....as soon as this problem solve..i can stream netflix using unifi 10
Port forward what?

This post has been edited by jovial: Apr 7 2013, 08:00 PM
jovial
post Apr 19 2013, 10:15 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(NFG89 @ Apr 19 2013, 06:16 PM)
Wow, Unifi cannot use back old telephone number one, stupid. I won't even bother then until can, use this number 20++ years d.
Well u can maintain your old number for free. Actually $1 cause of itemized billing.
jovial
post Apr 25 2013, 08:27 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(lcly @ Apr 25 2013, 06:54 PM)
Because it is at different location, i got ready cable from RG to switch and switch to the room.
No ready cable from RG to room directly. sad.gif
Just buy a rj45 to rj45 connector and connect the cable that comes from the RG Port4 to your cable that goes to our hypptv. It's a 5 ringgit connector
jovial
post Apr 26 2013, 11:06 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(lcly @ Apr 26 2013, 05:43 PM)
thank. Your idea is great. icon_idea.gif
But just think if the switch able to configure it.
Then i don't need to buy the connector.
Don't complicate matters...

QUOTE(lcly @ Apr 26 2013, 05:49 PM)
Currently i don't have asus router to test.
Hopefully able to trunk vlan500 and 600 on same port.
You can't trunk vlan with the asus RT-N56U or 66U using default firmware.

jovial
post Apr 27 2013, 10:10 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(lcly @ Apr 27 2013, 01:32 AM)
If no all in one solution. I prefer your advise. Haha. Just i need to give up a cable for pc and buy a wifi adapter for it.

Asus rt-56u and 66u is unifi ready right? Their lastest firmware already supported?
I have used n56u and n66u, both work with unifi but you cannot configure trunking in the way you are thinking. All VLAN is untagged at the switch ports.

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Apr 27 2013, 06:26 PM)
What is the best network switch to replace the default from TM?
The performance of the TM switch is damn poor....Everytime very difficult to connect the wifi....and the 4 network ports is not enough as well...
What is the best network switch???
hard to say which is the best but check out klseet.com for replacement options.
jovial
post Apr 29 2013, 03:35 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Apr 28 2013, 11:08 AM)
If just the replacement of wireless router, the unifi configuration required right?
Seen like all the configuration are stored at TM wireless router.
Any guide to setup the unifi setting?

Thank you
If you're using a Unifi ready router, just need your Unifi username and password. Settings can refer to klseet.com

0.0376sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:05 PM