37,028 posts

I wondering how much does the choclates price in Langkawi? rolleyes.gif
KTCY
post May 16 2007, 02:48 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 14 2007, 05:33 PM)
The car rental price might varies from vendors, and also your bargain technique and numbers of days you rent it, i believe biggrin.gif

And yes, i read that someone said the Underwater World is even sucky than our KLCC Aquaria, lol! I think I would want to skip this as well  rolleyes.gif
bearbear, the promotion from AirAsia, is it this one?

I wanna stay in Chalet~~!!!
I get to stay in hotel everytime I travel, but Chalet is new to me  wub.gif laugh.gif
Underwater World of Langkawi got nothing. There's some fish n penguin inside and not to forget. Some stingray maybe ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 14 2007, 09:33 PM)
yahloh, i wan beach resorts~!
read that charlet is pretty cheap
am aiming that one
yawww that's wayyy above my budget!  sweat.gif
i like the idea of cycling!  laugh.gif
Try pelangi beach resort. Same row of pelangi got 1 budget resort called Best Star.
It's the cheapest I think. Around 150-200 per room. And behind is sea. But that area to Quah town take around 30-35 minutes of travel.

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 15 2007, 12:29 PM)
Please help me with the hotel selection.

My requirements :

rclxms.gif  Near to the sea side ( just walk out from your room in the morning and the beach is in front of ya! )

rclxms.gif  Price range : Below RM 150 per night

rclxms.gif  Decent room.

Which one do you guys recommed?
Try pelangi beach resort. Same row of pelangi got 1 budget resort called Best Star.
It's the cheapest I think. Around 150-200 per room. And behind is sea. But that area to Quah town take around 30-35 minutes of travel. But is near airport la tongue.gif.

QUOTE(siaokia @ May 16 2007, 12:58 PM)
may i know the Penang to Langkawi ferry fees? Thanks
From Penang to Langkawi fees if not mistaken is RM 15.50

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 16 2007, 02:33 PM)
I wondering how much does the choclates price in Langkawi?  rolleyes.gif
1 big box of Ferrero Rocher cost you RM 18. Inside got 30 of it . rolleyes.gif
Chrisky
post May 16 2007, 03:21 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 16 2007, 02:33 PM)
I wondering how much does the choclates price in Langkawi?  rolleyes.gif
6 sticks of Toblerone (mixed) cost around rm10 there. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 16 2007, 02:48 PM)
From Penang to Langkawi fees if not mistaken is RM 15.50
no way dude... Kuala Kedah to Langkawi oledi cost rm18.
panasonic88
post May 16 2007, 03:33 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 16 2007, 02:48 PM)
1 big box of Ferrero Rocher cost you RM 18. Inside got 30 of it . rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Chrisky @ May 16 2007, 03:21 PM)
6 sticks of Toblerone (mixed) cost around rm10 there.  rclxms.gif
no way dude... Kuala Kedah to Langkawi oledi cost rm18.
hmm.gif
Ermm I am not aware of chocolates price, not a sweet tooth person tongue.gif
but I plan to buy back some as a gifts.

Are the price you guys stated above is consider "cheap"?
bearbear
post May 16 2007, 04:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

Ya it's cheaper, can drink beer like water there also cos only Rm1.xx/can laugh.gif
panasonic88
post May 16 2007, 04:13 PM

37,028 posts

Ahh beer I know, hehe, even cheaper than mineral water / coke laugh.gif
stimix
post May 16 2007, 04:19 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 16 2007, 03:33 PM)
hmm.gif 
Ermm I am not aware of chocolates price, not a sweet tooth person tongue.gif
but I plan to buy back some as a gifts.

Are the price you guys stated above is consider "cheap"?
Not really cheap compare to Liquir & cigars.....For eg...the feroro rocher selling at ~RM16.90 (Cheapest promotion) & compare to Carrefour cheapest promotion of RM24 weeks ago....Also dun buy perfume there ..pricing almost similar to Mainland except they give small discount of 5% to mainland price...Got cheated of CK1 ...Bot at RM248 - 10% discount..come bck KL same RM248 but atleast so far I din see any discount on this CK1 yet!

BTW, certain chocolates are not cheap at all such as kinder bueno...I box a box of 3 at RM6.90 and in KL, I saw somewhere selling 1 box of 3 at RM6 only! cry.gif
panasonic88
post May 16 2007, 04:26 PM

37,028 posts

Ohhhhh...

Ohyah, also check the chocalate expiry date before buying.
KTCY
post May 16 2007, 04:31 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

The chocolate there pretty common la.
If go Langkawi, get Blue Label, Cordon Blue. Blue label selling at RM 422 compare to here selling at RM 600++ sweat.gif
panasonic88
post May 16 2007, 05:18 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 16 2007, 04:31 PM)
The chocolate there pretty common la.
If go Langkawi, get Blue Label, Cordon Blue. Blue label selling at RM 422 compare to here selling at RM 600++ sweat.gif
Wow, I didnt know that those hard-liquor are so expensive sweat.gif
KTCY
post May 16 2007, 05:42 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

Not all actually. Just that Blue Label. For others, it's quite cheap actually. Absolut Vodka for RM 40, Bailey Irish Cream for RM 42. Chivas, RM 60, Black Label RM 60, Swing RM 80.

Beer RM 1.50 per can tongue.gif
5 Liter Heineken RM 50 bucks only drool.gif
calvin2504
post May 16 2007, 10:34 PM

62 posts

may i know which liquor is best buy at langkawi? by the way how can we differentiate between a genuine and fake liquor?
panasonic88
post May 16 2007, 11:15 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(calvin2504 @ May 16 2007, 10:34 PM)
may i know which liquor is best buy at langkawi? by the way how can we differentiate between a genuine and fake liquor?
Heard that those unethical businessman add in water/or some liquid to dilute the liquor doh.gif

KTCY
post May 17 2007, 11:57 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(calvin2504 @ May 16 2007, 10:34 PM)
Most of the time, I'll try up Vodka at there. Absolut is the brand. Others will be Swing, Black Label and Chivas. Jack Daniel ain't that nice. It's more bitter compare to others whiskey.

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 16 2007, 11:15 PM)
Heard that those unethical businessman add in water/or some liquid to dilute the liquor  doh.gif
Yeap. That's what I heard before. But bought quite a lot before and always go there, I never face that situation before.
All you have to do is to see the opener when you buy. It should be seal up nicely and if you fail to drunk with half bottle of whiskey without any mixer, then is fake liquor laugh.gif
shift
post May 17 2007, 06:39 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(siaokia @ May 16 2007, 12:58 PM)
may i know the Penang to Langkawi ferry fees? Thanks
Around 40 bucks.... 2 1/2 hour journey

I also will go to Langkawi next week..... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by shift: May 17 2007, 06:40 PM
panasonic88
post May 21 2007, 09:00 PM

37,028 posts

hmmm any good place for dinner @ langkawi?

any recommendation?
mandysu
post May 22 2007, 08:35 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 21 2007, 09:00 PM)
hmmm any good place for dinner @ langkawi?

any recommendation?
Go and find a restaurant namely Rootian at Kuah town. It can be easily located near the bridge to kuah town. Very nice food with budgetary price.
panasonic88
post May 22 2007, 10:25 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(mandysu @ May 22 2007, 08:35 AM)
Go and find a restaurant namely Rootian at Kuah town. It can be easily located near the bridge to kuah town. Very nice food with budgetary price.
oh i heard Kuah town is a bit far from pantai cenang (the place where we stay)
need about 30min drive to there, yah?

wonder is there a romantic candle light dinner along the beach side?
budget is not a problem.
madstone
post May 22 2007, 10:34 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

any 'fun' can get in Langkawi?
panasonic88
post May 22 2007, 11:13 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ May 22 2007, 10:34 AM)
any 'fun' can get in Langkawi?
PLACES OF INTEREST

- Gunung Mat Cincang
- Lake of pregnant maiden
- Mahsuri tomb
- Pulau lompatin such as dayang bunting etc
- Otherwise wanna chill out the beach rebak marina resort
- Telaga Tujuh, Tanjung Rhu, Bird Paradise, Underwater World
- Gelari Perdana, Dataran Lang, shopping
- Hanging bridge
- Play & Payment
- Bird park - rm10
- Crocodile farm - rm10
- Super high cable car - rm15
- Oriental village - free (ada hot spring)
- Mahsuri memorial - some sort of malay lagenda.. free
- Underword rm28 - to see penguine
- Eagle square
- Island Hopping - only RM35~40 per person.
- Gunung Raya the highest peak in Langkawi and to see Hornbill.
- Pulau Paya Marine Parkfor snorkeling

129 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:10 PM