6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Investment BANDAR RIMBAYU | CHIMES | PERRENIA | PERIWINKLE, RM11bil Landed DSL Township kickstart

humms
post Mar 24 2014, 11:11 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 24 2014, 11:04 AM)
I wonder how many are buying for own stay?
Even though in a mature area in Kinrara, Kinrara Residence, a total of 447 units of link houses takes exactly 24 mths to fill up 50% occupancy, still 18% for sale! the rest of 32% shd be own stay but moving slow.
Rimbayu 550 units for 1st phase alone really scared me!! Subsale will hv pressure to sell. I like this project but I dun think it is a right time for investment (to flip).
My 2 bakuli
just hold it for 5 years. for intermediates, rent it out at 1.2 - 1.5k a month just to make sure someone is staying there.

humms
post Mar 24 2014, 11:52 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 24 2014, 11:44 AM)
Isn't it common now a days the occupancy rate does take some time to go up. Be it anywhere.... Even KK, KU also the same.
Good observation... but then again.
if launch very few... then comment small town ship, developer not grand plan to push up the taman.
if launch very slow... then all impatience asking- why so slow? when next launch? why no follow through on the heat of buyer?
if launch fast and many... got this problem pulak....

So, what you really want?
bear in mind... this town ship is rather remote... we hope for multple development and launches to speed things up.
We already have inmind it will take time ( i gave it 3 years before things pick up, and 5 before really prosper).

it is no intended for those who want a fast gain, a quick flip. ( then again.... isn't the price went up like 15% in a year time- comparing the launch time vs bumi lot release price a month ago?)
i think the net increase from non bumi and the bumi released units is about 3% - 5%.

Perennia selling price regardless of non bumi or bumi units is higher than Chimes because they have bigger land area and built up

humms
post Mar 25 2014, 02:53 PM

458 posts

alam impian by i&p or TTDI alam impian by Naza both have increased in value for the past 3 years. 2010 average pricing psf over land area is about RM250 - 300 psf, and recent transactions should be around 440 - 460psf over land area.

btw, received a sms from Naza stating that their latest phase, emerald will be launched 14th april, from RM770k onwards for 22x80sf (1,760sf) @ 438psf. looks fair to me, comparing to rimbayu's pricing at about RM380psf over land area. a 15% premium for freehold tenure?
humms
post Mar 25 2014, 03:43 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(WL6016 @ Mar 25 2014, 03:33 PM)
Actually the RM 770K is bumi price after 5% early bird discount, full price before discount for typical 22x75 with min build up of 2700 sq ft ( 3 storey ) is RM 829K. 3 land sizes 22x75, 24x75 & 24x80.

Anyhow the link houses at Alam Impian under NAZA TTDI are all gated guarded. I attended the soft launch on last Saturday, the 22x75 ( cheapest row ) was selling hot according to SA. Launching date will be in mid April.
wow that's high! even higher than kota kemuning prices. i still remember their original first phase by Naza were launched at about RM450k only
humms
post Mar 25 2014, 03:49 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Mar 25 2014, 03:44 PM)
New launch still can do GnG? I thot new rules doesn't allow somemore?
you can still do gng, a proper gng development must be stratified.

ttdi alam impian gng is more like a hybrid (not sure if it's correct to term it that way), where they utilize a single entry point to each phase, and have it gated. but it's still based on individual land title. Garbage disposal, road maintenance, public area maintenance all will still be maintained by the relevant authorities.
humms
post Mar 25 2014, 03:54 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Mar 25 2014, 03:49 PM)
you can still do gng, a proper gng development must be stratified.

ttdi alam impian gng is more like a hybrid (not sure if it's correct to term it that way), where they utilize a single entry point to each phase, and have it gated. but it's still based on individual land title. Garbage disposal, road maintenance, public area maintenance all will still be maintained by the relevant authorities.
this should be similar to the phases in rimbayu as well, with single or a few entry points and have it gated (with consent from the owners)
humms
post Mar 25 2014, 04:46 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Mar 25 2014, 04:30 PM)
Hard to define based on price per sq feet of land area since both land value was different ( FH vs LH ) and most of all, 2 1/2 storey vs 2 storey link house.

I could be built up price per sq ft could be little bit proper beside land value.
yep it'll be a bit wrong to analyze directly the land area, and also wrong to analyze over the built up area as well. because even if you analyze over built up area, the land area have different sizes too.

but for sake of analyzing between phases / developments, psf of land area or psf over built up for landed still work for the layman. for those who really into it will analyze it to land and building values to take into consideration land and built up area differences.

however, it'll be useful if the two different projects have similar land size and built up area like:-

rimbayu perennia

1760sf land, 2,260sf built up @ RM660k @ 375psf over land area (ratio of built up area is 1.28 of land area)

ttdi alam impian (jln panglima awang 35/120, transacted in august & september 2013)

1400sf land, 1800sf built up @ RM618k @ 441psf over land area (ratio of built up area is 1.29 of land area)

1600sf land, 2100sf built up @ RM668k @ 418psf over land area (ratio of built up area is 1.31 of land area)

as you can see above, the ratio of built up area is almost similar across the 3 different types of terraced houses.

the differences in psf will be for size, location, accessibility, condition, tenure or anything you can think of that relates to a difference among them..

This post has been edited by humms: Mar 25 2014, 04:58 PM
humms
post Mar 25 2014, 05:21 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 24 2014, 12:40 PM)
Chief, no easy to rent, 1.2K-1.5K is a fair move.
go to see Alam Impian will know.
The township has started since 2006, many has moved in, estimated 30%, but price stagnant still! Tenant PH
bro in actual fact, there's a huge rental market for landed homes in klang valley actually. but make sure you get a good tenant lol the rental return is low enough, the last thing you wouldn't want is the tenant destroying your house after 2 years!

This post has been edited by humms: Mar 25 2014, 05:22 PM
humms
post Mar 26 2014, 11:54 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(Hashima_fk @ Mar 26 2014, 11:48 AM)
thanks for your feedback. i don't think the indoor courtyard will be that big for intermediate though. I still don't have the idea of how to decorate my mini courtyard. what a waste of space if we don't know what to do with it.
do up a mini waterfall with a koi pond. good for fengshui!
humms
post Mar 27 2014, 09:18 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Mar 27 2014, 08:39 AM)
Own stay? Really....
i thought there are speculation that all buyers here are flippers =D
you are a rare gem.
Then again- u better go check proper.. am sure both all units of Chimes and Perrenia. Could it be the paper works not yet complete.
most likely you have not executed the MOT and despite there's progress on construction work, your loan provider is not able to drawdown the progress payment to the developer, and therefore no interest incurred yet so far.
humms
post Mar 31 2014, 02:04 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Mar 31 2014, 01:20 PM)
Rm709800 before discount 7%
no additional discount? other than the bumi discount

This post has been edited by humms: Mar 31 2014, 02:04 PM
humms
post Apr 8 2014, 03:12 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(star_bucks @ Apr 8 2014, 02:45 PM)
Any unsold unit for this projects from developer?
bumi quota units still available but limited. you better drop by IJM sales gallery in bdr rimbayu to check it out. or wait for phase 3, forum member mentioned launching end of april
humms
post Apr 18 2014, 11:41 AM

458 posts

like a chinese saying.. things can simply eat.. words cannot simply say.. lol
humms
post Apr 21 2014, 08:46 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(hairuluia2002 @ Apr 21 2014, 07:44 AM)
What is the design like? How much? Good for investment?
got the sms as well. no point asking here now.. just go straight to the rimbayu sales gallery in bdr rimbayu and have a look for yourself. if you're really keen!

it's at least RM800k onwards and it's cluser home. a lot of fellow members have vested interest in rimbayu
humms
post Apr 21 2014, 11:27 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(Icecream lover @ Apr 21 2014, 11:25 AM)
Going to their sale gallery now!!! rclxms.gif
remember to take some photos and post it here!
humms
post Apr 21 2014, 12:11 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Apr 21 2014, 11:50 AM)
So last minute how to BBB.
doh.gif the sales office... giving the SMS on the morning the launch itself.
At least give out on Friday, ppl can still plan leave to get Bankdraft in the morning.
or is it it's only to get q number, and a later date for choosing units..
humms
post Apr 21 2014, 04:04 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(lochness @ Apr 21 2014, 03:46 PM)
Alamak! How come suddenly response so lousy. So different from phases 1 & 2? Maybe due to the last min sms which only sent out on weekend. Thts why, interested party only get to buy the bank draft today. Actually 70 on monday consider very good
if the 70 q numbers are converted into confirmed sales, that means only left about 142 non-bumi units left for sale..
humms
post Apr 22 2014, 10:51 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(Kenneth Foo @ Apr 22 2014, 10:16 AM)
Sorry, are you saying IOI providing offer to attract sales for their project? which project was that just curious smile.gif
must be their condos in puchong.. and ioi resort
humms
post Apr 22 2014, 07:42 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 22 2014, 07:35 PM)
Yalor, not 21-25 meh? Why everyone keep saying this saturday?
21st to 25th is to collect q numbers
humms
post Apr 23 2014, 08:55 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 23 2014, 08:50 AM)
Hard to say, but developer's cost of goods sold is increased is definite
If mkt not so good, she may absorb it, if mkt continue like few years before, then I would say the overall mkt price for new project may incur at least 5% increment in selling price
Rimbayu has so many launchings, each and every phase applies different pricing strategy for sure, in long run, GST brings the greatest impact on residential sector, my take nod.gif
and don't be surprised, when people start to sell their properties next year onwards, they may just add on another 5 - 6% increase in their selling price and tell potential purchasers "because of GST mahhh" lol

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0442sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:15 AM