LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!
TSstevenycs
Mar 20 2013, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Mar 20 2013, 05:04 PM) do you refer to this light?[attachmentid=3355644] nope that is the older ver. a couple of members had already installed this superlux LED. there's is the smoke version and normal version seemed like the quality of the LED used on the lamp is not that good i heard. this one http://tunemyride.files.wordpress.com/2013...pg?w=601&h=7512This post has been edited by stevenycs: Mar 20 2013, 05:10 PM
civicspoon
Mar 20 2013, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Mar 20 2013, 05:07 PM) yup like audi Q7..this kind i think not too bright if compare with 1st version. i prefer the 1st version, maybe can get less price since 2nd ver. already out..
wei
Mar 20 2013, 05:13 PM
Not sure if fully imported version are the same with those available locally. Those that supplied locally are using those grandpa LED: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/comm.../Red_led_x5.jpgWhich is not very bright and have shorter lifespan compare to newer type LED. Which I hope it was atlease SMD type...
civicspoon
Mar 20 2013, 05:20 PM
QUOTE(wei @ Mar 20 2013, 05:13 PM) Not sure if fully imported version are the same with those available locally. Those that supplied locally are using those grandpa LED: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/comm.../Red_led_x5.jpgWhich is not very bright and have shorter lifespan compare to newer type LED. Which I hope it was atlease SMD type... to me in the picture the lamp look very nice...if actual part not same as in picture lets boikot it..
TSstevenycs
Mar 20 2013, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 20 2013, 05:13 PM) Not sure if fully imported version are the same with those available locally. Those that supplied locally are using those grandpa LED: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/comm.../Red_led_x5.jpgWhich is not very bright and have shorter lifespan compare to newer type LED. Which I hope it was atlease SMD type... I think the vendor "we know who" is selling is not from oversea right? but then again he boost that all his mods from kimchi wor .. haha!!
TSstevenycs
Mar 20 2013, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Mar 20 2013, 05:10 PM) yup like audi Q7..this kind i think not too bright if compare with 1st version. i prefer the 1st version, maybe can get less price since 2nd ver. already out.. but the one that they sold over here do not have that center part signal light .. haha! so imagine that middle yellow signal light not working
wei
Mar 20 2013, 05:24 PM
For cosmetic mods, I prefer to check the real items or get it from reputable source that I tested to be good.
jusjus88
Mar 20 2013, 08:18 PM
yea.. especially when it involves your wiring
mickolee
Mar 20 2013, 10:17 PM
Hai All,
Anyone can recommend friendly & good SC around Segambut, Damansara or PJ? Going to do my 1st service soon.
kvzhao
Mar 20 2013, 10:42 PM
Anyone heard of Powercool tint? The guy told me its from USA and quite sometimes alrdy in the market.
civicspoon
Mar 21 2013, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Mar 20 2013, 05:23 PM) but the one that they sold over here do not have that center part signal light .. haha! so imagine that middle yellow signal light not working  oic...meaning part not originally from korea? how bout speedo auto?really their parts frm korea?coz the price is high. meaning its not made from china or taiwan...
civicspoon
Mar 21 2013, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(wei @ Mar 20 2013, 05:24 PM) For cosmetic mods, I prefer to check the real items or get it from reputable source that I tested to be good. so far is there any in malaysia? or maybe just buy online?or in online also the same quality as sell in Malaysia...
wei
Mar 21 2013, 10:18 AM
Got ah... Those vendors that active in Korean car accessories have them. Some installed for months. But most are the smoked type.
This post has been edited by wei: Mar 21 2013, 10:18 AM
civicspoon
Mar 21 2013, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(wei @ Mar 21 2013, 10:18 AM) Got ah... Those vendors that active in Korean car accessories have them. Some installed for months. But most are the smoked type. like speedo auto?
wei
Mar 21 2013, 11:58 AM
TSstevenycs
Mar 21 2013, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Mar 21 2013, 09:39 AM) oic...meaning part not originally from korea? how bout speedo auto?really their parts frm korea?coz the price is high. meaning its not made from china or taiwan... "claimed" "not cheap" "speedo" "korea" "china"
infra
Mar 21 2013, 05:31 PM

Any better and cheaper place to recommend for Elantra aftermarket parts ...other than ...the place - "claimed" "not cheap" "speedo" "korea" "china" ?
DaBestOne
Mar 21 2013, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(kvzhao @ Mar 20 2013, 10:42 PM) Anyone heard of Powercool tint? The guy told me its from USA and quite sometimes alrdy in the market. Hi bro, you can pm me if you are interested to know more about tinting film.
flyingsea
Mar 21 2013, 09:51 PM
Anyone install LockTech for extra lock ?
chocobee_2707
Mar 21 2013, 11:54 PM
Do you all took windscreen insurance. How much the insured value? The SA informed the windscreen replacement cost about rm2000. Rm300 a year is quite pricy la