131 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!

kylelim
post Dec 4 2013, 08:21 PM

best offer for elantra pm me for more detail biggrin.gif

*** PENANG HERE***

now market elantra stock is very less almost sold out ady

first come first serve!
Dickong
post Dec 5 2013, 12:20 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(saldopullt @ Dec 4 2013, 09:47 AM)
Thanks. Let me know later if the new absorber improved the rear swing. I want to get that changed too when my next service
After changing the front absorber n rear coil spring n absorber, i would say the improvement is about 50-60% better n immediately when u drive u can feel a lot difference. Handling is a lot better, ya the absorber they change is KIA MANDO brand n is made in korea. Go go n claim fast n u will enjoy driving your car. My next thing 2 do is maybe install a anti roll bar for the rear.
flex3x
post Dec 5 2013, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(willer @ Dec 4 2013, 01:37 PM)

I am going to buy car within few weeks,
as a noob in car related thingy...
I not sure I should get 1.6 HS or 1.8.

my question is, is it worth to top up RM18K to get Elantra 1.8 ?
in terms of
- 1.6 VS 1.8 petrol consumption
- extra accessory
There is vast different between Elantra 1.6 HS and 1.8 especially the front dash board. 1.8 has all the gadget in there as compare to 1.6. Very sporty look and handling is extremely smooth while test driving. The petrol consumption of 1.6 will be lower for city-drive..for long journey of course is 1.8 better and smoother smile.gif
balls-of-steel
post Dec 5 2013, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 5 2013, 12:20 PM)
After changing the front absorber n rear coil spring n absorber, i would say the improvement is about 50-60% better n immediately when u drive u can feel a lot difference. Handling is a lot better, ya the absorber they change is KIA MANDO brand n is made in korea. Go go n claim fast n u will enjoy driving your car. My next thing 2 do is maybe install a anti roll bar for the rear.
Which sc you go?
Dickong
post Dec 5 2013, 04:45 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(balls-of-steel @ Dec 5 2013, 12:42 PM)
Which sc you go?
Butterworth, Penang
balls-of-steel
post Dec 5 2013, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 5 2013, 04:45 PM)
Butterworth, Penang
Very far. Me in kl
AnonyMous LuQ
post Dec 5 2013, 08:10 PM

Hi all d elantra sifu..
I just collect my sleek elantra 1.6 HS yesterday..really happy to join d family...could u advise me best driving pattern n tips for new elantra to make my engine last longer?

TQ n cheers
Dickong
post Dec 5 2013, 09:29 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(balls-of-steel @ Dec 5 2013, 04:53 PM)
Very far. Me in kl
I believe kl also got good sc just look around. Just took my ride from BM 2 Penang, i can tell its totally differrnt ride n 140km/h still stable compare before the change.
ong_yc79
post Dec 5 2013, 09:42 PM

Just took my white elantra 1.6 Tuesday.
saldopullt
post Dec 6 2013, 09:15 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 5 2013, 09:29 PM)
I believe kl also got good sc just look around. Just took my ride from BM 2 Penang, i can tell its totally differrnt ride n 140km/h still stable compare before the change.
have u tried going on a bumpy road? will it feel more jerky compared to the old absorber?
willer
post Dec 6 2013, 10:21 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Dec 5 2013, 12:20 PM)
There is vast different between Elantra 1.6 HS and 1.8 especially the front dash board. 1.8 has all the gadget in there as compare to 1.6. Very sporty look and handling is extremely smooth while test driving. The petrol consumption of 1.6 will be lower for city-drive..for long journey of course is 1.8 better and smoother  smile.gif
Thanks, I will direct go for 1.8, just found some shop offer 11K discount at carlist.com
willer
post Dec 6 2013, 10:26 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(balls-of-steel @ Dec 5 2013, 04:53 PM)
Very far. Me in kl
Hi

go to carlist.com.my find SC, I just found a lot with 10K discount....some 11K...
dumping away my old SA because he never mention me the discount thingy.
saldopullt
post Dec 6 2013, 12:23 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(willer @ Dec 6 2013, 10:26 AM)
Hi

go to carlist.com.my find SC, I just found a lot with 10K discount....some 11K...
Its year end sales now. Many SA will put more discount in order to push sales. Those with no discount put themselves at a disadvantage..
Dickong
post Dec 6 2013, 02:26 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(saldopullt @ Dec 6 2013, 09:15 AM)
have u tried going on a bumpy road? will it feel more jerky compared to the old absorber?
I purposely went over few bump, from small 2 big. I can tell u its a lot different from double swing if go over big bump now fantastic but can feel a little bit soft from the front becos they didnt change the front sprint but very very minimum. Overall, i would like 2 say it again i am enjoying my ride now.Ya last sunday 1st nov. i drove from BM to Alor Setar i am getting the best fc.My dashboard show 5.4l/100km but my speed is at 80-90km/h only but can go down anymore but once u press the trottle to 100km/h it goes up5.6l/100km.
keeplwk
post Dec 6 2013, 02:57 PM

679 posts

Any SA to introduce around selangor area? Better if they do provide trade in service too..tq
JimmyChan77
post Dec 6 2013, 05:46 PM

32 posts

Hi Guys,

When we arm/disarm our car, there is only signal lamps to tell us. No buzzer or short beeps to tell us.

Can it be enable thru the BCM of our vehicle? I think it can be done right, with help from Hyundai centres?

Am i Wrong?

ilovestitch
post Dec 6 2013, 10:04 PM

623 posts

i would like to ask is elantra comes with more than one cd slot, as i saw there is cd changer feature. But i am not be able to get it works. or do we need to add on anything from the workshop?
abundai
post Dec 7 2013, 11:35 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(willer @ Dec 6 2013, 10:26 AM)
Hi

i should have waited for Dec to buy an elantra..
only manage to get 9K discount...
but the good thing is, today is collection day...
altho its not mine, but i'm just as excited as my wife... rclxm9.gif

btw, for 1.8 owner, does the head unit has an extra AV in ?
planning to get those black box/dash cam and connect to it...
croness
post Dec 7 2013, 11:57 AM

46 posts

this car reliable ah? thinking of getting one
666devil
post Dec 7 2013, 01:37 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(croness @ Dec 7 2013, 11:57 AM)
this car reliable ah? thinking of getting one
Definitely more reliable and value than vios. It's like comparing B segment and C segment.

131 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:00 PM