5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!

Dickong
post Sep 30 2013, 06:30 PM

1,689 posts

Thinking of buying the1.6hs model if my city deal delay delivery. Got few questions to ask existing owner, is the rear light led or normal light bulb, is 1.6 pick under power compare with 1.8 model n lastly is sky blue colour better than white in terms of look. tqtq
Dickong
post Oct 3 2013, 09:44 PM

1,689 posts

Book 1.6hs today n sa told me will get it between 3 days becos my loan already approve n transfer from honda city loan n maybe by next wednesday can collect my car. What u guys think is it possible.tq
Dickong
post Oct 5 2013, 01:32 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(saldopullt @ Oct 4 2013, 07:11 PM)
good move by switching to elantra from city  rclxms.gif
It depends on how good ur SA relationship with the bank and if the car is ready stock.. Yes it is possible.
Thanks for the info. My only concern is the resale value becos i got a habit of changing car every 5 years, down the road hopefully korean car resale value will catch up with the japanese make.
Dickong
post Oct 6 2013, 07:03 PM

1,689 posts

Guys, any knowledge when or estimate when the face lift going to arrive in malsysia. tq
Dickong
post Oct 7 2013, 03:25 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Oct 7 2013, 01:16 PM)
Congrats bro..What's the color of the car that you have booked ?
Creamy white, initially though of blue but change my mind.
Dickong
post Oct 8 2013, 03:01 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(Msia.EMC @ Oct 7 2013, 09:31 PM)
if your talking baout the 2014 facelift? expect it end of 2014
Thanks bro, i was thinking if facelift were to launch early nest year than my car still not even 3 months already facelift. Then i must as well buy cerato but anyway i still prefer elantra.
Dickong
post Oct 9 2013, 06:01 PM

1,689 posts

Today suppose 2 get my car but was told by sa maybe 2 moro due to jpj computer off line this few days. Anyone from pg facing the same problem please enlighten becos i dont want the sa to take me for a ride. tq
Dickong
post Oct 9 2013, 07:57 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Oct 9 2013, 06:50 PM)
ur SA is my coleague smile.gif
So is he telling the truth bro rclxub.gif rclxub.gif , becos i buy this car becos of ready stock n fast delivery becos i dont have car to drive now thats the urgency, if not i would have wait for my city.
Dickong
post Oct 10 2013, 12:08 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(kylelim @ Oct 9 2013, 10:43 PM)
haha i dun wan to comment about this...

anyway u will get ur car tomolo.. hope will see u biggrin.gif

ur car ready in showroom...

and i know ur loan only 30k  tongue.gif
u are right bro, the sa call me 2 collect my car at 1pm today, thats why u dun want to comment.
Dickong
post Oct 10 2013, 04:49 PM

1,689 posts

Got my creamy white 2 hours ago, was kind of satisfy with the car but yet to get use to it. Anyway the headlight bulb on the left kinda hard to change becos block by the fuse box. Anyone got any ideal how to change it .tq
Dickong
post Oct 10 2013, 08:58 PM

1,689 posts

Bro, didnt see u at your office, anyway i want 2 change 2 osram night breaker plus for my headlamp but found out the left side is hard to change but right is ok. Is not that cant let accessory shop fix it but i want to diy becos diy is my past time hobby. Anyway thanks for the suggestion.

This post has been edited by Dickong: Oct 10 2013, 08:59 PM
Dickong
post Oct 11 2013, 03:28 PM

1,689 posts

Guys, anyone from pg know where 2 get the boot tray. tq
Dickong
post Oct 11 2013, 03:39 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(deviljon @ Oct 10 2013, 11:58 PM)
I'd changed to OSRAM Cool Blue. The left side is tricky, need to remove 3 nuts (easily spotted facing up) and take out the whole headlamp.
Thanks bro, wonder when u put back the whole headlamp can the rubber seal be out of shape or out of alignment.tq
Dickong
post Oct 12 2013, 11:18 PM

1,689 posts

Guys, what is the ngk iridium spark plug no/code for our 1.6 hs. tq
Dickong
post Oct 13 2013, 10:15 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(PREM90LEO @ Oct 13 2013, 12:08 PM)
Hai.  I booked  hyundai elantra 1.8 recently. My loan has been approved. On 11th Oct my sales man called me and said he already bought my plate number. He said soon I wil get my car. How long does it take for the car to be delivered ?? 1 week / 2 weeks ?
If everything is fine n got ready stock u should be getting your car in 2-3days time, just like myself i book on 7 oct n got it on 10 oct becos ready stock n my loan approve earlier ( transfer from my booking from honda city) but mine is 1.6hs. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
Dickong
post Oct 14 2013, 01:09 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Oct 14 2013, 09:17 AM)
So any regrets changing from Japanese to Korean car? wink.gif
Regret no but the car is slighty under power when pick up n the sound system is bad other than that i am more happier than my stupid vios 08 model n lucky i didnt buy city even. This car is very quiet, n so far for 5days driving so good. ya why the front passenger seat belt always knocking the side of the car body. Any ideal to prevent it.
Dickong
post Oct 14 2013, 04:36 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Oct 14 2013, 03:54 PM)
Ei I thought u upgrade from city....
If from vios, nothing to compare la. Heck even just launched vios is Kosong overpriced car
Yes 1.6 is slightly underpower Bcoz this HE is the biggest C segment car I have driven. Previously I was driving 9th gen Altis.
Quiet in terms of rattling, yes. Very good quality build. Toyota and honda has much to learn here after they stop their cost cutting. But after 6 months, the sound insulation will deteriorate alot if u park under hot sun, due to rubber gotten stiff.
Belt knocking side, small problem. Buy those soft padding for seat belts. Wrap the padding a bit over the belt buckle.
Remember to join the fb elantra club. Many members there sharing tips, mods, group buys, convoys, movie gathering etc. Heck even club members got service discount.

Actually i am using vios n decided to change 2 city but cant wait for city becos sold of the car n city side keep on postpone my delivery n went to test HE n like it. By the way can i change the spark plug 2 iridium plug n can anyone here know the plug
model n number.
Dickong
post Oct 15 2013, 06:42 PM

1,689 posts

Change my tyre from goodyear nct5 to michelin premacy 3st. Have 2 pay RM450. Is it a good trade or not. Ya forgot the trade for RM450 include balancing, steel valve n alignment but didnt do alignment becos alignment is ok.
Dickong
post Oct 16 2013, 04:55 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(saldopullt @ Oct 16 2013, 09:06 AM)
Is it really that silent as advertised?? Or slightly better than goodyear nct5?
Really very silent compare with nct 5, not slightly a lot better rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Dickong
post Oct 16 2013, 05:01 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 16 2013, 01:18 PM)
The price is standard..How's the performance of the new tyres ?
Really satisfy n really quiet compare with nct5 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0477sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:35 PM