131 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!

manikandj
post Feb 2 2013, 01:42 PM

01 Feb 2013 got my 1.6 High spec (sleek silver)
got from NCS good service and prompt (quicker even) delivery.....totally satisfied with them
manikandj
post Feb 2 2013, 01:44 PM

in 2012 elantra the service interval was 10000 kms ( i donno one of my friend told) ..... but in my car its every 5000kms ...is this correct??
wei
post Feb 2 2013, 03:08 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(manikandj @ Feb 2 2013, 01:44 PM)
in 2012 elantra the service interval was 10000 kms ( i donno one of my friend told) ..... but in my car its every 5000kms ...is this correct??
First service 1000KM, Second service at next 5000KM (1000+5000 on ODO).
Subsequence service subject to your driving and what kind of oil being used.
jamesteoh99
post Feb 2 2013, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 2 2013, 03:08 PM)
First service 1000KM, Second service at next 5000KM (1000+5000 on ODO).
Subsequence service subject to your driving and what kind of oil being used.
just went to peletong hyudai jb. offer RM1k discount for 1.6 high spec.
sa say after new year can get car.
now pending for the old car trade in prices to be comfirm.

saw the maintenance shedule and prices. on 40k service cost RM827? y?
i ask the consultant, mentioned that will change alot of thing include plug and coolant.
plug prices RM90++. is it plantinum plug or iridium?
anyone aware on this?

This post has been edited by jamesteoh99: Feb 2 2013, 10:55 PM
wei
post Feb 2 2013, 10:41 PM

6,496 posts

Maintenance schedule is a guideline, things might gone exhaust sooner, you might need to replace them sooner.

Only 1.8 stock plug is NGK iridium as per 2012 made. Unsure they changed anything for 2013.

This post has been edited by wei: Feb 3 2013, 01:03 AM
wilsonlai3
post Feb 3 2013, 12:03 AM

no respond for this page,
https://www.facebook.com/Msia.EMC

keep bounce back to my own main page.
what happen r??
wei
post Feb 3 2013, 01:05 AM

6,496 posts

It's working fine for me. BTW it's http not sure https makes any different.
wei
post Feb 3 2013, 01:55 AM

6,496 posts

QUOTE(jamesteoh99 @ Feb 2 2013, 09:32 PM)
saw the maintenance shedule and prices.  on 40k service cost RM827? y?
i ask the consultant, mentioned that will change alot of thing include plug and coolant.
plug prices RM90++. is it plantinum plug or iridium?
anyone aware on this?
I just had a look on the schedule. Plugs alone cost RM200+, you might want to check again. Here's the few items that only apply at this 40k service: Coolant, Spark Plug, Pollen Filter & ATF.
jamesteoh99
post Feb 3 2013, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 3 2013, 01:55 AM)
I just had a look on the schedule. Plugs alone cost RM200+, you might want to check again. Here's the few items that only apply at this 40k service: Coolant, Spark Plug, Pollen Filter & ATF.
Thanks, will check again.

anyway, any idea whether can add/install below items....

1) retractable side mirror, new car don't have
2) center lock when hit brake or like mine honda once reach 20km will lock automatically.
3) center lock buzzer
sad.gif vmad.gif

saw some brother mentioned can install retractable side mirror but location at kl.
will above installation void the warranty?

many thanks

usj101
post Feb 3 2013, 11:45 AM

15 posts

1.6 don't have tweeter as well... not sure 1.8
jamesteoh99
post Feb 3 2013, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(usj101 @ Feb 3 2013, 11:45 AM)
1.6 don't have tweeter as well... not sure 1.8
if not wrong, 1.6 high spec have.
wei
post Feb 3 2013, 12:30 PM

6,496 posts

1) Speedo Auto have it. You can buy the parts and get your own workshop install, or get install by Speedo. http://www.speedoauto.com/shop/product.php?id_product=330
I'm using this, one of the early mod I did for my HE.
2 & 3) Can be added by after market alarm system.

For 2012 spec, all 1.8 & 1.6 have no tweeter. 2013 should be the same, but pending confirmation.
jamesteoh99
post Feb 3 2013, 01:02 PM

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 3 2013, 12:30 PM)
1) Speedo Auto have it. You can buy the parts and get your own workshop install, or get install by Speedo. http://www.speedoauto.com/shop/product.php?id_product=330
I'm using this, one of the early mod I did for my HE.
2 & 3) Can be added by after market alarm system.

For 2012 spec, all 1.8 & 1.6 have no tweeter. 2013 should be the same, but pending confirmation.
What you mean for the item 2 & 3) Can be added by after market alarm system???
haha, not so really undersatnd this, which mean can add by the hyundai diagnostic tools?

wei
post Feb 3 2013, 01:33 PM

6,496 posts

2) the 3rd party alarm system will add brake lock function. Not sure if they can perform lock by distance.

If you meant stock system brake lock, only if we could modify the ECU. Local SC GDS cannot perform such mod. Probably those from Korea can. Or you can just add the brake lock module.

3) the alarm will beep when armed or disarmed (lock/ unlock door). Again, not sure if you can mod it to beep only with a buzzer, without adding alarm system. Haven't seen any owner did it.
jusjus88
post Feb 3 2013, 03:36 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 3 2013, 01:33 PM)
2) the 3rd party alarm system will add brake lock function. Not sure if they can perform lock by distance.

If you meant stock system brake lock, only if we could modify the ECU. Local SC GDS cannot perform such mod. Probably those from Korea can. Or you can just add the brake lock module.
3) the alarm will beep when armed or disarmed (lock/ unlock door). Again, not sure if you can mod it to beep only with a buzzer, without adding alarm system. Haven't seen any owner did it.
i'll try to ask Raysonick next time, think he has buzzer but he didn't install alarm..
jamesteoh99
post Feb 3 2013, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 3 2013, 01:33 PM)

ic, no point to modify alarm. warranty will void if not wrong.
but i think should able to add buzzer.

anyway, willl plan to change to auto fold mirror. they will installa button on deskboard or automatic when stop engin?

and must change whole set right? and keep the original mirror?
so far have any problem?
cost rm850??
wei
post Feb 3 2013, 05:17 PM

6,496 posts

Any mod you do they can use it as an excuse as warranty void. That include the buzzer. You still have to tap signal and power from existing harness. Knowing most workshop, they will just splice existing harness.

The auto fold side mirror upgrade from Speedo only come with the bottom part of the side mirror where the motor is. So the installation involve rip apart your existing mirror and install the motor bottom cover. The mirror, signal repeater, painted top cover will remain. I've organized group buy in the past, it was RM790 include installation. RM850 is exclude installation.

You can choose if you want to fold/unfold when lock/unlock or start/stop engine. A button will be added for manual overwrite.
666devil
post Feb 3 2013, 07:19 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 3 2013, 05:17 PM)
Any mod you do they can use it as an excuse as warranty void. That include the buzzer. You still have to tap signal and power from existing harness. Knowing most workshop, they will just splice existing harness.

The auto fold side mirror upgrade from Speedo only come with the bottom part of the side mirror where the motor is. So the installation involve rip apart your existing mirror and install the motor bottom cover. The mirror, signal repeater, painted top cover will remain. I've organized group buy in the past, it was RM790 include installation. RM850 is exclude installation.

You can choose if you want to fold/unfold when lock/unlock or start/stop engine. A button will be added for manual overwrite.
Ah wei I think u got the price opposite. tongue.gif
jusjus88
post Feb 3 2013, 08:48 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 3 2013, 07:19 PM)
Ah wei I think u got the price opposite.  tongue.gif
yea.. think was 970 tongue.gif
wei
post Feb 3 2013, 09:11 PM

6,496 posts