9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!

666devil
post Nov 13 2013, 03:44 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(obteobte @ Nov 13 2013, 11:46 AM)
Get from SC or outside spare part shop?
Outside normally those specialise in selling century, is rm10 to 20 cheaper.
666devil
post Nov 14 2013, 08:20 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(obteobte @ Nov 14 2013, 07:53 AM)
Is Century Marathoner or Ultramax? Any good battery seller recommend?
Ultramax don't have our size. I asked.
A few rm difference, just buy it la.
666devil
post Nov 16 2013, 08:10 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ericwen @ Nov 16 2013, 01:03 AM)
thanks everyone. yeah cerato has aircon at the back and 4 airbags.

but i still kinda like elantra, though cerato looks canggih. but i know canggih stuff will be bored in 1 - 2 years time.

1.8 is a bit too expenisve for me though.

when you say 1.6 underpower, you mean when step oil and hear the engine can't tahan?

how about the cabin noise? Is it quiet, can't hear the engine sound and also the noisy cars at the road? Sat in my friend's old civic and it was so noisy, hope to have a quieter car smile.gif

Any help? Thanks.
Engine is the quietest around. Many club members accidentally turned off engine Bcoz they cannot hear it and thought it was off. Me kena also.
As for outside car noise, quiet first 6 months. But after u park near hot sun for 6 months, rubber deteriorate and u can hear louder noise from outside.
On thing for sure, elantra build quality way better than T & H. Inside is minimal after 2 years ownership. U will only leather seats rubbing against plastic panels.
Some loose cables below the steering sometimes, but easily fixed by sc.
I very take note of this Bcoz I am very particular of rattles. And this is way better than T&H which sound like an orchestra I'm there due to the cheap indoor panels used.
666devil
post Nov 18 2013, 12:44 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(saldopullt @ Nov 18 2013, 11:23 AM)
I din know about as the SA also told me that spare tyre is same size. I'm not sure whether this applied to 1.8 too.
But I know that diff size of spare tyre will disable the VSM which is quite dangerous to my sense..
Hmm u don't seem to own 1?
No it comes with only temp tyre, not full size.
666devil
post Nov 21 2013, 08:49 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Nov 21 2013, 12:45 PM)
Send my car to sc to complain about my back wheel swing problem n the sc told me he will change the absorber n coil spring for me but have to wait for 2-3 weeks for the part. Was quiet happy with the sc becos quiet polite n nice, u guys can go there becos the sc really attend to your problem unlike when i send for 1st servive at dealers center their service is worst than proton sc.
In the contrary, I will never go official 3S centers. Their service the lousiest. I go dealer complain issue within 1 week the parts arrived and changed for me in 30 mins wink.gif
666devil
post Nov 25 2013, 12:53 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 23 2013, 06:13 PM)
Now that the price diff of 1.8 Premium & 1.6 HS is rm104000-rm90000=rm14000, is it better or bang for the buck to get the 1.8 just for the engine, NU vs Gamma? Both I think is value for money. I also think that built quality better than T+H+N. But slightly lost in aftersales/SC but still better than the rest like kia,mazda,pug,ford.
I am currently shortlisting  Hyundai models like sonata,tucson,elentra for the above reasons. Would love to get the new Santa Fe if below rm150k.
As for me I think Hyundai dealer sc is better than even toyota. For 93k u can old get an outdated engine segment b vios, while u can get high spec 1.6 elantra. That is really a no brainer.
666devil
post Nov 27 2013, 05:39 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 27 2013, 03:00 PM)
A friend just told me not to get Hyundai cars becos the parts are as expensive as the conti cars, is that true?
Not sure about parts Bcoz everything still nders warranty. But i can confirm service cost is lower than Japanese cars.
666devil
post Nov 29 2013, 08:13 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Nov 28 2013, 07:56 PM)
make sure maintain the K&N well, then the performance improvement will be there.
Btw, jusjus is one of the club members who mod kao kao wink.gif
666devil
post Nov 30 2013, 05:27 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(balls-of-steel @ Nov 30 2013, 04:40 PM)
Now when I turn my steering it has a knocking sound within the steering column. Anyone has this issue? Or has anyone resolve the probkem can share? Thanks in advance.

Cheers
Cables below steering loose. SC should be able to fix it easily. But sound will keep coming back.
666devil
post Dec 2 2013, 03:04 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:15 AM)
not many on the road? how come.. i kinda sick to see all the elantra OTR already.. (in JB)
Ya same problem here in cheras. Too Damn many make it no longer that special.
Elantra really going places in malaysia, or izzit the rakyat is smarter to choose now? Or izzit they just sick of same old non for money T&H?
666devil
post Dec 2 2013, 03:05 PM

1,624 posts

Double post.

This post has been edited by 666devil: Dec 2 2013, 03:07 PM
666devil
post Dec 2 2013, 03:06 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Dec 1 2013, 12:10 PM)
My car each time you press the brake there is a tik tik sound, is it normal i thought when we press the brake during start up time only got tik tik sound but mine each time u press the brake at any gear it will have the tik tik sound.
No sound here either. Just go any good tyre shop check. They can Skim the disk pad for u.
666devil
post Dec 7 2013, 01:37 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(croness @ Dec 7 2013, 11:57 AM)
this car reliable ah? thinking of getting one
Definitely more reliable and value than vios. It's like comparing B segment and C segment.
666devil
post Dec 7 2013, 01:39 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Dec 7 2013, 11:35 AM)
i should have waited for Dec to buy an elantra..
only manage to get 9K discount...
but the good thing is, today is collection day...
altho its not mine, but i'm just as excited as my wife...  rclxm9.gif

btw, for 1.8 owner, does the head unit has an extra AV in ?
planning to get those black box/dash cam and connect to it...
Yes have aux in for mp3 players. Also a ipad cable for audio in(not lightning cable). Take note bluetooth connection to ur phone only support phone calls, not music streaming.
666devil
post Dec 7 2013, 01:41 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ilovestitch @ Dec 6 2013, 10:04 PM)
i would like to ask is elantra comes with more than one cd slot, as i saw there is cd changer feature. But i am not be able to get it works. or do we need to add on anything from the workshop?
Not changer. The hud even come with tyre pressure detector and back LCD control. But all those accessories u have to add in from accessories shop.
666devil
post Dec 7 2013, 01:44 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(JimmyChan77 @ Dec 6 2013, 05:46 PM)
Hi Guys,

When we arm/disarm our car, there is only signal lamps to tell us. No buzzer or short beeps to tell us.

Can it be enable thru the BCM of our vehicle? I think it can be done right, with help from Hyundai centres?

Am i Wrong?
No configuration modification can be done in sc except reset ecu. If want, u have to find 3rd party alarm to add on. Many club members did that but I did not. I enjoy the silence more. In my previous cars, I always worried about accidentally triggering the alarm eg. Locking the car twice. No such issue for elantra. Loving it!

That's so much I can answer. U want more answer to ur question, pls go join our elantra club. So many sifus there who has done whatever u guys have asked here.
666devil
post Dec 11 2013, 08:54 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(taizi5566 @ Dec 11 2013, 08:45 AM)
eh bro any lobang for the TPMS which can link to our headunit?
Got got. Join the club. Others installed. I dunno the detail. Got even those hook up with iphone.
666devil
post Dec 13 2013, 08:52 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Dec 12 2013, 11:35 AM)
c'mon, interior is superb compare to Honda and Toyota...serious hard to believe but Koreans finishing a lot better than the Japanese...even it beat japan CBU cars...

it shows how serious the Koreans built their cars....

hurry buy them now....

im not a salesman....im a Honda owner....that's why I could see the quality interior between this 2.
Lol bro. Same here. I am not salesman but loyal Merit toyota member(they invite long time toyota owners only)
Really a big eye opener after changing to Hyundai. They have really come far.
But no car is perfect ya. Elantra still has early morning moo sound global issue(does not affect performance), and fish tail issue. At least I can say value for money and built quality is really good . Minimum rattle. Those sound I cannot tahan.

666devil
post Dec 13 2013, 08:55 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(kelloo @ Dec 12 2013, 11:22 PM)
Hi all sifu sifu,

Is me again. Can i know is there many people having the swing swing or buang buang problem when the car drive over 120kmh while cornering. wat model that usually this problem have.

i feel my new 1.8 have this problem ler or is comment to it.

Ya that is what we call fish tail issue. Claim warranty to stiffer spring will only postpone issue.
Again this is a family car, not performance. If u want a permanent fix, change the whole suspension which will involve drilling to car body and void warranty.
666devil
post Dec 13 2013, 08:57 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Dec 12 2013, 11:50 PM)
Yea, pretty sure it was close tight.. gonna give it a try again tmr morning..
U will be surprised. Club member found out the noise is from wiper. I dunno how to resolve that. Change better low drag wiper?

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0500sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:01 PM