Cycling V5 aka 8888 CNY HUAT ah!, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Mar 18 2013, 01:26 PM

587 posts

http://service.specialized.com/collateral/...ction-Guide.pdf

"Your Specialized frame does not require any head tube pre-installation preparation. All surfaces are already prepared from the factory, with the exception of greasing the cups. The lower bearing race (6) is permanently integrated into the fork steerer tube."

does that mean the lower race can never be removed?
miaopurr
post Mar 18 2013, 05:37 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 18 2013, 02:00 PM)
you already tested the lower bearing can't sit properly on the bearing seat?

maybe the seal might not be as tight, but it should still sit in properly..
not tested yet la. coz i didn't buy the new headset. i guess best bet is to go back to GH lah. betul tak boss?
miaopurr
post Mar 18 2013, 05:51 PM

587 posts

found it! http://www.vpcomponents.com/newen/product_detail.php?id=164
miaopurr
post Mar 18 2013, 06:08 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 18 2013, 05:53 PM)
maybe cane creek rebranded the headset?

high chance that it rebranded tange seiki headsets...so, not surprising...
i read spez's answer to one of their customer's question. the guy asked where to get replacement headset for SL3. spez told the guy to go back to spez dealer and order, because it's specially made for spez by cane creek.

i guess that's y can't find perfect match with cane creek's range; because they rebadged VP headset
miaopurr
post Mar 18 2013, 06:23 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 18 2013, 06:21 PM)
cane creek's headset is a pain to find on the site... their headset fit finder is not helping either...
BETUL TU! FSA is the best

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Mar 18 2013, 06:23 PM
miaopurr
post Mar 18 2013, 08:39 PM

587 posts

no FSA headset suitable. as far as i've looked at
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 10:06 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 19 2013, 12:35 AM)
patience dude patience

your headset will come, not like it is getting jammed right now

just curious that no one has ever replaced their tarmac hs before

or did they replace the frame before the headst needs replacing??? daunting
no mood to cycle la.... sad.gif

yeap, nobody replaced their tarmac before. i'm just the unlucky one

i've looked at the fork. the bottom race is glued to the steerer tube

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Mar 19 2013, 10:06 AM
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 10:15 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 19 2013, 10:10 AM)
another reason not to buy spez and buy a parlee... or a Cervelo RCA  blush.gif
cervelo use special bb right?

yes, i thought spez use mostly standard products. turn out just the same like others.
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 01:50 PM

587 posts

no riding until i get a new headset. depression mode...
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 01:55 PM

587 posts

try amcorp mall. they got rudy too. the shop same level as bookxcess
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 02:16 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 19 2013, 01:55 PM)
cannot even steer now???
can... but just got no mood at all
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 02:18 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Mar 19 2013, 01:58 PM)
Got special price if i say miao recommend?
it'll only get u charged more
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 02:20 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 19 2013, 02:01 PM)
u dont have spare bike meh?
u think i'm filthy rich ah?
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 02:37 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 19 2013, 02:25 PM)
you look at my bike and i think you will feel suicidal...and i still ride it irregardless...

don't be a sour puss
i'm already suicidal sad.gif

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 19 2013, 02:32 PM)
yes. i think you're filthy rich.

eh, normally cyclist have 1 top range bike and another old bike... or mountain bike...
i think i want to ride back my old steel bike on flat road...
u r wrong then. one bike is enough for me.
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 02:39 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 19 2013, 02:36 PM)
i think i know why miao is depressed... the spez must belong to his maid who refuses to ride it to wet market due to a rough headset to buy his favourite meat to cook him a nice feast for dinner...

ohh...poor miao...
ur jedi sense is tingling!
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 02:43 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 19 2013, 02:39 PM)
that is what every man says about their wife... yet, they commit adultery, extra martial affairs and god knows what...ask tiger woods, david duchovny and you'll know why... because it is plainly never enough... why let go of an entire forest for a tree???

apparently, the smart guy forgot to put in the program for self-satisfaction into our heads...hence, screwed...
related to martial art?
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 02:47 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 19 2013, 02:40 PM)
u mean spidey??

jedi dun have tingling senses... they feel the force like how justin bieber try to feel selina gomez's none existent boobies...
yes they do. u think that light saber only good for cutting up storm troopers? one end gives out destructive laser beam, another end functions as a fleshlight. that's where they get the tingling sensation

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Mar 19 2013, 02:47 PM
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 02:53 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 19 2013, 02:48 PM)

miao is so dirty minded...

miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 03:15 PM

587 posts

that doesn't look like SDV66T

hey, if u change the spelling, Rabobank --> Rob-A-Bank

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Mar 19 2013, 03:17 PM
miaopurr
post Mar 19 2013, 03:17 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 19 2013, 03:04 PM)
it's all in the power of the mind...

if after running 50KM and you find mila kunis there lying naked, spread eagle in front of you... you think you got not energy to do what i think you gonna do?
what about Mila Kudis?

25 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:55 AM