~★★ Guardian Cross® V3 thread ★★~, Gathering coming soon...CNY

SephirothLee
post Feb 3 2013, 11:33 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Feb 4 2013, 12:20 AM)
i had maximise for 4* vampire powerful...
so far i really didnt get hunt any 5* for 4* ace... haihz... currently at lvl40+
is my luck so bad?  =(
I heard that if u purchase coins the drop rate of 4 star and 5 star good types is higher
negisf
post Feb 3 2013, 11:59 PM

1,878 posts

Seems like I traded wrongly..?..??
Ace Ettin isn't as market popular as ace behemoth
Posted at gcf but no reply. Only 2 crappy offer.
TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 4 2013, 12:03 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(SephirothLee @ Feb 3 2013, 11:33 PM)
I heard that if u purchase coins the drop rate of 4 star and 5 star good types is higher
No laa. Thats just bullshit people say to soothe their bad luck of not ever getting any 5*.
From experience, I got three 5* from using SHT I got from the catalogue reward.
I did bought coins after than and got around 16 more SHT. Got me only one 5*.
So its not true about purchased coins have the better luck.
TSfunnyTONE
post Feb 4 2013, 12:50 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

Dem, trading is sooo tiring!
Replying to PMs, checking inbox, threads, then checking in-game, transferring cards, etc.

Ughh..in the end, got me 3 extra stat stones (iii). tongue.gif
But it was fun though....

1) Bought a Cool Levi and a Sexy Valkyrie for 30 stat stones (iii).
2) Sold Cool Levi for 15 stat stones (iii)
3) Sold Sexy Valkyrie for 18 Stat stones (iii)
4) From 5 HP, 5 MP, 5, ATK, 5 DEF, 5, AGI, 5 WIS - to 0 HP, 1 MP, 5 ATK, 5 DEF, 14 AGI, 8 WIS. rclxm9.gif

Going to try up/down trading again next week. Should have better stuff to trade hopefully.
FallenOut
post Feb 4 2013, 01:21 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

caught me a bad type apsara on my wife ipod touch for her id

powerful apsara
how bad can it b

supermac
post Feb 4 2013, 01:24 AM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Feb 4 2013, 01:21 AM)
caught me a bad type apsara on my wife ipod touch for her id

powerful apsara
how bad can it b

wow 5* ... bad not bad .. seeing 5* on a hunting ground screen is just plain shiokkkk
justanovice
post Feb 4 2013, 01:33 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Feb 4 2013, 12:50 AM)
Dem, trading is sooo tiring!
Replying to PMs, checking inbox, threads, then checking in-game, transferring cards, etc.

Ughh..in the end, got me 3 extra stat stones (iii). tongue.gif
But it was fun though....

1) Bought a Cool Levi and a Sexy Valkyrie for 30 stat stones (iii).
2) Sold Cool Levi for 15 stat stones (iii)
3) Sold Sexy Valkyrie for 18 Stat stones (iii)
4) From 5 HP, 5 MP, 5, ATK, 5 DEF, 5, AGI, 5 WIS - to 0 HP, 1 MP, 5 ATK, 5 DEF, 14 AGI, 8 WIS. rclxm9.gif

Going to try up/down trading again next week. Should have better stuff to trade hopefully.
Yea i feel the thrill of trading. Me too traded today but of course is small kuci compare to you.
1-bought ace vamp lvl at 15ss
2-traded this with a max lvl brave vamp (means i got a max lvl vamp for 15ss)
Now got 2 max lvl vamp, ace and brave, ready for reborn smile.gif

Actually if i take the time to max the ace vamp, it could sell at a couple of iii stones but well i got less playing time nowadays so can't do much trading. smile.gif
stitdawg
post Feb 4 2013, 01:37 AM

112 posts

what ...i'm still looking for a ace vamp
justanovice
post Feb 4 2013, 01:43 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(stitdawg @ Feb 4 2013, 01:37 AM)
what ...i'm still looking for a ace vamp
Eh? Meh i dinno still got member here don hv it.

Shld we follow suggestion to create our wishlist at the other forum?
NightHeart
post Feb 4 2013, 01:48 AM

3,991 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Feb 3 2013, 10:40 PM)
Oh whats the reason - dupe card?
Yea, most 5* ace are duped. Sometimes you're so unlucky that when the ace traded to you, it became illicit. So you're forced to feed your ace 5* to some other guardians.

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Feb 3 2013, 10:48 PM)
To all sifu tacticians, need help with my deck a lil.

current order:
fast vamp
chaotic tauwu
ace heca
powerful baha
ace bune
fast golem
brave shiva
cool franken
cool nuada
ace domi

Spares:
Ace QJ (+10,+20,-20 agi)
Ace angel (light +3, major hp recov, def +20)
ace ramiel
fast byakko

in a mess now cos not sure what to put cos I don't know how to analyse and stuff. =/ thanks~
Angel is decent elemental attacker, but as MBR said, heal is very bad. So if possible, try to buy a Skill +2 (should be just a few SS only) & overwrite heal with it.

Qiong Ji recommended skill set is Wind +2, Agi +20% & Agi -20%, so your Qiong Ji is also wrongly skilled. Qiong Ji is one of the best 4* out there, but you must teach it Physical +3. So you need to buy Physical +3 stone which cost at most 2 stat stones iii & overwrite Wind +2 with it. In your case, overwrite Agi +10%.

Check my guide on guardian skills; http://z13.invisionfree.com/LYNGuardianCro...hp?showtopic=14
It'll give you some rough idea what's good & what's bad.
Also, you can check www.guardiancrossx.com to see the recommended skills for each guardian.

You can arrange your current deck this way;

1) Ace Bune
2) Powerful Bahamut
3) Chaotic Taowu
4) Ace Dominion
5) Fast Vampire
6) Cool Nuada
7) Ace Hecatoncheir
8) Brave Shiva
9) Fast Golem
10) Brave Frankenstein

It's a simple fast, slow, fast, slow arrangement. That's to make sure your slow guardian will have a chance to attack too. But the best person to arrange your deck is actually yourself cause only you can monitor their performance in coliseum. Don't just fast forward everything in coliseum, do spend some time & monitor the battles closely to see where's your weakness in your deck.

I have some deck arrangement tips here; http://z13.invisionfree.com/LYNGuardianCro...hp?showtopic=15
It'll help you for your future arrangements, we here can give a rough guidelines only....there's no absolute way to arranging cause everyone have their own opinion on which are better.

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Feb 3 2013, 11:20 PM)
i had maximise for 4* vampire powerful...
so far i really didnt get hunt any 5* for 4* ace... haihz... currently at lvl40+
is my luck so bad?  =(
Luck is often bad in hunting, if I leave everything to hunting luck....after playing for 2 months, I still won't have any 5*.
So your best bet is to trade, slowly trade your way up.
You can start by targeting to get a full deck of 4* ace since this is rather easy to achieve =)

FallenOut
post Feb 4 2013, 01:48 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

hmm
I remember someone mentioned morrigan

how about a fresh sexy morigan?
justanovice
post Feb 4 2013, 02:01 AM

2,526 posts

@fallen, this is too much. I wanna sleep jor..
oRoXoRo
post Feb 4 2013, 02:04 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

@nighthearts, how much agi is considered a fast guardian?

All my guardians average at 2.3k agi and always OHKO by others.

Dayum..now I at B+ coli and not enough coli ticket to boost back to A. sad

This post has been edited by oRoXoRo: Feb 4 2013, 02:05 AM
justanovice
post Feb 4 2013, 02:31 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Feb 4 2013, 02:04 AM)
@nighthearts, how much agi is considered a fast guardian?

All my guardians average at 2.3k agi and always OHKO by others.

Dayum..now I at B+ coli and not enough coli ticket to boost back to A. sad
I got max coli tix but my deck cant win much now so stuck at B.. Anyway if it stays then i get 3 stat stone iii, not too also smile.gif
cyapd
post Feb 4 2013, 02:40 AM

Who am I?
1,489 posts

If its already your max performance (meeting much stronger opponents list) and your ranking is pretty much fix: B and B+,you just lose out 1 III. Unless you're confident and hv enough of coli tix then go ahead and fight.
mbr
post Feb 4 2013, 08:21 AM

Hmm?
2,834 posts

Managed to hang on, in Jap GC- 47th spot (S+)
rewards- cool great serenade banshee, 2x SHT, 3x mp(iii)

This week's reward... almighty LL.
Joined novice coli for the last time...
negisf
post Feb 4 2013, 08:41 AM

1,878 posts

Morning guys.. I've traded my Ace Ettin away like what bro Nightheart suggested. Just not sure if it's a good trade. Can comment? So if it's a bad trade, got to avoid it in future.

Ace Ettin for :-

1) Fast Fujin fs
2) Brave Nuada is hs
3) Brave behe is fs-emp
4) Brave gilga is stoned in wis

Does it looks bad? If yes i'm kinda screwed.. as i've alrd traded.
mcblade
post Feb 4 2013, 08:51 AM

1,116 posts

morning guys,
need 2-3 nice 4* guardian to strengthen my deck for last round of Novice Coli next week
currently have
2 Gold Slime
10 Silver Slime to trade

any offer?

Current Novice Coli deck (not in order):
Ace Kraken
Ace Drawf Gear
Chaotic Juggernaut
Cool Anahita
Brave Narashima
Sexy (I think) Rudra
oRoXoRo
post Feb 4 2013, 09:11 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

Just found Ace specter...is this any good?
negisf
post Feb 4 2013, 09:15 AM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(mcblade @ Feb 4 2013, 08:51 AM)
morning guys,
need 2-3 nice 4* guardian to strengthen my deck for last round of Novice Coli next week
currently have
2 Gold Slime
10 Silver Slime to trade

any offer?

Current Novice Coli deck (not in order):
Ace Kraken
Ace Drawf Gear
Chaotic Juggernaut
Cool Anahita
Brave Narashima
Sexy (I think) Rudra
Try to look for Ace Atar , Ace Horus, Ace Vampire. This are those 3 cheaper 4* Aces that is good.
Price should be around 2 (iii) each.
Ace Caim / Ace Narasimha it's good but cost about 5~-7 (iii) averagely.

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Feb 4 2013, 09:11 AM)
Just found Ace specter...is this any good?
A moderate 4*. Not 1 of those best 4*.
If u have better, just trade this off

This post has been edited by negisf: Feb 4 2013, 09:17 AM

127 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:31 AM